Humaima malik in Bollywoood

Re: Humaima Malick & Emraan Hashmi " Tere Ho Ke Rahenge " Video Song

Can you guys tell me why Emran Hashmi is so popular in Pakistan? Humaima could have chosen a more wholesome to be part of or not been part of the movie at all? You know movies like road to sajjanpur, vivah, a Barjatya film, a Gowarikar film or a Yash Raj film. Like Fawad Khan is doing. Yet she chooses an Emran hashmi film. The guy who all rickshaw wallahs and others look up to so they can escape into their dreams where they have a chance with rich beautiful females. His movies have good songs though. That’s it.

When there is an actual Pakistani serial called main tum aur imran hashmi (You, me and Imran Hashmi) then why blame Humaima for acting in this film? This serial existed without Emran Hashmi even knowing about it. Akshay Kumar or Hrithik Roshan or the Khans would have been better instead of Emran Hashmi.
I love how the scene starts off with an Arab based song to downplay the Bollywood ness of the serial.
Drama Mein Tum Aur Imran Hashmi on Hum Tv - P3 - Vidpk.com

Let’s blame the director for the kiss scene. Our Indian news has reached such a stage that this is newsworthy publicity. The thing for Emran is he is now typecast and he is known as serial kisser so it’s become his trademark. Why was Emraan reluctant to get kissed by Humaima in Raja Natwarlal? - The Times of India

I hope you guys also hate/dislike Hollywood movies and foreign serials which show kissing like Turkish serials. What is a reason where clothes need to be taken off in Hollywood movies? Why do kisses need to be shown in Turkish serials? Why can’t they show 2 flowers together like they used to in Bollywood movies? It didn’t need to be taken off in 1950s hollywood movies.

Mezghan, most of these scenes happen during songs. Songs in Bollywood are many times an escapist and fantasy aspect with no connection to the story. Some movies people see not for reality but because they are larger than life, they escape their daily problems by watching it, they show scenery of foreign locales and such scenes. Things most people would never do in real life. Once the movie is over they go back to their boring, mundane lives knowing that they will never have a chance to be part of such rain sequences. How often does a rickshaw wallah get a chance to go to Switzerland or romance a girl from a higher class? With item numbers they do those because it appeals to a certain market and for others they’re dance numbers which appeal for other reasons. For an actress, like Katrina, for example, just for 1 item number song which becomes a hit song and what draws people to the movie they might get 5 crore. Sometimes they prefer to do the song then do a movie.

Anyways, that’s just an explanation. I don’t approve of it and if you read the comments to the article on the kiss it seems few others agree with the Hollywoodisation of Bollywood. I don’t agree with sleazy and nudity for controversy. It’s interesting though that Bollywood has lot of negative things- like some films glorify stalking, eve teasing and violence. I guess like other desi entertainment. Yet it’s only when 2 consensual adults share a kiss that people become outraged. Interesting thought.