i don’t know about the modern civilization but i really want a huge family.
i’d say 6 kids would be enough for me Insh’Allah. but then again may be that’s because i’ve sort of grown up in a joint family
but other than that Allah(swt) knows best…
i don’t know about the modern civilization but i really want a huge family.
i’d say 6 kids would be enough for me Insh’Allah. but then again may be that’s because i’ve sort of grown up in a joint family
but other than that Allah(swt) knows best…
Re: huge families
I grew up in much larger family and ironically spent half of my life alone, so far. I love big families too but I hate ranjishaiN and fightings.
yea same here…when we were little it used to be so much fun having all the cousins around and eating together playing together. but now it’s just BS they all wana slit eachother’s throats
times have changed i guess…those were the old days ![]()
i grew up in a small family just 4 of us.. n when i visted my couins in pakistan who live in a joint family it was fun when we were lil ( girls vs guys hide n seek ) n now it sucks cus u cant do anything because you have to bring everyone with you..
so i dont want more than 3 kids..
well living in big families is a fun...my family is a VERY VERY big 1....infact we r the biggest enemy of family planning system..dont think i m a mullah party....
our muslims beauty lies in strong family system
we grew up very much a nuclear family as we have no relatives here.. so growing up with me and 3 brothers.. was weird.. but i dont know why - i only want one child myself.. maybe 2/
2 would be too few. 3 would be the ideal but being an odd number, one kid will always feel left out. i think 4 is a good number.
My family is Old World Irish Catholic, that means no birth control and a child every 2 yrs until you cannot have kids anymore. I have about 120+ cousins. My father has/had 13 older brothers and sisters. My mother broke the mold having only 3 (the aunties used to take her aside and ask if she was ill or if they could help with any problems she was having in the marriage). I have only 2 (boy and girl), my sister 2 (boy and girl), and my brother 2 (boy and girl).
Aunties and cousins annoy us to death with all the questions, especially my brother. They think it is our job to pop out those babies. It's too expensive for any more nowadays.
Man I dont know about you guys but with Arabs its always the bigger the better. You should see when these people have parties and gatherings how things turn out. Its fun really in a way. As for me I want 3 kids.
i dunno about u, but u sure do sound like an ape woman
My maternal grandfather had 3 kids, with a 11 year gap between the middle child and the youngest.
One day, he explained the secret of happiness to me.
2 kids. No more, no less, and it doesn't matter whether they are both boys or both girls.
i dunno about u, but u sure do sound like an ape woman
Aishaaa2.1 - wow, what an incredibly rude and ignorant comment. I only hope that you are too young to understand manners, because this certainly shows no breeding or class if you are over the age of 9. Or do you wish to explain why you would call anyone something like that?
^ yeah, that was uncalled for.
I love the idea of big families myself, and we grew up outside of Pakistan, just my parents and us 3 kids. Now that my sisters are away I miss them and miss the extended family. But looking at myself I wonder how I'll even handle 1 child. Let's see what happens, if both my husband and I are healthy and fertile and can provide for lots of kids, why not.
Theres nothing as lovely as lots of people to care about each other. I love it when my friends and cousins all come over for dinners or parties. All the noise all the fun and fuss. The house is so quiet without all the people. I mean who wants to hear the clock ticking away - which I seem to be doing a whole lot.
As for myself, Ive no idea if I can take care of more than a couple of kids by myself. We'll see what the future brings InshAllah.
Hmm at home we're just with 4 of us my dad has me and 3 other childeren with his 2nd wife. But 6 childerens is to much yaar.
yea tell me about it. my mum got the operation done after my youngest sister so she wouldn’t have to worry about birth control pills and when my daadi found out she was furious. she was like kya zaroorat thee tumhain na hum se pucha bla bla bla ![]()
Majestic yeps desis are like that too, Alhamdolilah i have a huge family, my dad has 9 siblings and my mum has 8 Mash’Allah se…and then it’s the aunt/uncle’s kids…
Aisha i smell haters ![]()
BTW XchroniX, I love your signature, very nice
as i alwayz say, 12 is a nice even number...a dozen...a cricket team with an extra :D
must be fun having a huge family. i dont think i want to go through labour pains so many times :-/ once or twice is enough.
An odd number like 3 is no good. From my dads side he has 7 siblings was 9 but two babies passed away in their toddler years. My moms side 8 siblings one sibling passed away at a young primary school age. Even numbers are good, four or two would be perfect.