Humaima malik in Bollywoood

Re: Humaima Malick & Emraan Hashmi " Tere Ho Ke Rahenge " Video Song

Probably celebrating Eid with his life size Humaima cardboard cut out. :cb:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

humaima malik thread

TS TS TS TS TS TS TS TS TS TS TS

this is one of the reasons why i hate bollywood so much. it's all about shoving skin and sex on our faces. it's a softcore porn at this point.

You hv objection on porn or soft? :khumar:

Personally, it's not the showing of skin that I find ridiculous but how irrelevant it is to actual plot many times. It comes across as so random and only there for the sake of being "controversial" or that "omg, did you see that?" shock value. If it was part of the plot and actually added something, it would be different.

To be fair though, not every film is this way.

[note]please no inappropriate language and stick to the topic[/note]

:nahi:

#SayNoToBollywood](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=SayNoToBollywood)

I will watch Kick… :chai:

I've seen her look better. Seriously, has she done something to her face? I don't think she has that "je ne sais quois" or "it" factor to make it big in B'wood.

She's been holding that release for quite a while. damn.

Botox..

I can spot Botox face (as opposed to 'normal' face and 'pillow' face from fillers) a mile off :D

She looks very ordinary, hope her ‘acting’ is better. Her face looks soo stiff now that she can’t even smile properly.

Before surgery/work/whatever happened. (Don’t blame TS for being so crazy in love :hehe: she was naturally pretty)

Annnnnnnnnnd after..

I don’t get why actresses go for surgery. Is it worth it just to change some aspect of your face when it’s not needed? It’s sad that just because hollywood celebrities do it some feel the need to do it also. Lot of Bollywood actresses have done the same. Natural beauty is always best.

Can you guys tell me why Emran Hashmi is so popular in Pakistan? Humaima could have chosen a more wholesome to be part of or not been part of the movie at all? You know movies like road to sajjanpur, vivah, a Barjatya film, a Gowarikar film or a Yash Raj film. Like Fawad Khan is doing. Yet she chooses an Emran hashmi film. The guy who all rickshaw wallahs and others look up to so they can escape into their dreams where they have a chance with rich beautiful females. His movies have good songs though. That’s it.

When there is an actual Pakistani serial called main tum aur imran hashmi (You, me and Imran Hashmi) then why blame Humaima for acting in this film? This serial existed without Emran Hashmi even knowing about it. Akshay Kumar or Hrithik Roshan or the Khans would have been better instead of Emran Hashmi.
I love how the scene starts off with an Arab based song to downplay the Bollywood ness of the serial.
Drama Mein Tum Aur Imran Hashmi on Hum Tv - P3 - Vidpk.com

Let’s blame the director for the kiss scene. Our Indian news has reached such a stage that this is newsworthy publicity. The thing for Emran is he is now typecast and he is known as serial kisser so it’s become his trademark. Why was Emraan reluctant to get kissed by Humaima in Raja Natwarlal? - The Times of India

I hope you guys also hate/dislike Hollywood movies and foreign serials which show kissing like Turkish serials. What is a reason where clothes need to be taken off in Hollywood movies? Why do kisses need to be shown in Turkish serials? Why can’t they show 2 flowers together like they used to in Bollywood movies? It didn’t need to be taken off in 1950s hollywood movies.

Mezghan, most of these scenes happen during songs. Songs in Bollywood are many times an escapist and fantasy aspect with no connection to the story. Some movies people see not for reality but because they are larger than life, they escape their daily problems by watching it, they show scenery of foreign locales and such scenes. Things most people would never do in real life. Once the movie is over they go back to their boring, mundane lives knowing that they will never have a chance to be part of such rain sequences. How often does a rickshaw wallah get a chance to go to Switzerland or romance a girl from a higher class? With item numbers they do those because it appeals to a certain market and for others they’re dance numbers which appeal for other reasons. For an actress, like Katrina, for example, just for 1 item number song which becomes a hit song and what draws people to the movie they might get 5 crore. Sometimes they prefer to do the song then do a movie.

Anyways, that’s just an explanation. I don’t approve of it and if you read the comments to the article on the kiss it seems few others agree with the Hollywoodisation of Bollywood. I don’t agree with sleazy and nudity for controversy. It’s interesting though that Bollywood has lot of negative things- like some films glorify stalking, eve teasing and violence. I guess like other desi entertainment. Yet it’s only when 2 consensual adults share a kiss that people become outraged. Interesting thought.

Raja Natwarlal: Humaima 'not worried’ about fan reaction - Entertainment - DAWN.COM

Denying reports that suggest otherwise, in a recent interview with Dawn Humaima said she is not worried about fan reaction to her onscreen kiss with Hashmi, but chose not to elaborate on the topic.
She added that she has travelled to India a few times before and haven’t seen much difference between Indians and Pakistanis.
"We speak the same language and have similar cultures,” she said.
The Deccan Chronicle had earlier quoted Humaima as saying that she is anxiously waiting for the audience’s feedback.

Responding to whether she was ready for the big war of ideologies between the two countries – keeping in mind Meera and Veena Malik’s unsuccessful attempts to make a mark in Bollywood and how they were slammed by Pakistan for adopting Western culture – Humaima responded, “I’m confident about getting accepted by the Indian audience. But I’m scared of my own country."
:hmmm:

@Dua555
Dua, since you know Humaima can you tell her that lot of people in India loved her role in Bol. But please do films which are worthy of you.
I appreciate her positive words like above ^ just like i appreciated Fawad’s words where they don’t mind or dislike Indians. He said he will do good projects even if it means criticism. Art is above boundaries of nationality. Pakistan actor Fawad Khan ignores criticism over Bollywood debut
Just do good projects which satisfy your talent as an actress. Those who appreciate good work will watch it whether it is an Indian or Pakistani product.

Fawad Khan said it best.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/hindi/bollywood/news/Art-knows-no-culture-creed-Pakistani-actor-Fawad-Khan/articleshow/38848236.cms

When asked about his reaction on the criticism, he said: **“The people you are talking about are very few. There will be people who will criticise. They are entitled to their opinion. Even if someone from India goes to work there, someone or the other will make noise.”

****“Art is something that travels across all borders. Art knows no culture and creed. As an actor, I would like to explore myself. I do feel bad, but I choose to ignore criticism. I think to pay attention to it is unnecessary,” he told reporters Monday at the trailer launch of “Khoobsuat” here.

^ hmm you know when someones so high and thinks they have done it all themselves they are not willing to listen to anyone even their own. she keeps ensuring her family she is going to make it and any actress first has to give sacrifice and do such rolls. her acting will speak for itself and directors will soon approach her. same olds stories that shes an "actor" and its all acting and showing her talent!! dont think they realize the impression their family is leaving in pakistan and soon theyll be another veena meera who cant even go out in public alone!!

@Dua555 Can you get me Humaima's autograph. On it this must be written "Dear Shaasavera. Thank you for loving my role in Bol. Mujhe yeh sun ke bahut khushi hui ke door door se logon ne mujhe appreciate kiya aur mujhe pasand kiya. Aap ki duayein mere saath hamesha har filum har drama mein rahein yehi khwaish hai"

Thanks and you can take a photo and post here.

i guess she chose what came her way and didnt wanna miss the oppurtunuty..she wants to be an actress and do alot of movies but if u notice her acting its very pakistanish in the movie. she is over exxagerating her facial expression and doesnt look bollywood movie material…her acting has many flaws going from what we see in the promos so far. i dont see her surviving a big banner movie or acting roles deepika, anuska have pulled off

Aise log dharti pe bahut jald aa jaate hain. Tell her to be humble like the greats. She'll need family support to stay level headed in this tough industry so she should not push away. Sacrifice shouldn't be of personal dignity. I am sure some actresses can refuse roles if they are compromising. It may mean they don't get there as fast but if they do good films that make impact that is more important. Nandita Das and Asin refused to do such films. They didn't make it that big but they were still in good movies and made mark for themselves. If she does films where she has a side role as decoration how will directors see her acting talent? I hope she doesn't become like meera or veena. Abhi sirf ek film hai. She can still do better films if she wants in future.

ANyways, let her know my family liked Bol especially my nani and mausi. She has got a good movie reputation and like Fawad Khan is doing she should capitalise on it. I'm pretty sure he won't compromise himself and she shouldn't either. She played a strong woman in BOl she should continue that with her movie selection.