Hunger Strike , bhook hartaal.

I have seen in desi community that when some people are angry due to some family issue , like kids angry at parents and parents angry with each other , then the party who got offended starts a bhook hartaal. Then for example mama will start to nakhra utahing of this kid and in the end everything is honkey dorey. I will never stop eating. I love food.
Ever seen that ? I hope I am not the only one.

Re: Hunger Strike , bhook hartaal.

yeah i don't do that either. i like eating too much. i won't eat something someone esle has made, but i will eat nonetheless.

When iam angry i eat more :cb: so no bhook hartal for me.. :smiley:

Yeah that happens.:slight_smile:

I've seen that too, not so much here abroad but more in Pakistan. Even grown ups would do nakhrey and quit eating. The worse part is that other family members would do everything to make them eat. If I were the family member, I wouldn't care. How long can one sit without eating? Eventually they will eat sooner or later.

Yeah, I have heard that people will eat chup chup kay , but pretend that they are still on bhook hartaal.

Of course. They make good fun of it in movies/dramas where these so called politicians go on hunger strike for public. Then when no one is watching, they would go eat and then come back to business.

when i am not talking to someone and that peroson agar wo zehar bhi de to na kahooN:barbie:

:hula: but that doenst mean i wont eat at all.i can help myself

humaray haan angry people cut-off communication.

ex: couple years ago someone made my Ami ji cry so i went and yelled at my cousin and said some mean things then he wouldnt speak to me for like 6 months…partially because i didnt make much effort to get him to talk.

but in the end obviously it was concluded that i had done wrong :pcg: