-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

khizar sound so desperate, yuck

ok pls without giving away any spoilers, tell me is this drama worth watching from episode 1? :D i have heard its quite good so im downloading the episodes from youtube rite now! i hope its worth it.

Do watch it.. you will definitely enjoy (more than Mere Qatil mere dildaar).

^ oh ok, thanks :D

this drama is based on a novel written by Farhat Ishtiaq.

zareen do go 4 it u vl love it :)

^ :hehe:

yes mere katil mere dildar, farhan ali aghas wife, the bahoo is a bohut bhari fasad ki jar! lol

anyways i feel like fareeda had something to do w basareets death...zareena is so lame...she used to give her daughter lectures of leaving ashar alone
and how is so sure that now ashar will marry her...

the reason i think the truck driver was so really nice was to imply the fact that since khirad is so pure and innocent and nice, uske saath asa bhura nahi ho sakta, that a truck driver would seduce her.
although if jamal took her, that would have been a bit more realisitic
however i think they were trying to portray a different message with that whole scene which is why jamal didnt take her as was in the novel.
the only thing ashars dad said on his deathbed was to take care of khirad, because shes soo innocent and peoplpe can easily frame her, taking advantage of her innoicence, so always stick by her..not once did he ever say to look after your mom that much, cause he knew fareeda was already such a strong person.
they should have shown him thinking of what his dad said to him more then anything..more then the stupid khizar dialogues..
everything would have fallen into place....

^ Fareeda is not strong. She is insecure, meesni, ghunni... I'm not saying this. My sister's friend who adored her and prayed for such MIL, shared such feelings with her friends.

^ haha...well she can carry herself without having her hubby around is what i mean
she doesnt need much support of her son...clearly shes obsessed w her son...
the dad didnt really get into much of "oh take care of ur mother this n that, but he gave a whole lecture about khirad"
lesson to learn: never have only one child! lol

That's what they are trying to show in the drama but I agree with a lot of things she says. Like her aurat ka ghar uss woh hota hai jahan woh shaadi ho ke jaey. The fact that Maham's room was changed to child's room.. umm well if Maham isn't living in that house and that room is extra the bahu should use it for her child...

sorry this isn't about humsfar.. but just sayin

I wish they'd translate the novel to english...

i wish they'd compile the whole song and make it available to us...

Oh I got the song it has 2 paragraphs :)

i mean the audio too...you know how we keep on getting portions of the songs in between scenes...i want all of those toooo

Yeah I know but mei tu usi se kaam chala leti Hun :( I have seen some u tube videos where they combined athh the paras u can do some searching :)

oooooooh. can u search :( please please.

lolz ok i l try 2 find it out n vl share the link :)

My mom calls the Fareeda Aunty types "meethi churri" - she's had experience being 'bitten' by a few meethi churris in her life. They really catch you off guard much like Khirad was caught off guard. So I could relate to her dilemma and being unable to speak or express herself because when somebody that you come to trust treats you completely differently one sunny morning, you are left in a state of bewilderment and depression. May God save us from such hypocrites. It is becoming tougher to trust people.