I’m going out tomorrow to watch a film in the cinema, Does anyone know whether HDDCS is a good film. Or any other recommendations.
Nageena Rani adab.. go and see movie 'MAAN' you will like it ,all the songs are good and it is a good movie.
dil..dilseee
Dilse, I hate Manisha and Amir, what a horrible combination. Theres a lot of hype about this film. Is it really that good??
I've seen this film a couple of times. The film is GREAT, and there are at least 4 really good songs. Ajay devgan & ashwaiyra Rai give their best performences to date.
Mann is good .. n so is HDDCS .. what do guys think about FRCS .. hehe ... no seriously Ajay acted very well n ash baby is kool wherever she is ;)
MR.
The rate at which length of titles of Hindi movies is growing 'meri bibi driver ke sath truck mein bhag gayi." or some such movie is not very unlikely.
ZZ You made me laugh. Have you seen,
'Merey Dil Wala Dulhey Raja Ne Anna Taa Doli Lekar Magar Traffic Mein Phanas Geyaa Hai'. and what about,
'Mera Dil Paagal Taa Jo Aap Par Fida Howa Ab Mujhey Waapaas Do Warna Koli Maar Kar Khoon Khoon Ho jaye Gaa'
Nageena Rani..agar movie pasand nahi ay to paisa wapas, dont go for the character,but go for the story and the beautiful songs,yar maza ah jaya ga,wais bhee character itna bura to nahi hai...enjoy
dil..dilseee
Nageena Rani..ap ka wasta for the preview..
MANN
Karan Dev Singh (Aamir Khan) is a young and
flamboyant playboy who has been linked (100% of it is true!) with the most desirable women in the country. Models, actresses, celebrity socialites etc., none have escaped his roving eye. He has been able to charm these countless women by his devious, but stylish, way of talking combined with his
"oh-so-innocent" but handsomely boyish face. He leads an extravagant lifestyle for which he always needs a never ending flow of money - which is never a problem since he is used to women showering him with expensive gifts (they can always be cashed upon when the need arises!).
The passage of time provides him with the ultimate inspiration. Why should not our man anchor himself to a rich man's daughter, and still continue on his philandering ways. Karan Dev goes for the kill and lands himself an engagement with a billionaire's daughter. The world is surprised, a lot of women are crestfallen, but hey! Our man proposes to lead his usual lifestyle, now, obviously, slightly on the sly, and with an
incessant and continuous flow of money. After this prologue which establishes our protagonists' moral fabric, the film moves to Singapore.
Karan Dev is there to conclude a business deal on behalf of his to-be father-in-law, but greener pastures are attracting his roving eye. Mergers of a different kind are being made, with a host of beautiful girls. Homeland beckons after a while (so does the billionaire and his daughter!). Karan Dev, reluctantly, decides that the greener
pastures would have to be left for the day. However, he is very keen that he visit his grandmother (Sharmila Tagore) on his way back. Since she resides on a small and remote island which is only accessible by sea, Karan Dev decides to take the ocean liner which docks at the island on its way to India. On the same ship arrives our female protagonist, Priya (Manisha Koirala), who has won the ticket on the cruise liner whilst
participating in an Asian cultural festival in Singapore. Karan Dev,
bored and stifled, sets his eyes on this beautiful, and importantly,
unescorted young lady. Lo and Behold, he has the mission to alleviate the boredom of a long journey - to work on his charm and add Priya to a long list of conquests. Priya is, however, made of harder stuff. Karan Dev is snubbed. Priya also discloses to Karan Dev that she is to be married to a human being, she reveres as her friend, philosopher and
guide for the last couple of years. Karan Dev is taken in by Priya's disarming nature and withdraws his advances, surprising even himself with his gentile behaviour. They become close friends with absolutely no strings attached. However, Karan Dev's reputation has even preceded him to this ship. Everybody now assumes that Karan Dev's
latest affair is on with Priya, much to the consternation of both Karan Dev and Priya. They try to distance from each other to escape these rumours but end up coming closer to each other. Realization dawns that in the process, they have fallen in love. Even the
inherent contradiction in form of they sailing back home to their respective to-be spouses, does not seem to be a barrier
in the way of true, selfless love. The struggles of the future (Karan Dev, for the first time in life, would have to start to earn a living - Priya, an orphan, indebted to her fiancé for being there for her) represent a challenge which they deem to be the
course of their lives. However to sort out all that which is in the past, Karan Dev and Priya decide to meet at a pre-designated place only after a period of six months to start their life together. Do they meet? And if they do, do they unite? Is Karan Dev really is up to changing his way of life? Does Priya have the moral courage to defy her fiancé's selfless love for her? For the answers, listen to your heart.
dil...dilseeee
[This message has been edited by dilse (edited July 30, 1999).]
Hey Dilse soooo sweet of you, I think I might just go and watch it. Wasey aap ka naam dilse kyon hai??????
I don't understand why pakistanis are watching indian movies. There's a war going on in kargil and pakistanis are being killed, so why don't you start boycotting indian movies? why are'nt pakistani movies not successful even in pakistan?
Hum Dil day Chukay Sanam was a nice movie But for me Sirf Tum was much better than that. Especially that Qwali Ek Mulaqat zaroori Hai Sanam Rocks! :)
You got a point there Sex bhai, I totally agree with ya.
i haven't seen Hum DIl Chuke Sanam, but my friend said it is good but sad. Mann was great, i love the amir khan/monisha pair. I thought they were great in Akele Hum Akele Tum too, but hey.
Dil Se: Anyways hum dil... looks good. BTW i thought i read that review of Mann somewhere else almost word for word. Maybe not :)
Do not let appearances decieve you- always 714
[This message has been edited by 714 (edited July 31, 1999).]
I watched Dil de chukey sanam and I really cried at the end. I loved it.
HDDCS is a nice movie...i kinda liked it the first time and then liked it more and more when i saw it. it is a sad movie. "Hota hai hota hai pyar ho gaye" is also pretty good. it teaches a good lesson...and about boycotting indian films...whats the point. the reason paky films arent even big in paky is cuz they suck. however paky dramas are pretty good. speaking of dramas...has anyone seen "janoon" the new indian drama???
Sadia
Hum dil de chuke sanam was such a good movie, I really liked it, It is only worth seeing it on The big screen. I saw it for the first time in the theatre and I thought it was such a good movie, cause of the culours the coreographing, the music, teh clothes every thing was good, but when I rented it the next day the whole effect of the movie was ruined cause it was on video, cause now adays the prints are so bad at teh video store.
it was soo worth it to go see that movie, I want to go see it again.
Forget about mann, I hated that movie, it was soo stupid, HDDCS was teh best