Human Rights Abuses by MQM - Altaf

Re: Human Rights Abuses by MQM - Altaf

anyway lets agree on disagree…I was unable to understand your point of view and you are not willing to listen to what I am saying …no point for behes & takrar looks like we have already made our minds :slight_smile:

^^ Whatever, I think a dynamic film industry in there is something that can eliminate all the negativity. Karachi's got the environment for that kind of stuff, u know.

Basically what Karachi need is that we don’t pay much attention to it. For heaven sake, leave Karachi alone only provide PEACE and economy can grow its self. After all it’s a port city and port cities always have potential for growth. Like right now, see there was period of relative calm in karachi and economy is boosting again.

Well, you obviously need to pay tons of attention to improving the infrastructure in that city, some parts of which just look like a warzone. POlitical stability is a must, ofcourse. I mean the kind of investment they're getting in there now, as has been all the buzz in the papers, I do hope that we actually see some VISIBLE results on ground too!

^goodluck improving the infrastruture in karachi when you have thugs like mqm incharge of all projects here...the recently constructed kpt underpass got flooded during the rains here cause the drainage system was inadequate...all the projects that have been undertaken by authorities here will have some sort of a problem because mqm nazim and others are seeing it as an opportunity to make some money through illegal means..look at the roads in karachi right now they've been broken up in various places after the rains because they used low quality materials to construct them.they are all pigs here

Hello,
earth calling, reality check required desidudecool. Recently constructed kpt underpass was constructed in the tenure of the erstwhile Nazim of JI....

If Karachi was unsafe then why are airlines not landing in Lahore or Isloo? Reason, religious extremist were active throughout Pakistan, not just Karachi. Airlines (foreigners) felt unsafe in Pakistan because of the risky environment created by religious extremists. Murder of Daniel Pearl, shooting of American workers of Union Texas, attack on foreign embassies/consulates, bombing of french workers, kidnappings of chinese workers, attack on the president and PM, suicide bombings, freeflow of arms and ammunition and state of anarchy caused by religious extremist who defied state and international laws.

Its a sad fact, but Pakistan had become a safe heaven for terrorists throughout the Afghan war and even after the Ruskies had left. These are the reason why airlines and foreigners do not wan to land in Pakistan.

Then why the frick that lalookhaiti Mustapha Kamal pasha saying that its not the City government's jurisdiction, hence not their responsibility, rather Karachi Port Trusts'....

The KPT underpass was built by the Karachi Port Trust (hence the name) as a gift for Karachi during the tenure of ex Karachi Nazim, JI's Naimatullah Khan, in the jurisdiction of the Clifton Cantonment Board.

:k: Atleast we agree on something. MQM is a terrorist organization who have no respect for anything. Altaf bhaiyya can unleash his bihari terror sitting so far away.. he claims to the the man who can’t even come and fight with the locals. Going by MQM logic, we should merge sindh with India(UP-Bihar).

And going by paindoo-jihadi logic, we should merge with and become Taliban jr. But as long as the people who dreamt and built Pakistan (mostly mohajirs) still have the fighting spirit within them that will inshallah never happen.

"Inshallah"...strong words for somebody averse to Islam...

what are you talking about? more than half of the people responsible for Pakistan's creation were Punjabis.. Ch. Rahmat Ali, Allama Iqbal were all Punjabis. Mohajirs became active in the Pakistan movement when it became clear that Pakistan is a reality.. afterall, they wanted to loot the houses and land left by rich hindu sindhis.

Punjab was led by feudals even before Pakistans creation, before that they were ruled by trhe brits before that Ranjit Singh, before that some other rulers. Point being Punjab loves being ruled by others, it has never found a leader who can lead by example.

Allama Iqbal may have been born in Sialkot but was raised and groomed in a united India. Being an educated, probably a genius he had the vision to ask MA Jinnah to lead Muslim League. Ch Rehmat Ali died a miserable death in England where he remains buried till this date. If u ever bothered to read history about Ch Rehmat Ali u wud find his map of Pakistan differed from what we were finally given. Rehmat Ali was also a fine gentleman who believed in the true spirit of freedom for all Muslims of India.

Its unfortunate that some rascist Punjabis like Nawaz Sharif and his cohorts have no idea about their history or leaders.

I dont like the MMA, or PPP or even the PML[Q] but all three of these parties arent enemies of Pakistan, like the MQM is. However, we cant just get rid of the MQM now, its past the point of no return, so might as well 'tame' it; do something constructive with it, and somehow get Altaf out of the picture.

MMA=JUI+JI both parties opposed creation of Pakistan and have never been comfortable with its concept, thus the constant need to indocrinate Pakistanis according to THEIR political view of Pakistan rather than that of its creators. So if there is a enemy of Pakistan its the Mullahs, by the way according to establishment and army ppl, PPP jiyalas are also anti-Pakistan. Now Nawaz Sharif is also anti-state. Same was said of all those who dared to oppose dictators, except for the pleasing JI, JUI mullahs who have always stood by dictators.

Your argument falls flat after the fact that they did oppose the creation of Pakistan, which was their politican stance, they changed their manifestos and party constituitions and accepted the decision after the creation of Pakistan. I am not saying this because I am a Jamaati etc (if you think i am, read my posts on MMA), but because its a fact. PPP jiyalaz, Jamaatis, and leaguers, they arent enemies to PAkistan no matter how bad they are, its Altaf Bhai and his political thugs. I do believe alot of them have been leashed by the present Government, which is always a good thing.

That is nothing but your opinion based on biases against Mqm (mohajirs) and long drawn propaganda fed to uday n night. I have stated facts and historical facts which are undeniable and agreed by yourself, whereas u have chosen to reiterate your opinion w/o offering any facts or reasons, simply cause u think so, well I rest my case, there is no point in debating with someones preconceived opinion.

^ Exactly how it is with the likes if you MQM supporters.

Like I said, the problem is already solved to a certain extent, we have MQM under control (which is why they have locked horn with the MMA :hehe:), the hard part is to kill Altaf’s influence, and make it into something productive, and more and more MQM supporters are realizing that, along with some of the MQM leadership. Look at that dude with the fake degrees Amir Liaqat or whatever his name is, just give him some prime time on national television and he will dance to Musharrafs tunes.

Actually Lollywood is bringing Austin Powers franchise to pakistan…In the lollywood’s version, Altaf the fathead would play two roles, one is obvious Fat [EMAIL=“Ba$t@ard”]Ba$t@ard and the other would be Dr. Evil, with Amir Liaqat playing his minime…