Re: Human Rights Abuses by MQM - Altaf
Na na beta, I am just disagreeing because you are full of schit.
Here you lose, you don't have anything to make your point.
Na na beta, I am just disagreeing because you are full of schit.
Here you lose, you don't have anything to make your point.
The Muhajirs have nothing to complain about now that a Muhajir is the Cheif Executive, as I can recall Gen Musharraf superceded two of his seniors one Punjabi and the other a Pathan, when he was picked by Nawaz Sharif.
One of the many reasons for the backwardness of Pakistan is the racists like you, who stereotype people into Muhajirs, Panjabis etc.
You should have some respect for others, as I myself am an Urdu Speaking from Karachi, and I am not bashing Sindhis or Panjabis but a group of my own people.
Terrorists don't have any religion or nationality, you can't blame a whole tribe or race for the crimes of a group from them. Not all Karachiites support MQM, most of the MQM vote bank comes from forced or fake voting. Even you can't blame all those who have sympathies with MQM, they are simply racists like most of the people in Sindh, Panjab or Sarhad.
MQM and all such black mail parties cash issues which result from social and political injustice in a society. They come into existence becasue we leave empty spaces of unequality and injustice among people. If such groups are to be blame for taking advantage of such gaps then those are the real culprits who form these gaps.
The biggest terrorists that are against all people today are the various "jihadi" groups, not MQM.
so MQM is second biggest?
Mqm or Mohajirs are easy prey because they are a minority in Pakistan yet have been resilient and successful. What Mqm has done in the past in the form of bhattas, extortion, murders and many other crimes is reprehensible and cannot be defended. But that is niether the start or the end of story. One has to have a memory longer than a few seconds or years to understand what happened and then pass judgment.
Bhutto created a quota system in Sindh education institutions and jobs which favored the rural Sindhi population. That wud have been fine had it been for a short period and followed up by creating oportunities in rural areas, unfortunately that was not to be which led to rise in ethnic divide.
Then Zia sahib came into power supported by the religious lobby and extended that quota for another 20 years, to this day no religious party has opposed that unislamic, retrogressive, divisive tool for their selfish political motives. Had they opposed it things wud have been very different.
Its a human instinct to react to injustices case in point Hezbollah, fighters in Iraq, Vietnamese, Muslim League etc etc. Altaf Hussein arrived in Karachi from East Pakistan where he left 250thousand Pakistanis stranded, unrecognized by their govt sim0ply because of their skin color and language. Had they been Punjabi or Pathan does anyone believe they wud have been left there? Absolutely not.
Altaf started his career with the APMSO a student party opposed to quotas, bringing back the pakistanis stranded in Bangladesh. Timing was perfect, Zia had just taken power, there was no political discourse, national parties (PPP) was hounded by agencies, JI thugs were tormenting their opponents and Russians had invaded Afghanistan. Then came the guns courtesy our establishment which used Karachi as he hub for all illegal activity. With Klashinkoff came drugs cause someone had to finance those trades and with that culture came gangs. This was also the time when mohajirs suddenly realized they were being marginalized in professional education, govt jobs and rise of resentment. Add to that the influx of Afghan refugees into Karachi with their guns, drugs and no affinity with their hosts. What was supposed to be a small traffic incident led to a huge flareup between two communities and hundred were killed on both sides. Karachi was turned into a war zone with Mohajirs killing pathans and pthans killing mohajirs. Thus the rise of Altaf Hussein and his party. Since he depended on people who cud fight and be killed his rise to power came with violence and extremely dangerous people, but the common people of Karachi and Hyderabad had enough and demanded their rights, with no other party willing to support their cause they went with Mqm.
Much has changed since then, Pakistan establishment no longer wishes to pursue its culture of grooming homegrown militias (terrorists) cause its not kosher anymore. Thus the repackaging of political tools which includes Mqm.
One thing cannot be denied, Mqm continues to be the major political party in urban sindh, no matter how much the agencies have tried they have failed to break their votebank, hence the compromise and include Mqm in mainstream politics.
One can wrtie volumes bout our right wing parties how the have killed, extorted and brainwashed ppl in hating one another but that is not he subject of argument here, suffice it to say "Iss Hammam mein sub he nangay hein"..
