Human Rights Organization files petition to put Mush on ECL

Lets see how many days before he runs away from Pakistan.

ISLAMABAD: Defence of Human Rights organization has filed a petition in Islamabad High Court seeking name of former President Pervez Musharraf to be put on exit control list (ECL).

DHR Chairman Khalid Khawja filed the petition for inclusion of Musharraf’s name on ECL today.

Petition said former president Pervez Musharraf was involved in the killing of many people and Red Mosque operation. Former president should be stopped from going abroad, it said.

Families of missing persons and affected people of Lal Masjid operation were gathered outside the federal high court. They chanted anti-Musharraf slogans.

Petition filed to put Musharraf’s name on ECL - GEO.tv

Re: Human Rights Organization files petition to put Mush on ECL

yaar I know u dislike musharraf, fine, its okay. But why give credence to Khalid Khawaja..

ooooh nice 'human rights ’ organization which has a head like this ass clown..

sorry but if an ass like this joker wants to press charges against anyone, that person probably should be given some sort of award

khalid khawaja, did the name ring a bell..well lets see who it is

oh yeah former ISI dude, suspected in a hand in daniel peral’s murder, loud mouth rabid islamist. kicked out of military in Zia era, jailed by PPP govt in 1995 for his activities…but his own words describe him better than I can.

hey man this is some of his words about our current lot..

Asia Times Online :: South Asia news, business and economy from India and Pakistan

• joined my former DG Hamid Gul and played a role in forming the then Islamic Democratic Alliance comprising the Pakistan Muslim League and the Jamaat-i-Islami. The PPP won the elections by a thin margin and faced a strong opposition. Osama bin Laden provided me with funds, which I handed over to Nawaz Sharif, then the chief minister of Punjab [and later premier], to dislodge Benazir Bhutto. **Nawaz Sharif insisted that I arrange a direct meeting with the “Sheikh”, which I did in Saudi Arabia. Nawaz met thrice with Osama in Saudi Arabia.

The most historic was the meeting in the Green Palace Hotel in Medina between Nawaz Sharif, Osama and myself. Osama asked Nawaz to devote himself to “jihad in Kashmir”. Nawaz immediately said, “I love jihad.” **Osama smiled, and then stood up from his chair and went to a nearby pillar and said. “Yes, you may love jihad, but your love for jihad is this much.” He then pointed to a small portion of the pillar. “Your love for children is this much,” he said, pointing to a larger portion of the pillar. “And your love for your parents is this much,” he continued, pointing towards the largest portion. “I agree that you love jihad, but this love is the smallest in proportion to your other affections in life.”

**These sorts of arguments were beyond Nawaz Sharif’s comprehension and he kept asking me. “Manya key nai manya?” [Agreed or not?] He was looking for a Rs500 million [US$8.4 million at today’s rate] grant from Osama. Though Osama gave a comparatively smaller amount, the landmark thing he secured for Nawaz Sharif was a meeting with the [Saudi] royal family, which gave Nawaz Sharif a lot of political support, and it remained till he was dislodged [as premier] by General Pervez Musharraf [in a coup in 1999]. Saudi Arabia arranged for his release and his safe exit to Saudi Arabia. **

That was a typical situation, when Osama was famed for his generosity, and even politicians like Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, who was president of the National People’s Party and president of the Islamic Democratic Alliance, and then interim prime minister, were also after me to arrange meetings with the “Sheikh”.

Then Nawaz Sharif introduced me to Sheikh Rashid, and he took me to his Freedom House camp near Fateh Jang Road near Rawalpindi. He asked me to get support from Arabs. I took several of my Arab friends to his training camp, and they provided him with some money, though they were not satisfied with the environment. *

a man who harbours these views

?Osama bin Laden is a Man Like an Angel? - NW-0202WTCEXC - MSNBC.com](http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3067271)

What is Pakistan? Flowers, stone, earth? Pakistan is nothing

I would say that Osama bin Laden is a man like an angel.

I worked very closely with Osama in those years, and we all had great respect for him. No one in this world has sacrificed as much as Osama.

so either we can not take this dude seriously, or we really need to be concerned about Nawaz Badmaash.

He has been issuing statements recently demanding release of terrorists caught in Pindi with vehicles rigged with 50kg explosives, suicide belts etc. He was also caught trying to smuggle arms into the Lal Masjid last year. His organization's name should be Defence of human rights for terrorists.

Fraudia, its not like the clown Musharraf has a very clean track record; what do you have to say about him selling pakistanis for daalars? whoever is alright with shipping the maiyen behnain of the country abroad, sharam se doob marna chahiyeh.

By Mumtaz Alvi

ISLAMABAD: Furious ruling coalition members in the National Assembly on Tuesday called for former president Pervez Musharraf’s trial under Article 6, saying a safe exit to what they called a ‘criminal’ would encourage ‘adventurers’ in the future to toe his line.

On the second day of the debate on the resignation of Musharraf, there was no let-up in the tirade against him, as the PML-Q adopted a conciliatory tone and offered cooperation to the government in coping with the challenges to national security and the economy.

Opposition leader Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi was again conspicuous by his absence from the house. He had repeatedly announced prior to the presidential election last year that Musharraf would be elected again and again in military uniform.

Some treasury speakers were of the view that Musharraf should face open trial and he should be handcuffed like any criminal. The lawmakers protested over presenting a guard of honour to a person who had abrogated the Constitution and triggered confrontation among the state institutions.

Opposition legislators agitated on not taking up the agenda of the private members’ day, and resuming the debate as the house reconvened with a delay of about an hour. But Deputy Speaker Faisal Karim Kundi ignored them and said it was decided to continue the debate.

Pakistan People’s Party’s Jamshed Dasti proposed putting Musharraf to the gallows for his alleged heinous crimes against the nation, calling for passing a unanimous resolution for the hanging of the ex-president.

He strongly opposed giving a safe exit to the former president and insisted if an elected prime minister could be hanged for no crime, why not a head of the state, who had trashed the Constitution twice and weakened all the state institutions.

PML-Q’s Attiya Inayatullah described the speeches made by the treasury lawmakers as imbalanced and said this way the supremacy of the house could not be ensured. She recalled the nation had heaved a sigh of relief when Musharraf had taken over on Oct 12, 1999 after sending an autocratic ruler home.

The lady lawmaker called for showing patience and forbearance to tackle the gigantic challenges the nation was faced with. “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery, while today is present, it is a gift to benefit from, she insisted.

She claimed Musharraf could have used 58-2(b), but he preferred not to push the country into further crisis and instability, and bowed out in a dignified manner. “For the first time, a military ruler became a political martyr,” she remarked.

The MNA threw a challenge to the government to reinstate the deposed judges within 24 hours and elect a new president without retaining 58-2(b). A PPP legislator Mehmud Hayat Toochi, ignoring federal Minister Khurshid Shah’s call for not speaking harsh against Musharraf, described the ex-president as Yazid and Hajjaj bin Yousuf of our times.

Referring to a recent sensational report, he said how could be he soft on a person who had assassinated his leader after warning her to support him; otherwise, he would not be responsible for her security.

Ghaus Bakhsh Mehr of PML-Q pointed out that in one way or the other some politicians had always extended a helping hand to the military rulers. He said after Musharraf’s exit, now the ruling coalition was responsible for law and order and improving the economy.

“What exactly is now the hurdle in the restoration of the deposed judges after the president has resigned,” he wondered. Sahibzada Fazal Karim of PML-N, who was the first speaker of the day, called for punishing the former president after his trial under Article 6 of the Constitution, accusing him of destroying Pakistan’s Islamic image. He called for putting him in Adiyala Jail.

He made mention of the last year’s Lal Masjid operation, killing of Nawaz Akbar Bugti and insisted he must be punished for these crimes. Haji Pervaiz Khan, another PML-N legislator, who was elected from Rawalpindi in bye-elections, greeted the nation on Musharraf’s ouster and asked why not a murder case be filed against him for killing so many innocent people.

Minority MNA of PML-Q Akram Masih praised Musharraf for giving rights to the minorities and restoring the joint electorate. Amid chants of shame, shame from the treasury benches, he said, “I salute Musharraf for his services to the nation”.

PML-Q’s Riaz Fatyana, Raza Hayat Harraj, Dr Daniyal Aziz and Bushra Rehman said huge challenges confronted the government and they could no more blame Musharraf. They offered cooperation to the government and asked for burying the past to focus on the nation-building.

PML-N Sa’ad Rafique gave credit of Musharraf’s downfall to politicians and the lawyers’ struggle and recalled how the former president had swung his fists in the National Assembly one day and today the same forum had forced him to bow out.

He warned against giving indemnity to Musharraf’s actions and claimed no lawmaker would risk invoking wrath of the nation. The lawmaker said many MNAs like him had on their bodies the scar of Musharraf’s rule.

If the ex-president was made to face a high treason trial, he contended, no adventurer would ever dare to derail democracy, insisting he should not be allowed to leave the country. He warned that this system could only survive if the judiciary was restored to the Nov 2, 2007 position.

