-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

Wht did he said after mummy mei Khuch Nhi bhoola? I didn get?

I wasn't too crazy about this scene. Looks like they couldn't perfect. The audio on this scene is not clear at all. But from what I get he is showing that he didn't forget anything but there is no clarity to his voice.

he yells and says "mai kuch nahi bhoola, sab yaad hai mujhe, sab"

i agree fareeda was scared as shyt! you can so tell by her expressions..lol...she left quietly like oh shyt need to come up w a new plan!
next week will be awesome when she gives em all lanat! =D

i think this episode had by far THE best dialogues!

Very strong lines were:

• Asher asking about delivery & khirad's response
  • Khirad giving a smack response to Fareeda aunty in Hareem's room
  • The promo: "Mai laanat bhejti hun ap par, apkai iss mahal par aur ap kai betey par"

Fantastic delivery of lines by Mahira. Her expression, her steadfastness, her hurt & her immovable strength - all fantastic!!!

I can't wait to see the episodes where Asher finds out about her innocence & breaks down. I so wish she gives him quite a piece of her mind & doesn't keep quiet.

Rockstar Khirad when she said he's a weak man - TRUE !!!
ROCK ON SISTA

Good to read girls enjoying Asher’s Bizti

Hehehehe muqa bhai v r still waiting when Asher vl go down his knee n vl ask 4 forgiveness

itnay dino baad hui hai na. Varna rooti besoorti women ko dekh dekh ker thaak gaaye hain :smiley:

I was hoping Yale Univ. would call him and ask him to teach a course on how to treat your wife after his brilliant piece of advice to a Yale graduate :D

Honestly -- I can't see what the fuss is about. This drama is a fairytale, engrossing as it may be. The characters are so one dimensional, inserted into the storyline predictably so you can see plot twists miles before they come. Everyone thinks irrationally (emotions of convenience for the scriptwriter?) the thing which saves it somewhat is stellar performance by the former veejay and mahira's innate innocence. Ateeqa is doing well as the cold corporate type. The rest are blah. On the whole, over the top and not too progressive. I'll take a Daam any day over this tripe. The spoof on youtube is WAY more interesting and it didn't even have to stretch the actual dialogues too far for the laughs.

Wonderful dialog, excellent delivery, top direction.

Pain was delivered by few and inflicted by few without any shouting and making ugly or makkar faces as in Pakistani movies or Indian Dramas :k:

Excellent episode sans Asher/Fareeda scenes.
Khirad was so convincing against Fareeda to the point that Fareed aunty got scared, excellent dialogues by Khirad. Also loved how she doesn't deem it necessary to explain to Asher the circumstances around childbirth. Khirad's character also gains respect when she separates her hatred for Asher (as a husband) while commending him as being a dutiful father towards Hareem.

It was interesting how Asher's facial expressions change when Fareeda is bad mouthing Khirad to Hareem, he didn't like it. He too knows that Khirad is good mother. And it's about time he starts using those rusty brain cells regarding khirad's character.

Stalker - The only one dimensional main character is Atiqa Odho, she lacks expression during dialogue delivery. And with all due respect, this is a household drama that has drawn in the masses from all walks of life becuase it provides feel-good entertainment that a lot of people can relate to. That is not to say that the script doesn't have flaws because it does. But it's good cheap entertaiment, a blockbuster of sorts that takes people away from their mundane lives and connects with them. In an industry that's been struggling to get back on its feet, I think we should give credit where its due.

I am anxious to see how they will end it.Just like the novel or change the ending too....hmmm.

It's definitely not everyone's cup of tea. Even the makers and actors did not expect the drama to become so popular.
If you don't like light hearted romance (a la desi movie style) then yes you would find the whole thing frivolous and pointless.

You might enjoy something like Jal Pari and Sanjha since those are more issue-based serials.

Why are people so sensitive about this drama? I am a drama junkie myself and so I am obviously watching this one too .... but I agree with Stalker. It's ok to criticize these plays. I, personally, hope the directors/writers read our threads on the different dramas and go back and think about our "constructive criticism".

If we want to give credit where it's due, we should applaud all the top dramas according to the ratings, which is not just humsafar alone. I understand people are passionate about it and are glued to their television sets ... it's a good thing for the industry. I don't agree with being so passionate about it to the point where we can't handle reading anything a bit negative about our favourite plays.

I also don't think that Naveen Waqar (Sara) is getting the recognition she truly deserves for her acting.

guyz iv been reading this thread for a while finally thought time has come to make an account. I used to watch a couple of pak dramas in past but then got sucked up into the colors / ndtv drama buisness. well mom was watching boring dramas at the time which led me to lose interest like rani beti raj karei gi etc. BUT then I went to Pakistan in holz and got attracted to the dramas all over again :slight_smile:

anyway Me been watching humsafr since day 1. coming to drama ashars mom really beautiful hai. I wonder if she wears contacts or if it is her natural eye colour. I think thw writer has done good in not making farida a typical evil saas from star plus whos born evil.. From begining we saw grey shades in her character and then saw change in her. I feel like theres some sort a tiny weeny bit of softness in her character ( like the breakfast scene) if you get what i mean :confused: which makes it seem more natural and not like some fictional character outa a book.

