husband leaves wife......

Yes and absolutely agree with you there.

Extra money is good but not everything.

Spouses/their young children living apart for 'extended time' to make money brings a lot of complex issues. Not worth it.

If at all possible with lesser money they can avoid many other problems.

Good thread and question. :)

Re: husband leaves wife......

My cousin lives in Dubai and his wife in Pak with her in-laws. He comes back every year or two, makes her pregnant then leaves again. His parents have all control of his money, she doesn't get any. Apparently it's quite common in Pakistan.

*Idk, some of these guys rub me the wrong way. Secret life much? My puhpos husband does this, they've been married about 10+ years I think. She also lives with her in laws but comes and takes money and stuff from my dadoo. He like comes back every other year or something, gets her pregnant, and leaves.....I don't even think he stays that long for the pregnancy. I mean, what kind of man are you that you're leaving you're wife and children behind? One year, I get it, two years, three years not so bad, but 10 frickin years???? *

My parents spent a huge chunk of their lives living away from each other. I don't know what the reasons were initially, but later on, when it was possible for us to go where my dad was, we were all older and our schooling had taken quite a priority, that such a move would have been disadvantageous. Another reason was my mom's permanent job. She tried living in a new country, without her job. It didn't work for her at all.

Thankfully, they found a solution to it.

It just seems like it's not worth it to stay away for that long. Forget the fact that you don't see your wife, but don't you want to see your children grow up?

men!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

a woman is to be loved and a man is to be taken care of

Right. That made no sense whatsoever.

Woah...

There's nothing wrong with living away from each other due to certain circumstances, some people can make this sort of situation work for them. I don't think I could live separate though...

Re: husband leaves wife…

well at least he gives her something wen he comes back…

pregnancy :wink:

hahaaaa..ur soo funny!

the saddest part is when a man leaves a baby and comes back after 2-3 yrs,his child doesnt know him,misses all the first milestones in his childs life and then when he return the child calls him chacha.

A lot of you are making things so simple. It's take her or don't take her. But often times it's not easy. For example, one has to consider the visa and other issues. A lot of the countries don't make it so easy for a spouse to get a visa. Second, the pay may be enough that only 1 person can live comfortably, but if you bring in the family it becomes a little bit more difficult. This way, if the spouse is living with the family, some of the kharcha is spread across and both parties can at least have some nice clothes to wear. Third, what if the children are grown up, have their own lives, are attending schools or universities. Their lives have to be put into consideration too. It's not easy for every young child to be uprooted from a familiar environment and brought to a new place and have to be acclimatized really quickly.

If the job security is there, it turns out to be a long-term thing, then it makes sense that you call over your family. However, if you want to live the bachelor life all your life, and not take full responsibility, then that's not acceptable either.

this is basically the story of the hunreds of thousands expatriates working i nthe middle east. they cant get a family visa cuz their jobs arent that great... so they work away their whole lives sending money to their families back home... kids are born.. grow up without really knowing who their dads are... once they retire and go back home, they live like guests with hteir own wives and kids cuz the wife never got te chance to love her hsuband and the kids the chance to knwo who their dad was or is.

its just really sad

this one man my dad used to work with worked for 30 yrs in arabia before going back to pakistan only to realize... i dont belong here.. my wife has her own life and the kids dont even know me... so he ccame back to live alone in arabia...

these men are nothign but a money makign machine. sometimes its even more sad to see that the wives enjoy all the money they are getting from their men abroad .. so they just learn to live life to the fullest without their husbands .. adn the kids .. well.. who misses something they have not even known ?

My MIL lived with her inlaws for quiet a few years while her husband worked out of country. He had a really good job and he didn't want to give it up. He used to come and visit her every few months but I can't imagine living with inlwas and raising children and your hubby isn't there with you.

this happens in our area. its just routine. people have just accepted it as a fact of life.

i wudnt want 2 be in dis situation ever!

okay, what can you say to your husband if say he has a job in another city, and is a good job, and says but who will stay with my mum and dad if you come with me,, not that he wants his wife to stay, but thinks his parents will mind.

i know someone who was in this situation, and what could she say, even though its her right to live with him and not his parents, it sounds awful saying it doesnt it?

Get them a nurse.

Living with ur in laws without your spouse seems senseless to me.

The main reason is Money and nothing else .... But this will not be fair with wife being a human being as there are many needs of woman which can't be full fill without husbands. Man is free whatever he do but there will be thousands eyes on the lady that what she do where she goes ? I think you got my point. In my point of view money is not as important as the person.

I think there is no need to start any thread if we say like this ..
A husband who beat his wife is good or bad ? - This is their personal matter who are others to discuss.
If someone date with gorra or gorri who we are to discuss .....
Little Princess taking the overall view and these are weird comments ...

true and logical ........

gypsy_lonely for once I will have to agree with you :k:

apart from above , marriage is about security too. Believe me it’s very important for a woman to have a sense of security from her husband and in such cases the security does not exist. Agar sath nahi rah saktay to shaadi bhi na karain it’s as simple as that. no body gets married just to end up living in 2 different countries for the rest of their lives. it’s just a setting or an agreement it’s not a marriage then.