have u ever tried telling ur freinds their family's faults? will ur friends ever stay as ur good friends if you started dissing their brothers/sisters/parents all the time?
honestly, would you do that to a good friend? you wouldnt yeah? even if they were saying stuff about their own family, you would try to show them the other side of the coin... but as wives, why do we think it is completely ok to say crap about our husbands family? or even agree when he says something?
have some self-respect... and respect everyone else.
There are boundaries you dont cross with good friends... and it shouldnt be any different with a husband.
I think husband wife can be great friends.. sometimes you need to know a way to talk about sensative issues but isn't that true in friendship as well. I wouldn't want to disrespect my friends family just like I wouldn't disrespect my hubby's family. We have had to talk about some sensative issues but I think respectfully everything can be handled.
Spouse can be friend IF you discuss pressing issue and not INSULT his/her family.
There is a thin line that normally spouses cross during the discussion (unfortunately its mostly women) and then complain that spouse can not be a good friends. Discussing an issue related to spouse's family in civilized manner is one thing, bringing it up just for the sake of it and calling names is another.
For example, if you have any issue with husband's sister (nund) and you think she ditched you on some matter, telling your husband that "aap kee behen bohat chalak and makkar hai" will not cut it but telling the actual incident and how you felt about it would do
In my opinion a husband can;t be ur friend ever. U can't never tell him abut his family faults or even his mistakes. Because he never like or bear to hear abut it.
whereas a girl always not only listen but also bears. She even become a friend for his partner.
wt do u think?
yes..husband can never be a friend...telling about the faults of his own family to him is something very different rather a wife has to hide many things about her own family from her husband.. while thats not the case with the friends... u can speak out anything at anytime with them..
i dun think any wife can ever dare to say such thing…wo tou ager ye bhi kahay k " aap ki behan ne aisa kiya mere saath"(whatever complaint she has) tou iss baat ko le ker hee itna bara issue bun jaye..challak makaar kehna tou door ki baat…
neha is right. in mostly families it happens. whereas i saw such family wr wife told his husband abut his mother who critize and torjor for nothing, he calls his sis and advice to come here and plzzzzzz tell the mom not todo. and sis came and talk the mom. it happens twice or trice. but after this husband said(after 3 years i think when she again told.) tum thou aise hi kahti ho. meri ma is right. u r wrong. whatever she does is always right.
i think it is relationship of such thing wr mostly poeple do compitition. wahan aise hai jo ker kahti ho yah wahan nahi jo yahn ho ga.
but life become so beautiful whether husband family intruppts a lot. if the husband always do right. if wife wrong say yeah u r wrong. but if family wrong must say no mom now this time ur thinking wrong or doing wrong?
zaiena yaar sehi kehti ho tum..husband can never ever become like a best friend..especially our pakistani guys..probably 95% of them r like this
life would be beautiful if he was impartial and fair all the time but kya karskte hain..
i think this is the reason y our girls become so twisted ..society makes them like this..then when they catch them they punish them like there's no tomorrow :(
i consider my husband my best friends. we are very open and honest with each other and share everything we like/dislike about each others families. its not like we're making stuff up out of thin air- if his sister said something mean, i'll explain the situation and he will be understanding and make a fair decision as to whether she was right or wrong. same goes for my family. no family is perfect and everyone knows that. as long as you handle the situation without disrespecting the families and making stuff up, the husband/wife should be open to hearing your complaints/issues.
Well i m really getting sick of this too much women oriented sympathy stories we anticipate in this blog.. and that not the only place everywhere on tv radios novels.. Now the lady that started the thread she said
In my opinion a husband can;t be ur friend ever. U can't never tell him abut his family faults or even his mistakes. Because he never like or bear to hear abut it.
whereas a girl always not only listen but also bears. She even become a friend for his partner.
Ok i admit there are too many bad guys in this world but i don't get the reason why ur assuming that everyone wud b the same... And in my opinion ur husband/wife should be your friend.. you don't have to search a friend outside ur home because it really pisses off the relationship... so be sincere wid the person you love and consider him/her as everything!