-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

Well the thing is I have noticed this more than often and that is why I mentioned it.

I nowhere said that you have to like her. I dont like or dislike her either. It is your word choice that is weird. You tolerated her horrible looks?
Do you see nothing wrong with that?

Again nobody is (atleast I am not) telling you to praise her looks. Neither should you find Humsafar exotic (how is it even exotic?) or the best drama ever made.

:naooz: I know ke aap nahin ho. Aur na hi aap ke kehne se koi bad ya khoobsoorat ho jaye ga. You missed the point here. It is the fact that you can not tolerate in-your-eyes-horrible-looking people.

My post towards you was not to diss you and neither was it meant to pass blitchy snide remarks to you :k:
And again this has nothing to do with you finding certain people ugly or not.

I think I can best explain this with Aishwarya (the woman who biased your entire view on mankind).
Aishwariya is a very pretty woman. No denial about that. But not everyone will find her out of this world beautiful. Yet it is unfair to call her ugly, because she is not.
The same way, I don’t think Mahira Khan is out of the world pretty, but she is not ugly/horrible looking at all. Even if you have your own opinion on whats hot and what is not, and you can dislike her for her looks, but she is just not ugly.

I don’t know why I am even saying or explaining this all. I should be celebrating Pakistan’s victory against Bangladesh.

Did not mean to hurt you though :k:

Sorry if it came as an attack :flower2:

its ok. i really appreciate that. thankyou.

Aye somebody thinks Mahira is ugly? Then we all must be mutts. She is not drop dead gorgeous IMO but she is a definitely attractive and pretty. True the makeup ppl did not over do it with the makeup. It is very tastefully.

Does mahira wear bucket load of base? Nooooooo
Does she wear tons of eye makeup? Nooooooo
Does she have fake lashes on? Nooooooo
Has she dyed her hair a weird shade of orange? Noooooo
Does she wear the shimmer-iest clothes with busiest designs? Noooooo
Has she got the fake giggity giggles going on? Nooooo

Is it any wonder that the aesthetic palate accustomed to all of the above would find her ugly?
Shouldn't that poster be watching something more intellectually invigorating like...err....Munna Bhai or something?

ps. this is coming from someone who isnt even a fan of mahira or humsafar!

Who else does all these things :hmmm:

does wearing bucket load of base, tons of eye shadow, fake lashes, orange hair colour, shimmery dresses, fake giggles make some one pretty or ugly? answer is yes and no since everybody has their own choice and opinion. if u think mahira doesnot wear bucket loads of makeup then thats your personal choice but dont force it on others. please learn to respect other peoples opinion.....a very simple statement.

PS. please jis baare main yeh thread hai usi baare main discuss karo...derail na karo.

I am respecting your opinion, but I cant respect your choice...thats my prerogative.

Not saying mahira doesnt have her own ticks and quirks that can annoy someone. But for your willingness to tolerate her "ugliness", I am sure she's bawling tears of gratitude at this kindness from some obscure poster on paklinks.

I don't think it is a discussion abt whether Mahira is pretty Or ugly. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. However I strongly believed she portrayed the character of Khirad well. She definitely did justice to that role and it was a substantial role. I think she can act...director did a fantastic job as well. I definitely don't think she is a seasoned actress and it probably took quite a lot of effort from the team to get the scenes we saw on the screen. But the hardwork was definitely worth it. I think Mahira made some smart choices to work with Shoaib Mansoor, Mehreen Jabbar and and Sarmad Khoosat.

She definately could've used some chapstick while filming Humsafar.

you cant respect my choice? even when i didnot even force you or any one else to agree with me. that sounds very weird.....and my opinion reflects my choice.

someone finds her annoying, charming, ugly, beautiful thats their perspective...no ifs and buts there should be as long as they are keeping their opinion to themselves. if i find her ugly then thats my choice...please all of u stop acting as if i shoved my opinion on you..please.

thats her problem even if she is shedding tears.....mahira khan is not at this place because of me so she wont bother what i write about her.

finally since no one actually bothered to read what i wrote in my original post and just picked bits and bobs so i'll explain it again...i wrote 'she looked horrible but was ready to tolerate her since she was acting good'....i was referring to the drama. otherwise i find her okiesh looking but not horrible...that was in the drama.

and we all comment like that who is looking bad or good in a drama.....no arguments on that...hairat hai.

By your choice I meant the most shrewd peagent winner ever by milking the title for all its worth. ;)

Rest of the post tl;dr

tou achi baat hai na sab hi ko aisa hona chahiye.....i never asked you to tell me your opinion on my choice so i dont know how u said 'i can respect your choice'. when i didnot even ask for it.

anyhow i didnot even mention her in my post....thats all in your mentality. cant do anything about it.

I didnt see it past that kitchen scene. til then her lips seemed well moisturized.

Isn't it like basic manners that we are not supposed to call anyone ugly or horrible no matter how they look...isn't it like a basic thing you are taught not to stare at others with any form of disfigurement or anything or not call names etc etc...
That is the point..every person is entitled to an opinion.It just does not have to be derogatory.

Carry on...!!

I am 100% sure that some posters here have been planted by the GS admin! :wink:

Just when the Humsafar thread was dying down they wake it up with some sensational ‘opinions’ :hmmm:

^^i don't think the thread should be locked. Beauty is in the eye of beholder! Personally I think the makeup team did excellent job in creating the look of Khirad - a fictional character. Mahira is not similar to Khirad judging from the interviews I have seen her on. I dont think Fawad is like Asher. I personally fell in love with characters and appreciated those actors' acting. Beautiful and natural acting. I am sick of overacting. If u need reference to overacting then watch the drama Mehndi.

good golly miss molly!!! why all the negativity??? jesus people, why can’t we all just get along? :hoonh:

still posts are flowing in…

is say pata chalta hai log yahan kitna humsafar ko miss kertay haen :meeno: