-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

sequel for humsafar? has to be fake news lol No WAY! it will just ruin the whole essence of Humsafar!

^^ yeah there better not be a sequal
sequals ruin all good orignal plays, for example, mere pass pass

^ i sceond that, these is no need

the sequel rumor is old and out-dated :p

The drama is about to end. Wonder when they will air the Maat-e-Jaan promo :p

^^ I am looking fwd to the promos as well...doesn't mehreen visit this forum?

Enjoyed the episode today. I loved the last scene between Khirad and Farida Aunty. Finally Khirad tells why she wont' explain anything to Ashar :)
But I totally don't agree with Khirad's decision of leaving her daughter behind with Ashar. I mean okay she'll have a better life and all but didn't Khirad consider the 'daadi' and what she could do to Hareem?? I'd never leave my daughter anywhere near that woman.

^ Yeah I think she forgot about Daadi Jaan being the evil stepmother from Snow White :D hahaha

Zabardast episode overall I must say - loved it when Khirad said to Asher "agar iss baat ka talluq Hareem ki surgery se nahi hai tow mein yeh baat batana zaroori nahi samajhti" - Very powerful and shows how she has completely no room for reconciliation and could really give a damn about Asher. Her main reason is still Hareem's health.
Also loved her lines about Asher being kamzor and all to his Mama's Face LOL!! Very to the point! (BTW, loved the light pink makeup on Khirad - she was looking so pretty :))

Didn't really care for the evil mother scene between Asher and Atiqa Odho. Thankfully it wasn't too OTT but could have been written better.

Just a couple more episodes to go and it looks like Khizar is back to blackmail :D

A drama packed episode got to say ;). Ashar is finally and slowly begining to realise what he left Khirad to go through - From the office scene to where he asks about hareem’s delivery. Khirad’s response was great , good to see she isn’t giving in and sticking to her grounds.

Okay I know Fareeda is EVIL but I couldn’t help finding hers and hareems’s scene cute , when she’s feeding her . I thought that was carried out well.

Also , the scene between Fareeda and Khirad at the end was super. The way they were looking at each other it seemed as if they were ready to kill one another. Khirad yet again remained strong and showed she’s a completely changed person from before. when Khirad says , " jo aurat apne baitey c pyar na kar sakhe uski aulad c kiya kare gii" was so true and the point about Ashar being weak and not being able to defend her was spot on. Bad times for fareeda are coming :hoonh: yesss, "mein apke baity ko kuch nahi bataon gee jo 4 sal pehle jo kuch howa " good, Khirad’s going to start blackmailing her from the coming episodes it seems.
Also , judging from promos Khizar is going to start blackmailing her too

BTW did anyone else notice when when Fareeda aunty is talking to Hareem and saying its’s because of your mother you weren’t here before etc Ashar is looking uncomfortable… I think he’s slowly developing a soft corner for Khirad. Plus the convo he overheard ( afsheen + khirad ) will also have a impact on him hopefully

loved the epi it was great khirad is in no mood 2 forgive asher loved it when she said mei uss ko dil se utar chuki hun n ofcourse the office scene n the delivery discussion but y asher is asking sara 2 forgive her in upcoming epi i didnt liked that n he was crying look like khizer is bck n he is gng 2 get a big slap 4m asher waiting 4 that 1 hehehehe n sequel is not coming hum tv will be airing humsafar from epi 1 on monday at 9 :45 pm :)
but finger cross hope they r reunited at the end n khirad forgives asher despite she was right tht he was weak but some how he was victim his mother its always diffciult 2 choose bw mum n wife but i want 2 c them 2gathr at any cost bus :0

Excellent episode today.....totally loves it. Finally there is a explanation to Khirads behavior. She wants to hand Hareem over to Asher...,makes sense.,.,however I would be concerned about Hareems safety with that mother. Absolutely loved the confrontation between Khirad and Farida aunty! Looks like things are on a roll! I don't know if there are 2 or 3 more episodes. Hope Asher is finally realizing that Khirad is not looking to get back into his life or is after money! He hears the conversation between afsheen and Khirad. Hope he comes to his senses soon!

Khizer is back in action.. lol Fareeda will have to pay him big bucks if she wants him out of the picture..

Ashar is such a mama’s boy!! :mad: but soooo handsome lol :wub:

Humsafar - Episode 18 [HD] 21st Jan 2012

[http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2012/01/humsafar-episode-18-hd-21st-jan-2012.html

M](http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2012/01/humsafar-episode-18-hd-21st-jan-2012.html)ust Check It Out…Share It With Your Friends As Well

With due respect to Atiqa Odho, her acting in humsafar is sub par. Her lines in today's episode were repetitive and not that well delivered. She has not done justice to her role, but then again, I might subconsciously be comparing her to Mahira and Fawad's acting, both of whom have been superb.

I hate the way they show the promo for the next episode. It technically gives away the entire story line. They dont know how to retain suspense.

Really? I think Atiqa Odho has doing an impressive job so far. Okay in the first few episodes I thought her character lacked energy but then as the story unfolded we got to know why she was behaving in that way. About todays episode I thought she was pretty good but obviously Khirad owned it :)

Oh yeh I hate it to how they reveal to much in the promos. Especially last week they gave too much away for this weeks. Even in Mere Naseeb hum tv did that, could have got away with missing a few episodes lolz.

LOVED Khirad in today's episode! Anxiously waiting for next week!

Giving away so much in the promos, doesn't stop us from watching it ;).

I actually prefer it this way, if I know what's going to happen next week, it doesn't keep me on the edge the WHOLE week. haha. I am one of those people who like to read the 'end' of the book to see if it's worth my time. lol

As for this week's episode. Loved it. Khirad and Fareeda's scene was done pretty well, she spoke up this time, and spoke really well. I do think, Fareeda is beginning to kind of get a bit scared of Khirad now. And she better! She can't expect to play with people's lives again and again.

this episode was indeed done really well. i just wished ashar had heard the khirad/fareeda confrontation! he better not find out in the last episode of the drama!
some great reviews and comments: http://www.dramapakistani.net/?p=1737

Good episode

Ashar's peon takes the cake :)

wow. the nxt episode better be as good as it is lukin from the preview :eek:.

Finally a very strong episode. Really liked how Khird exert her proud self and told Asher she does not want to discuss her weak moments. Loved her firm stand against Sara and Fareeda.
And really enjoyed the fact that story moved forward. Two thumbs up !!