Huge fraud in the sale of railway scrap; ANP Railway minister Bilour accused..

Re: Huge fraud in the sale of railway scrap; ANP Railway minister Bilour accused..

This thread is about ANP minister. Yahan pey uss ki haram khori ki hi baat ho gi na.

Aap ney 'others' ki baat kerni hai tau aur thread khol lain.

Pathetic PPP defense continues: since others are corrupt, PPP has the right to be corrupt.

Re: Huge fraud in the sale of railway scrap; ANP Railway minister Bilour accused..

*Jhoot ke paon kahan. KCR was stopped working a very long tme ago as costs were enormous higher than the benefits. It was designed more than half the century ago when Karachi's population was less than one million. During the years as Karachi grew, the tracks could not reach the new destinations hence mostly trains were running empty. Stop lying here as usual.

^ Mumbai has grown enormously as well.

Why could tracks not reach new destinations? is it because new population was across the ocean? or they started living on different planet?

lol :biggthumb:

Because revenge through democracy started in 1988....

By your definition Bhutto was a haram khoR too - Since Alcohol is Haram in Islam and he was a seasoned boozer :D

Now accept that he was a haram khor or haram pee'akar as well - don't close your eyes or shut your brain please:D

Amazing. These people are robbing the country blind and they say they are innocent.

:smack: Karachi was developed in all directions, plan developed by engrej saab bahadur could not visualize exponent and haphazard developments. Do you mean to say that tracks should be extended over ceilings of 90. Read history of KCR then input your wisdom.

so what?

No, you guys are experts in that:

So... take a look at their mass rail transit system. It has grown and developed with the city.

But we fortunately had public friendly governments who could not see poor people traveling around the city in pathetic condition trains. So, they would rather stop the service and sell the 'scrap'.

pose this question to mqm wallahs who are ruling Karachi for the last more than three decades.

• What’s with ‘engreJ’? Are you an Indian? The term is ‘angreZ’.

• You need to learn to stay calm. Getting personal and calling others liars shows the narrow-mindedness and lack of morality. I do not like to get personal with others and expect the same from others regarding me.

• You called me a liar for saying that bus transporters were involved in obliteration of KCR. But actually the same conclusion has been reached by different people. Now you can disagree if possible, but can’t call me a liar. You need to apologize to me for getting personal. That is, if you are decent man instead of a nationalist bigot.

• Involving MQM in everything just shows where you are coming from. Sounds like Qadir Magsi. Not surprising. But the prejudice is unfortunate.

• Bus transporters were one of the reasons KCR was obliterated. Obviously there was corruption and mismanagement involved, just like all other Pakistani institutes. The explanation you gave about disability to expand tracks might be one of those reasons. But not the main one.
    KCR was closed in 1999. How come British stopped working only in 1999?

Here are some references:
http://archives.dawn.com/2008/04/09/local13.htm
It is believed that an effective circular railway system could solve the problem. However, analysts consider the transport mafia responsible for creating hurdles in the revival of the circular railway system.

Is transporters mafia behind closure of trains? | The Nation
Is transporters mafia behind closure of trains?

An expert on railway system expressed his fear that the truckers mafia and the transport mafia may be behind the move.
He said it was his considered opinion based on history that transport mafia had played a role in shutting down Karachi circular railway and Muhammad Ali tram Company.
These two services were providing cheap and efficient mode of transportation but citys transport mafia was so strong that it allegedly bribe the policy makers and succeeded in the closing down of these two services.

Transporters behave very much in mafia fashion. They use strong arm tactics, huge bribe for their own benefit to mint money from the suffering citizens. Even the government is helpless before the transport mafia.

Mass Transit in Karachi | youthonline :: Empowering Change
thanks to the transport mafia which comprises of those who run minibuses, wagons, coaches and buses. This mafia, as a result of its manipulative and scheming ploys, has succeeded in obliterating major transportation projects like Karachi Circular Railways, tramways and green bus project, over the years.There was a time when Karachi Circular Railway (KCR) was at its peak, 104 trains ran daily, 90 on main tracks and 14 on loop line. Nearly 3 lac commuters traveled on the KCR everyday. But after 1994, only one train ran on loop line and in 1999 KCR operations were completely discontinued. Karachi tramway is a story not different from that of KCR. In 1975, the 90 year old tram network was closed down as a result of mismanagement and ill-planning.

Here are pearls of wisdom from another one of this great PPP stalwart.
His logic: If Saudi and Afghanistan do not have railway then why should Pakistan have one?

I heard that when Bilour was anointed to be railway minister by PPP then the transporters were found singing this: “sayyan bhaye kotwaal, ab dar kaahe ka?”

Did you read the part from the your quote which says:

the bureau has been able to recover Rs3.5 billion from the accused
now tell me again if the issue is only for Rs 300 million.

While Laloo Prasad Yadav become a case study at Harvard for brining Indian Railways from the brink of bankruptcy, Mr. Bilour will also become a case study for contrasting reasons. And before he achieves some international distinctions, the government of Pakistan should award him PhD in Institution Destruction, accompanied with Sitara-e-Imtiaz and Lifetime Chairmanship of Railways. For how long will we continue to belittle our national heroes? :@:

tobah, nalaiq wazeer, inefficient organization…

This nicompoop was railways minister earlier as well (1990s) but looks like he is assigned to destroy as much as possible.

^ thats true for most of the ministers of awami government