Khurrum Dastgir of PML-N noted that the month of August was very important, as on 18th the establishment had been defeated in the shape of Musharraf’s resignation. He castigated Musharraf for his policies which, he alleged, kept the national economy hostage for nine years, proposing the formation of a truth and reconciliation commission to make the ex-president concede his actions from Kargil misadventure to the long list of disastrous actions.

M Usman Advocate from Balochistan said Pakistanis, particularly the people of his province, were very happy over the exit of Musharraf, who killed Bugti, jailed Akhtar Mengal and hundreds of others went missing during the last nine years.

He cautioned that if cruel generals like Musharraf were to be pardoned, Pakistan might not survive any longer, as providing safe exit to rulers such as Musharraf would encourage others to repeat the same in the future.

It was a point to ponder, he noted, that the people of Balochistan had already dissociated themselves from the state matters. He deplored presenting a guard of honour to Musharraf. The house will now resume on Wednesday at 5:00pm.

Furious MNAs demand Musharraf’s trial

lets not turn the topic around. we have plenty of time and several dozen other threads to discuss kartoot of musharraf, or nawaz's love for Osama or Zardari's corruption or Alatf's bhatta. Thats not what we are discussing here

you posted it, I only showed you what this character is

I suppose you dont have a defense for khalid Khawaja.
lets close that topic first before running in teh confort of another one shall we.

so do you give much credence to khalid khawaja, does he seem like a person you feel comfortable trusting? do you think he is a good guy?

what do you have to say about that,

lets conclude that first, :)

PS: that next cut and paste post without a real perspective is not doing much, the title of the thread is not whether MNAs asked for musharraf's head but a "human rights organisation" asked for putting musharraf on ECL. lets figure that out first.

Human Rights Organizations, Lawyers, Parliament, Clerics, you name it, everyone wants him to stand trial. Ghussa kyoon ho rahey ho paa jee, these HR activists arent under my payroll.

This is an international human rights activists, and I dont know if we covered this story or not back in January:

Baluch human rights activists arrested

Ghussa? :)

dude the topic was not lawyers, parliaments, cleriucs.. u gave this thread a title. and the title was human rights organization. and you posted the news story. I showed you the real face of khalid khawaja. so what do you have to say about this guy..evasive maneuvers acchay hain laikin phir bhi lets hear it, what do you think about khalid khawaja in the light of what I showed you.

PS: I really do hope Osama pals like Khalid Khawaja are not under your payroll :D

sarkar…what do u think about the human rights activist (i.e. khalid khawaja)and his group that you started the thread with.

title was not human rights organizations i.e. plural, title was human rights organization. one, and u noted the name of that and its leader (i.e khalid khawaja). what d u have to say about that group now? why dodge a simple question. :wink:

Why are you so interested in what I think about them? All I know is that whatever charge they are putting up against Musharraf is valid, and its their right to do so. Unfortunately this time Musharraf's policemen cant silence them.

title was not human rights organization*s* i.e. plural, title was human rights organization i.el. one, and u noted the name of that and its leader. what d u have to say about that group now? why dodge a simple question. ;)

Yes, topic is about a human rights organization speaking out against Musharraf, now a follow up story in the thread can include other human rights organizations too, nothing wrong about it. As for your hatred for this Khalid guy is concerned, please feel free to hate him, it doesnt matter to me, because what hes saying in regards to Mush's safe exit makes perfect sense. All I can tell you is that, theres others in his area of expertise who think the same way, if you are just focused on this guy alone.

u posted a story using this organization as the source, I showed you the real face of this organization

dude as soon as we are done with this guyw e can focus on every other human rights group, my local 7-11 owner uncle ji, and tot batot, but do you really think this guy is someone that can be trusted?

thats all.

I dont understand why it is so hard for you to answer.

as far as hate, I hate very few ppl, this person only digusts me, and from what he has written his pal nawaz also digusts me being in the pocket of a global terrorist of the highest order like osama, but thats a whole diff topic.

had you used a diff human rights group, I would have no argument, try musharraf, stop him from goign overseas whatever, let him face the courts, but I can not ive credence to words of two bit terrorist thugs pal like khalid khawaja

Yes, and you would also show Musharraf, Shauky, and some of his esteemed allies as saints, doesn't mean I will buy that :)

dude as soon as we are done with this guyw e can focus on every other human rights group, my local 7-11 owner uncle ji, and tot batot, but do you really think this guy is someone that can be trusted?

