how u dealt with early miscarriage? and after effects?

Me and my husband have now been married mashallah 9months, after trying since getting married i finally conceived in feb, we was over the moon alongside both sides of the family.unfortunately i had a natural mis carriage in march when i was about 6-7weeks. I started having headaches severly, and a proper strong back pain aswell as lower stomach pain, stronger than period pain but i cud feel it below my stomach. also i was late for my periods so with high hopes i done a urine home preg test and was negative. I still had hope so i went to my local shaukat khanum afew days later and done another urine sample thinking maybe i had dne the test incorrectly, however again negative. I still continued having that pain so i went to my gyno and she suggested i get a blood serum hcg test as pregnancy doesnt always show in urine wen early n that came bk poistive. resukt of 71.9.wen i saw my gyno next time she very easily said that the reslt is very low which means baby isnt growing possibly which will result in a natural abortion through periods, i wont touch you, do another test and if figure has increased then its ok otherwise this pregnancy will terminate it self. I was pretty shocked as to how a doc caN just tell a pateint something as senstive as that in that manner. Since then things just went from worse to bad, the pain had increased each and everyday, despite of my repeat test having postive results one moring i woke up and i was bleeding, and then came the clots, and again wen i called her up that this is happening she said just wait now, it will all come out itself , we cant do nothing. I asked if there is anythibg i can do to stop this pregnancy from aborting and she said no just let it come out etc i wasnt warned of the extreme pain i would go through!!

Ive never had pain like this , beleive me had i known i would of took a pain killer injection before to numb my waist n below. it felt like mini contractions yet they were strong. ive never been in labour before so i dnt knw the intensity of that however wat i was going through felt like labour to me. I kept feeling the urge to push and even though i knew wat was happening and that im loosing this baby but i still tried my hardest to fight the urge to push. however later that evening it all ended and i passed out everythinng.

Anyway its hardly been a month since this happened, and im still finding it hard to actually belive this happened.It feels like a dream that i was even pregnant. Its abit tough as my sis in law and babhi both have little babies, and then i have 2 freinds who are pregnant aswel and seeing all this constantly reminds me of all the little plans i had in mind for my child in the small amount of time i was pregnant.

Any of you guys out there that have dealt with something similar to me, i would appreciate your advice on how to move on from this. Its put me off the idea of trying again, i dont know why, i just dont feel like trying.

Re: how u dealt with early miscarriage? and after effects?

Im sorry for your loss :flower1:

I went through the same thing, a (natural) miscarriage that occurred not too long before the end of the first trimester–this was a year and a half ago. Like you, I was never in labor either but it was the most physically painful experience of my life, and my Drs too had said that it would be “just like a period”…it was more like 100 times that!

All I can suggest is to take it easy and relax. Don’t worry about having to move on or trying again, just focus on yourself and the present. Everyone suggested that I should rest, but after hte miscarriage I felt (physically) fine so I carried on with my normal life. Now I realize I should have taken that time to relax, grieve, etc.

It’s okay to feel like you don’t want to try again for a very long time. Some take a few months to get over it, and some take longer–everyone is different. Also, most drs recommend you to not get pregnant for at least 6-12 months after hte miscarriage to give the body a chance to heal…

Everyone is different and don’t let anybody make you feel bad or guilty about how long it takes you to move on.

Im so sorry to hear about that. May Allah SWT fill your heart with strength and sabr and comfort and help you get through this, Ameen. Insha Allah your baby is in Jannah waiting for you. When you are ready and when the time is right for you, Insha Allah you will be blessed with another baby. Take care of yourself

Inshallah Allah will bless you with a child...Take time to relax!! I miscarried twice...Now I'm pregnant for the third time...Alhamdoelillah!

I am sorry you had to go through the pain of losing a pregnancy and in this horrible way. Dont you have family around you, it helped me a lot that my mom was able to come over but she wasnt there for when i passed the baby. Like your experience, it was the most horrendous pain i had felt. I just cried while my husband massaged my tummy. No one warned me about anything and it was a shock. We started trying again in a couple of months and Alhamdulilah concieved six months later or so. I remember being really sad about it after the event and almost obsessed over it. I think its important to grieve but not let the stress take over your life. For us it happened again in the month when i stopped thinking about it. InshaAllah you will go on and have a healthy pregnancy and baby. If you dont feel like trying, you dont have to. You have only been married 9 months so enjoy the time with your husband.

I also went through a natural miscarriage 1.5 years ago but I wasn't very far along. I was very upset and did not want to start trying again until about 8 months later. At that point I went for a routine blood work to see if I was healthy enough to start trying and I found out I had a whole slew of health problems and my world came crashing down. I have been depressed ever since. I am in the same boat, hoping that one day Allah will bless me with a healthy baby.

I suggest you let yourself grieve and keep yourself busy so you don't sink into depression like me. Please also get all your blood work done to ensure that you don't have any health issues which may have caused the miscarriage.

InshAllah you will be blessed with a healthy baby soon.