Now coming to khirad and ashar i hope they patch up before end , want to see some cute scenes of them some happy family moments !:jano: btw hareem cute kid hai just too quickly free ho jati hai with pplz lol
just rembered farida / khirad face-of rocked woo yes Khirad is standing up for herself !

After a few uninspiring episodes this episode atleast had some excellent dialogues from Khirad. I'm not getting Atiqa Odho's approach to acting in this drama at all. It is almost like she is not completely present, if that makes sense!

I initially felt Atiqa Odho appears more passionate and her in postive roles like in hum tum ( love that play) . BUT this is a change I'm really liking. The danger with a negative role, as fareeda, is it could go too over the top. Perhaps thats what she's trying to avoid

As a person that avoided Humsafar for as long as possible, but now am a convert, I would just like to say is that this drama is first of all family friendly. It does not have unnecessary glamour in it. It does not have a lot of parallel stories. This drama is not confusing to watch. The story is is basically Khirad and Ashar, with cameo but important appearances from Hareem, Sara, Fareeda and Khizer.

Why the drama got so popular? I have thought about it.

A) It is a breathe of fresh air from all the other dramas on telly. Honest to god, all I ever see is men cheating on their wives with younger women, divorcing their wives, their wives plotting something bad against them, people drinking alcohol, people committing crimes, people doing something bad. With Humsafar, there is nothing like that. It just is all about strong performances; from Naveen, from Fawad, from Mahira and from Atiqa Odho. I wouldn't discount Naveen's mum in the serial too. She played her part very well. I was shocked to know that Humsafar is Naveen's first acting job/drama. She has done brilliantly.

B) True, to those people who have perhaps read the novel already, this wouldn't be so appealing, but this drama was liked by me. I haven't read the novel and honestly, I never read Urdu novels not because I can't read Urdu, but because the font is too small and reading Urdu novels takes time. So for people like me, who don't read novels and wasn't aware of Humsafar's story, this was something to look forward to.

C) Generally speaking, a lot of HUM TV dramas do well with the audience. I have no idea why is that, but seeing the trend, many of the well received dramas in the past like Dil Diya Dehleez and Ishq Junoon Deewangi and the ones that are on telly at the moment like MAAT, are HUM TV dramas. Since Humsafar is an Hum TV production, it becomes exclusive.

D) To be honest with you guys, I don't know if you noticed but there are some stellar performances by each and every one in the drama and not only that, fabulous dialogues! The kind of dialogues that make you think or feel. Especially the dialogue that Mahira tells Fawad when he asks about the pregnancy. This drama is a bit different from other run of the mill dramas on telly at the moment plot wise and the dialogue delivery/performances are amazing.

E) There is no denying that the name Humsafar is a really good name for a drama. It is simple and short, easy to remember and appeals to the younger generation too. The promo of the drama is amazing!! The drama itself has been well made, apart from certain few things that I can overlook, the drama's title track is heart felt and touching. Quratulain Baloch has done a brilliant job with the title track of the drama and no doubt, many people like me started watching the drama 'after' they heard the title track to see what the hype is all about. Three cheers for QB.

F) Hype about the actors in the drama. This drama has no doubt, A STAR CAST. This drama is the Pakistani drama industry equivalent of a Hollywood Blockbuster, that does not only have all the good well known faces, but does well at the box office too and with the critics. It pulled in girl audiences because of Fawad Khan and male audiences because they wanted to see how their favourite EP singer would do as an actor in this. It pulled in male audiences and general audiences, because of Mahira. She recently came out of the success of BOL. There was a lot of hype surrounding Mahira. She joined Humsafar. People wanted to know how she does. This drama might have gained viewers who are fan of Naveen. Lastly, our big Pakistani personality Atiqa Odho. When there are such people in a drama, it is guaranteed to have viewers. If the story is appealing, then it is most likely to do really really well.

In conclusion, this is one drama that I have seen after ages, that I can relate to. Normally the dramas on telly these days are so weird and sometimes even unrealistic, that I can't relate to them. Maybe this drama, many people across Pakistan and other countries that this drama has viewers from, could relate to and not only me. I cried when she finds out her mum has cancer and she is going to die soon. It made me remember my grandmother who died that way. I got emotional when she is forced to in a way, marry Ashar. I cried when her uncle (Ashar's dad) dies. I recently lost my other grandmother too and it made me remember that time. I got shocked, sad and emotional when I find out that girl Hareem is going to have open heart surgery. People say these movies and dramas are just for entertainment, we should not take reference from them and we should watch them with suspended disbelief, but this one drama actually touched my heart. I found it super and very different from the rest. This is why Humsafar rocks in my eyes.