Exactly, MQM supporters can shout how 'innocent' they are till they are sore, but everybody knows how much blood they have on their hands.
As for 'agencies' attempting to break the MQM, they were created by Zia's agencies and have full support of all of Mush's govt agencies. without the agencies, they would not exist.
Maybe in some parts of NWFP, but in Karachi, the biggest killers are the MQM, no doubt.
As for 'agencies' attempting to break the MQM, they were created by Zia's agencies and have full support of all of Mush's govt agencies. without the agencies, they would not exist.
Next you are going to tell us that Mohajirs run the world and they should shut up, right?
Bhutto created a quota system in Sindh education institutions and jobs which favored the rural Sindhi population. That wud have been fine had it been for a short period and followed up by creating oportunities in rural areas, unfortunately that was not to be which led to rise in ethnic divide.
Then Zia sahib came into power supported by the religious lobby and extended that quota for another 20 years, to this day no religious party has opposed that unislamic, retrogressive, divisive tool for their selfish political motives. Had they opposed it things wud have been very different.
Its a human instinct to react to injustices case in point Hezbollah, fighters in Iraq, Vietnamese, Muslim League etc etc. Altaf Hussein arrived in Karachi from East Pakistan where he left 250thousand Pakistanis stranded, unrecognized by their govt sim0ply because of their skin color and language. Had they been Punjabi or Pathan does anyone believe they wud have been left there? Absolutely not.
Altaf started his career with the APMSO a student party opposed to quotas, bringing back the pakistanis stranded in Bangladesh. Timing was perfect, Zia had just taken power, there was no political discourse, national parties (PPP) was hounded by agencies, JI thugs were tormenting their opponents and Russians had invaded Afghanistan. Then came the guns courtesy our establishment which used Karachi as he hub for all illegal activity. With Klashinkoff came drugs cause someone had to finance those trades and with that culture came gangs. This was also the time when mohajirs suddenly realized they were being marginalized in professional education, govt jobs and rise of resentment. Add to that the influx of Afghan refugees into Karachi with their guns, drugs and no affinity with their hosts. What was supposed to be a small traffic incident led to a huge flareup between two communities and hundred were killed on both sides. Karachi was turned into a war zone with Mohajirs killing pathans and pthans killing mohajirs. Thus the rise of Altaf Hussein and his party. Since he depended on people who cud fight and be killed his rise to power came with violence and extremely dangerous people, but the common people of Karachi and Hyderabad had enough and demanded their rights, with no other party willing to support their cause they went with Mqm.
Much has changed since then, Pakistan establishment no longer wishes to pursue its culture of grooming homegrown militias (terrorists) cause its not kosher anymore. Thus the repackaging of political tools which includes Mqm.
One thing cannot be denied, Mqm continues to be the major political party in urban sindh, no matter how much the agencies have tried they have failed to break their votebank, hence the compromise and include Mqm in mainstream politics.
One can wrtie volumes bout our right wing parties how the have killed, extorted and brainwashed ppl in hating one another but that is not he subject of argument here, suffice it to say "Iss Hammam mein sub he nangay hein"..
Great post, I couldn't agree more!
Thats all a bull****.
And thats why we have Racism and violence.
Despite all the killing, extrotion, tourture and rapes comitted by MQM, it is still forgiven by you, just coz its a Muhajir organization.
And the police and army operations carried out in Karachi was after a decade of atrocities by MQM.
Altaf shud be brought back and killed, as he has orchestrated thousands of murders. Muhajirs can follow a peaceful political party. And by the way MQM has killed more Muhajirs than Punjabis or Pathans.
not worth commenting on stupid comments
That's the fact, no one can deny that the **real **target of all the persecutions of MQM - Altaf have been Urdu Speaking people (you may call them Muhajirs). They have killed a number of PPP, PSF, Jama'at-e-Islami and Jami'at's activists and all of them were Muhajirs.
What kind of Muhajir Rights they were demanding?
They killed MQM - Afaq Group's activists, they were also Muhajirs.
