Hrithik Roshan fever hits Pakistan too

“There is a great demand for him. Be it ladies or the men, all of them demand Roshan.”
Wednesday, March 29 (Karachi):
What has kept all political issues in the background and emerged with a sudden burst of energy in Karachi is the runaway Bollywood hit Kaho Na Pyar Hai. Starring Hrithik Roshan, the film has made him a superstar across the border as well. Video distributors in the Karachi city say that the film has been a complete hit and the sales have been tremendous.

There are several signs of the growing fan following of the film’s hero. Posters of Hrithik Roshan are plastered all over the place, Urdu film magazines are putting him on their cover, and cassettes of Kaho Na Pyar Hai are being sold faster than they can be stocked. A magazine seller said, “There is a great demand for him. Be it ladies or the men, all of them demand Roshan.”

It is Hrithik’s dancing that seems to have struck a chord with the Pakistanis. Couples in the city have taken inspiration from the leading pair in the film and incorporated the same dance steps in their parties.

However, some still remain faithful to Sharukh Khan and Salman Khan, the nineties superstars. They say that Hrithik Roshan is new and his performance in subsequent films remains to be seen. For them, Shahrukh Khan is still the best.

I do NOT like Hrithik AT ALL.
Infact, I don't like any actor, let it be Shahrukh or Salman.

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

HELLO EVERY ONE :slight_smile:

KINDLY TELL ME THE MEANING OF HRITHIK
THEN IWILL ADD MY WORDS TO THIS SHOR SARABA!

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

Live From- Dayara-e-Ghair

mm Hrithik…Saw him on the big screen…nice dancer..good looks…good actor… quite a dish…

mmmm those green eyes are a killer…

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/blush.gif

MS

you have to admit that his dancing is coooooool and he is HOT!

biggest !@#$i have ever seen

u can get !@#$%* 50 times better guys then these in karachi streets and i ams ure thats the case all over pak

we rock
and we dont need any of these hitikik or f!@#%^&kick

laterz
challenge me if u can
every pakis would agree with me
whoever doesn't reply me back here

Please refrain from using foul language

[This message has been edited by DeSiMuNdA (edited March 31, 2000).]

ur choice of guys may not be the same as that of the women, pathan bhai. it is in some sense good that u dont have to compete with girls for the guys u like.

ohhhh look who is talking!

so ZZ u r challenging my choice.....dose that mean u dont like me saying Hritkick is a dick..........

yup i say hithik or whoever he is nothing compared to pakistani people

have u seen junaid jamshed ZZ???
all indian heroes are not more then 5 feet and they all bunch of losers

its not even worth talking about
so i am off

shukriya ramesha :):):)
what labs are you sitting in....i am in MSB.22 till midday

cut it out guys. just let indians live in their fantasy world

who cares
get off them and do somethingelse
like in ramesha and haya's case
STUDY
take care
khuda hafiz

Mohabbat, I don't understand the point in starting a post like this. It's obvious that people hate any references to Indian actors or films and it easily becomes an India-Pakistan thing. Judging from the reactions, I think it's better that we keep hindi movies/actors out of the discussion in future !! What say ??!!

well said bombaykid..shabash

Well, thanks Asif. However you guys should realise that you don't have to prove your patriotism by abusing Indian actors. I am not a big fan of Hindi movies either thats why I hardly post here, but I wouldn't abuse a Pakistani artist just because he's Pakistani. But if you don't like em, good for you !

But it was just interesting to note the comments of your fellow patriots -- ramesha -- "all indian heroes are not more then 5 feet and they all bunch of losers" -- some generalisation !!! :)

These "under 5 feet losers" these days earn the kind of money (unofficially as well as officially) that would put some hollywood stars to shame.

sorry i dont find these millionares of your attractive and thats what was being discussed here.

No need to feel "sorry" Ramesha. I just wanted to make a point. Everyone has different tastes as far as looks are concerned, so if you find Indian actors repulsive or ugly thats perfectly understandable. I just thought that you were prejudiced because they were Indians -- but it seems that you're not....you genuinely donot find those actors attractive.
In any case like I mentioned earlier, I don't think Indian movies/actors should be discussed here as majority of Pakistanis in here seem to genuinely dislike them, so it's better that we stick to Hollywood/Lollywood/someotherwood !!!! :)

[This message has been edited by BombayKid (edited March 30, 2000).]

Bombay Kidzo,

yaar, if pakistanis in pakistan find him appealing, it sure is worth a mention here. mem sahib, topcat, humsa and asfia didnt seem to mind it.

some people with severe inferiority complexes and identity crises tend to be of the view that appreciating indians means losing their identity and implying that pakistanis are second to indians. Why else would a post on hrithik roshan's popularity evoke a shower of abuses, comparison of him with karachiites, junaid jamshed, etc.?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/world/south_asia/newsid_697000/697261.stm

Bollywood goes dot.com

Itna ghussa honay ki kya baat thi??
Oh yeah. I don't like any actress either.
No wonder I don't watch any movies ;)

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

fact remains same
hrithik remains SUX and rest of bollywood freaks!