How would you feel..

attending someone’s wedding when you know the bride isn’t happy with this marriage, and is actually forced & emotionally tortured to marry?

Re: How would you feel..

terrible & helpless

my sister attended the marriage of a girl who was marrying a cousin who she found repulsive. my sis said the bride was vomiting on her wedding day and ppl were sayin oh look how happy she is shes that nervous, but my sis knew what the real reason was.

^ Awwww! :(

I will not attend and do everything in my power to help that poor girl get out of this marriage before it is too late.

I attended my SIL's nikah and she was very unhappy with the marriage. she looked very sad throughout the nikah. Today MasAllah she is very happy with her husband because he treats her so well.

coolgirl just said what I was going to say....things don't always turn out the way we envision.....
I would attend and show the same respect with which I was invited. I would pray that the journey the couple has embarked upon is made easier for them and that they find peace and happiness together iA.

breaking things up is a lot easier than helping build

nothing. will concentrate on food, biryani...:@:

Oh dear that's awful. If it was my friend and she was going through with it. I'd attend to remind her she still has a choice. If she wants help...il help her...but she needs to ask for it

I have. I didnt know the bride was unhappy until I was at the wedding already. I complimented her and told her she was glowing (she was such a pretty girl and I think all brides glow on their wedding day no matter what)...she just looked at me like I was nuts. I thought this was so strange but one of my friends caught that happening and explained the whole thing.

I didnt know what to say...both bride and groom were so stunning together...I really had no idea what to say.

I feel like when you're in their shoes its not as easy as just walking away.

^ why was she unhappy?

I could be that girl soon :(

But I'm fighting, and have been for the last 18 months.. and don't plan on giving up

It sounded like the marriage was out of pressure from family. She didnt look or act like she loved him even though they had a chance to get to know each other before.

Its so strange though...they are so adorable together Mashallah!

What's the situation with them now Reha?

^ I love this curiousity lol

Kabhi Kabhi ankhoon daikhee miakhee bhi nigalnee parhtee hai...