So many people have been martyred by these Indian sponsored monsters e.g my childhood ideal, Hakim Muhammad Sa'id shaheed, Salahuddin (Editor in chief of weekly 'Takbeer'), a PTV Karachi drama artist who worked in drama 'Rozee' (because he refused to give them ghunda tax) and a long list of innocent people who became victims of these MQMian vampires.
Sometimes when I watch Bollywood movies on subject of underworld then the only real picture comes to my mind is of these bloody MQMians.
I don't know what the intention of Naseerullah Babar was behind the operation against MQM, whether it was racism or sincerity, that was the best job from him as this is how this evil of MQM could spare the soul of Karachiites to much extent.
No word about quota system my MQM since they are enjoying the perks of being part of the government, this was the very bases of their hate politics when they started in 1984 with the help of agencies. If anyone disagrees with MQM he is either killed or forced to go in hidings which is a tradition of only the MQM, the only party whose very slogan is " jo qaid ka ghaddar hae wo mot ka haqdaar hae"
It is ironic that the most educated community in pakistan led by a party of gundas
MQM (main Qisey Maaron) is a terrorist organization, period.
MQM has been more than once part of central government and has led the provincial government.
What have they done for the issue of quota system?
Could you enlighten me supporting your claims with sound records?
Its a human instinct to react to injustices case in point Hezbollah, fighters in Iraq, Vietnamese, Muslim League etc etc.
Hizbulla, Vietnamese, and Muslim League killed their own people, as MQM killed Muhajirs of Karachi because they didn't support or opposed Altaf?
Altaf Hussein arrived in Karachi from East Pakistan
Is that a joke?
I mean this is a revelation to me that Altaf of Azizabad emigrated from the East Pakistan and he was not born in the West Pakistan.
where he left 250thousand Pakistanis stranded, unrecognized by their govt sim0ply because of their skin color and language. Had they been Punjabi or Pathan does anyone believe they wud have been left there? Absolutely not.
MQM has simply used these issues, as all ethnic parties e.g Jiyay Sindh use issues, but in real all of them represent Indian, Russian or American interests in Pakistan, they play politics in the name of issues.
If not so then what are the achievements of MQM in terms of East Pakistani Refugess (who are known as Biharis)?
In fact, two activists of East Pakistani Refugees issue e.g Late Haseeb Hashmi and Afaq Khan Shahid didn't support MQM, Haseeb Hashmi joined Muslim League and Afaq Shahid joined PPP.
Altaf Husain is the Pakistani version of Laloo Parshad Gangster of Indian Bihar, in fact worse than him.
Karachi was turned into a war zone with Mohajirs killing pathans and pthans killing mohajirs. Thus the rise of Altaf Hussein and his party. Since he depended on people who cud fight and be killed his rise to power came with violence and extremely dangerous people, but the common people of Karachi and Hyderabad had enough and demanded their rights, with no other party willing to support their cause they went with Mqm.
I agree, Karachi has suffered a lot by the hands of establishment, but it was so unfortunate of Karachiites that those who appeared to get them their rights proved to be their dire enemies who pushed them into chaos, lawlessness, crimes, killings, and all types of corruption.
At least you can't fool a Karachiite who has himself observed the street crimes of MQMians.
In the last local bodies elections, MQMians hijacked almost all appartments in Urdu Speaking locality especially, because there is a thick population in flats, they distributed paper slips to residents with instruction (requesting threat) they they would vote for MQM and on the poll day they hijacked all polling stations using state machinery, literally kicking out Jama'at-e-Islami activists, and sector in charges for example kept casting fake votes.
This is the secret of MQM's great vote bank.
Nanga doosro'n ko nanga he samjhay ga, kay naheen?
I disagree with this perception that MQM represents the educated class of Karachi.
For example if you hear the speech of Altaf Bhai, you would feel that someone is selling agar batti on a bus or some zakir is holding a gathering of Shaam-e-Ghareebaan.
Most of MQMians are jobless, lazy and irresponsible people who have a bug in their head to boss others.
If you compare urban leaders of PPP or Jama'at-e-Islami, they are more educated and have a good behaviour at least.
Watch MQM leaders on tv debates and you would see how jahil and chamaars are these MQMian leaders.
