*Originally posted by Wane: *
Shame on the Muslims and whatever they stand for.
Shame on your stereotype thinking which convicts a whole religion based on what a few nutcases do?
Dont get personal mister.
Think about what your brethren do in the name of Islam. Enough is enough. Do something to stop this barbaric behavior of your clan or shut your mouth.
Enough of this "few nut-cases" argumetns. They are a plenty. You guys dont have the balls to face the reality. Muslims have been allowed to come this far just on their account of how "majority of Muslims are ok and only a minority do bad things". All of us Muslims are responsible for our deteriorating mental state and our apathy towards our OWN faults. We are a deteriorating nation (or a sum of nations).
Behaviors like yours doesn't surprise me though. Even after the senseless brutal killing of children, none of us is willing to lose an iota of our arrogance. Shame indeed.
those rebels are going to hell
I beg your pardon?! 'what they stand for' Muslims stand for Islam. What are you trying to say?
Wane, You are the one showing arrogance. I have no sympathy for these barbaric murderers, they can rot in hell where they belong. As for the rest of your argument it reeks of racism. If what you are saying is true, should we blame all the christians for the actions of Bush and Blair in killing innocent people by their thousands in Afghanistan and Iraq?
Think before you go around spreading rubbish next time.
Behaviour like yours doesnt surprise me either.
those rebels are going to hell
bring ur proof, i disagree with what they done neither do i support it but to condmen them to hell fire is what the kaffir wants and to condmen a muslim to hell fire u need 2 seriously without doubt bring ur proof forth fear Allah
bro ansaree, well i apologize for not having proof for what i said..and i know i would be counted as a liar for that, but i do think that he said that he was not part of AQ..now if he shared the views or not is not known really...but wallah o alam, and i am indeed sorry for spreading news i just heard from word of mouth as i know it is forbidden to spread gossip.
look khair in sha allah brother no problem its just the way it came across was like ur trying 2 imply the mujahids in chechnya hate usamah or disagree with him the mujahids are united even if 1 of them is all the way in morroco and the other 1 is in indonesia they wil never criticise each other cos' they have lived the life of a mujahid and they know what their brother mujahids are facin and they all share the same goals sumtimes they have to make ijtihad and sumtimes its a wrong ijtihad but we never slander the mujahids 4 that since the prophet s.a.w. never done that when his mujahids made an incorrect ijtihad
“they wil never criticise each other cos’ they have lived the life of a mujahid and they know what their brother mujahids are facin and they all share the same goals sumtimes they have to make ijtihad and sumtimes its a wrong ijtihad but we never slander the mujahids”
“wrong jihad”?
Holy Crap.
If Intentionally kidnapping 1200 people, mostly kids, teachers and parents, holding them half naked in baking heat, refusing them food and water til they drink thier own urine, then blowing up explosives surrounding them and killing 350 of them does not earn you an automatic express trip to hell, then I don’t know what will! OOpps, “Wrong Jihad”? Spare me. Next we will hear, “where is the proof”.
“but we never slander the mujahids”
God forbid we condemn child killers. People who laid out a plan to kidnap children on their first day of school, should be condemned as absolutely blasphemous to Islam.
"The terrorists ran in yelling, 'Allahu Akhbar " said Asamaz Bekoyev, 11, who escaped with his mother and brother and lay in his bed on Saturday at his grandmother’s house, being treated for cuts and minor burns.
http://www.nytimes.com/2004/09/05/international/europe/05scene.html
This is evil, pure evil in a wrapper of religion.
But then again you cant expect the men that belong to some warlord to be civil right? Unless he is Dostum. Then he is a great guy who works with the democractic and peace loving US military.
sokoon, jihad is different than murder. yes muslims are not allowed to murder, but war is different and killing is what makes war. so killing is allowed in war. although i do not agree with this operation, but you have made a sweeping statement against killing any one while our prophet :saw: himself took part in around 17 battles (correct me if am wrong, jazakallah). so are you accusing him of committing a major sin?
and your argument that allah never forgives a major sin is statement denying allah’s claim. please repent from that because allah forgives ANY sin if the repentence is sincere enough. even shirk will be forgiven as long as the person apologizes during his life sincerely and dies on monotheism. inshallah.
and bro ansaraee, what i meant to say was that khattab had said that he is not part of AQ, i dont think he criticized obl, but just said that i am in chechnya and not part of aq in terms of having an oath to obl. wallah o alam.
Death toll may reach 400.
:(
if we have nothing else to add to this tragic incident except attacking each other, i guess it is about time to close this thread.....
ever heard of rules of war in islam. looks that up, and you’ll find the answer. the prophet (pbuh) took part in wars yes, but he fought with some rules. these hostage takers didn’t.
Tanda Mazaq,
War should be like war. Killing some 400 children???I do not understand how would you justify it.?
Regarding GOD forgives all sins:
Please correct yourself.
If you kill your Aunty's son.
And then keep on asking forgiveness from GOD .
Ask any shiek of the world. God would not forgive you for that.
It is between you and your aunty, your uncle , his relatives etc
Until they forgive you or they accept khoun Baha for killing their son, GOD would not listen to your Touba for this sin.
This is how sins are divided into big sins(GONNAHE KABERAS ) and small sins(KONNAHE SAGERAS).
All those sins which are directly concerned with EBADAT of GOD, he(A) might forgive on repentance provided you never repeat it again.
But all those sins in which other than GOD, some other family, some other person is involved; can only possibly be forgiven by GOD on repentance; if those mankind forgive you, who are victom of your sin prior to you asking forgiveness from GOD.
This is a very big topic;
I do not know why our sheiks of any FIRQA never tried to explain to muslims.
And this is also a root cause of doing killing so comfortably.
Since they are made to believe, ask forgiveness from GOD and he (A) is ready willing to forgive you.
Exactly like christians confess to seek forgiveness, and you are granted forgiveness by GOD.
Houqouq ul ebad have too much importance in islam.
Also no one is sure of receiving forgiveness from GOD.
We just believe in, as he(A) has promised to have repentance from pure heart.
What he (A) means for true repentance he(A) knows , so no one can say with confirmation that I have asked forgiveness and he(A) has forgiven me.
Bye sokoon