What he said is right, so I don't care if you dont like what he said just because you think hes a suspect character. Another thing perhaps you might not realize is that when someone files a petition against Musharraf, we need to evaluate Musharraf, not the guy who filed it.

Similarly, numerous other human rights activists seem to agree with him, so he has enough ground for his case. End of story.

I dont think I ahve ever portrayed any politician as a saint. so u have nothing to buy there anyways.

hey man if he is that credible then you should be opposing Nawaz badmaash because he was in cahoots with Al qaeda too.

credibility of petitioner ya witness ka naam sunna hai aap nay kabhi?

nyah, end of story is that the basis you started this thread with is a terrorist, an alqaeda supporter. who also shows that Nawaz Sharef was on alqaeda payroll.

THAT..is the end of story.

Righhhhht! lol Changing a nick takes care of everything :)

hey man if he is that credible then you should be opposing Nawaz badmaash because he was in cahoots with Al qaeda too.

What exactly are you talking about now? Also, I am as much a Nawaz supporter as you are a Imran supporter :)

credibility of petitioner ya witness ka naam sunna hai aap nay kabhi?

Doesnt matter, we all know about Musharrafs war crimes. If Bush himself is the petitioner, I wont mind.

nyah, end of story is that the basis you started this thread with is a terrorist, an alqaeda supporter. who also shows that Nawaz Sharef was on alqaeda payroll.

Hes a terrorist according to you. Nawaz can be on Al-Ciada payroll, I dont mind. Infact, its nice to know that because one of your buddies here has pretty much blamed everyone, including me of being under NS payroll :)

THAT..is the end of story.
Indeed.

I ave never claimed anyone as a saint. I have always considered them better than zardari and nawaz and still do.

it does matter
btw what u mind or not is inconsequential.

so he is not a terrorist according to you?, is that what you are saying
I mean you are avoiding answering the question, and running in every direction so maybe its because you dont want to answer.
are you saying that someone who supports al qaeda and Osama is not a terrorist?
and that you also dont mind that a pwerson funded by al qaeda is a leader of a political party in Pakistan and actually in the ruling coalition?

challo good teh truth comes out

Indeed Indeed...

My work is done ;)

So have you ever considered others consider him to be worse? Infact, may I remind you what the country, and the outside world thinks of him?

it does matter
btw what u mind or not is inconsequential.

Ok, so why are you so interested in knowing my views about this guy then? I dont know his family history or whether he likes daal chawwal or murgh masalaam. However, from the news article, he makes a very reasonable point, and therefore filed a petition against an ex-president who is guilty of war crimes against the people of Pakistan.

so he is not a terrorist according to you?, is that what you are saying
I mean you are avoiding answering the question, and running in every direction so maybe its because you dont want to answer.
are you saying that someone who supports al qaeda and Osama is not a terrorist?

All I am saying is, you might think hes a terrorist, fine, dont impose your opinion on others, as if it was the hard truth, especially in a topic where it doesnt even matter what he is. The only thing that really matters if whether you can dismiss the basis of his petition being a farce, which Im sure holds considerable ground.

Also qiblah, here is an article on this guy, since you insist. Correct me if I am wrong, but werent others guilty of supporting the boogeyman back in the afghan-soviet war days?

Khalid Khawaja - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Khalid Khawaja is a citizen of Pakistan and a former Air Force officer and member of the Pakistani Inter Services Intelligence agency.[1]](Khalid Khawaja - Wikipedia) Khawaja describes himself as a close associate of Osama bin Laden in the early days of the Afghan resistance against the Soviet Union.[2]](Khalid Khawaja - Wikipedia)

others are free rto consider him worse, I am not stopping anyone from considering him worse at all.

Spock because this guy is not credible, he is a jack ass. I have no issue anyone decent bringing up charges against musharraf for human rights violations or what nots, but not a two bit thug with his own agenda. what kind of human rights group is it that has this guy as its head.

I am not imposing my opinion at all, I am asking for your opinion. its very easy to give. in this very thread I stated that i thouyght musharraf and shaukat were better than nawaz and asif and I still think that is the case until and unless I see tangible evidence that shows that is not the case.

I asked you for your opinion on khalid khawaja, which you hesitated in giving. It does matter who he is because th thread started with using this guy and his organization as a proponent of this action. had you listed someone other than a a class idiot like him I would have not questioned it at all.

when he got nawaz funding from Osama, that was not early days of afghan-soviet war. he supported Osama afterwards, still thinks of him as an angel. had osama fund a former prime minister’s election campaign. is a supporter and fan of that guy.

that is my issue. not that back in the afghan-soviet war they ended up on the same side against the soviets.