Debater,
Thanks for publishing “White Paper” with proofs on MQM which confirmed that it has no political motives but terrorism, extortion, killing etc. Perhaps Pakis should be more worried about this terrorist party than any other on earth. I wonder why Paki government has continuously tolerated this nonsense for so many years. To me it is part of ‘goras’ ancient thumb of rule “Divide and Rule” by the absolute rulers at center so that people should always involve in anarchy and not talk about their rights, freedom, democracy, justice, etc. This may be a greater part of ‘conspiracy theory’ against common people in Pakistan.
If Mush bans this party, I would accept that he is sincere in war against terrorism and great ally to Uncle Sam.
FARID
MQM has been more than once part of central government and has led the provincial government.
What have they done for the issue of quota system?
Could you enlighten me supporting your claims with sound records?
What has any party done? Nothing, especially the religious parties champions of Islam have always ignored this injustice. With Mqm in power, they are making mohajirs part of the political process which previously was absent, or is that too difficult to understand?
Hizbulla, Vietnamese, and Muslim League killed their own people, as MQM killed Muhajirs of Karachi because they didn't support or opposed Altaf?
If u cannot understand analogies then no one can help u. Its seems u r a paid JI poster, keep on posting lies ppl just like the Americans/Israelies, ignore what others have to say.
I mean this is a revelation to me that Altaf of Azizabad emigrated from the East Pakistan and he was not born in the West Pakistan.
Pakistanies who migrated from East Pakistan are lesser Pakistanis? And if u did not know, then u sud say thanku for educating your ill-informed being.
At least you can't fool a Karachiite who has himself observed the street crimes of MQMians.
In the last local bodies elections, MQMians hijacked almost all appartments in Urdu Speaking locality especially, because there is a thick population in flats, they distributed paper slips to residents with instruction (requesting threat) they they would vote for MQM and on the poll day they hijacked all polling stations using state machinery, literally kicking out Jama'at-e-Islami activists, and sector in charges for example kept casting fake votes.
This is the secret of MQM's great vote bank.
Comeon debater, u have to do better than this. Propaganda aissa karo jo samaj mein ajaiyee. Its utter BS what u posted here, classic JI style propaganda. If what u r saying is true, then why is it that whenever Mqm boycotts the election there is literally no voter participation? When JI members win by getting 250 vots in total in an area of 250,000 listed voters one has to sit back and question their legality to represent their constituents.
Nanga doosro'n ko nanga he samjhay ga, kay naheen?
Hmmmm....Iam trying to imagine debater nanga.....:D ....Yuck....
I know well these garbage so called religious parties, so don't enlighten me more about them, but at least these religious parties including Jama'at-e-Islami haven't ever been accused to be terrorists, it is only Altaf Bhai's group which calls them terrorists (lol).
And let me tell you what MQM has given to Muhajirs; a bad name, that people of Karachi or Muhajirs are terrorists.
This is how this world is, if a big group from a nation commits a group crime then the whole nation is accused to be criminal.
If u cannot understand analogies then no one can help u. Its seems u r a paid JI poster, keep on posting lies ppl just like the Americans/Israelies, ignore what others have to say.
What do you think, to criticise and unmask Pakistani Laloo Parshad Yadev (Altaf Bhai), I need to be a member of JI or any other political party?
Pakistanies who migrated from East Pakistan are lesser Pakistanis? And if u did not know, then u sud say thanku for educating your ill-informed being.
What newspaper do you read?
Evening Special from Karachi?
Where did I say what you attributed to me above?
Comeon debater, u have to do better than this. Propaganda aissa karo jo samaj mein ajaiyee. Its utter BS what u posted here, classic JI style propaganda. If what u r saying is true, then why is it that whenever Mqm boycotts the election there is literally no voter participation? When JI members win by getting 250 vots in total in an area of 250,000 listed voters one has to sit back and question their legality to represent their constituents.
In fact, people of Karachi specially and of Pakistan generally have been fed up with these pre planned engineered elections, and to tell you the truth, if MQM boycots an election then who the hero is to have any courage to go to polling station?
Would he cast his vote against the boycot of Altaf Bhai Ghunda and put his life in danger?