how you address your family and relatives?

Re: how you address your family and relatives?

In Sindhis although there are words for Khaloo and Phuppa, Khaloo (MaasaR), Phuppa (PuphphaR) but people address Khaloo as Mama and Phuppa as Chacha :)

father-dad
mom-bebe
brother-kaake
hubby- yaara
saas-maaji
sasur-pitajee

your hubby also call you 'yaraa'?

Mian-biwi ki baate janane ka bara shauq hai apko..........:D

:emmy: she already disclosed one side

No, I call him yaara:)

God bless muqawee with jat wife:D

Ye dua hai ya bad dua? :cb:

father: Abba
mother: ammaaN
oldest Brother: Bhaijaan
oldest Bhabhii : Bhabhijaan
oldest sister: Aapii jaan
other siblings: i call them by their names followed by BHAI or BAJI

i used to call:

grand mother: naanii ammaaN

i didn't see my daadaa, daadii OR naanaa!

KKF are you the youngest one in your siblings?

nope...i've two younger sisiters maashaa Allah :)

do you call them Baji?

Offcourse I do but I refer to them the same as parents… and they treat me as Son number 5 :smiley:

Thanks for clarification :D

Father - Abbu
Mother - Ammi
maternal parents: Nana, Nani
Elder sister - Name+Baji
Elder Brother - Name+Bhai
Sibling of similar age - Name

Khala, Khalo, Mami , Mamon, Uncle, Aunty