how to wrap eidul azha meat to give in neighbours or relatives

As eid ul azha is coming soon and ppl usually send raw meat of qurbani to their neighbours and relatives. can any 1 share some presentable ideas of how to wrap such meat (say lamb roast).
usually i hav seen wraping in foil paper, i want some presentable ideas:)

Re: how to wrap eidul azha meat to give in neighbours or relatives

i usually do the zip lock bag's you can even write on them stating who's it from and for whom :@: i find this way the easiest and the best .

Never thought about the presentation to be honest, raw meat is just raw meat after all :)

It is an awesome idea. May be put it in disposable plate and wrap some foil , around it and then put a ribbon ? :hmmm:

O O , you can put some chandi k waraq on that meat too.

^ Why stop at chandi, how about sonay ka waraq - after all it’s for Eid and we don’t want to go cheap do we?

go butcher style wrap it in white waxy paper.

itna time kiss kay pass hota hai kay wrap karain .................. we just put it in a plastic bag fold it (at most write the name with a marker on bag for our remembrance ) and give to the neighbours or relatives etc.

*buy bags for vacuum-packing and pack them individually :) *

i like ur idea:) jazak Allah every 1 for help,
let me merge ur n mine idea wat i was thinking for of i will do the same trick as u told , if it wud b a whole piece(like under cut of beef or leg piece of goat) i m thinking to sprinkle spring onion juliean cut plus insert 2 skewer of lemon n whole green chilly) for small pieces i will copy ur idea:)

@diamond231: true itna time to ksi k pas nai hota but thori si effort say agar achi cheez ksi ko di jae to or b acha lagay ga na.dats wat i m trying to do

:k: Go for it. May Allah accept your Qurbani and reward you highly. Ameen.

you could always marinate the meat for them and vaccuum seal it and present it to them.

newspaper :)

OP, you are sending a roasted leg of lamb to your neighbor? whats your address, I can move next to you in a week :)

Personally I would find it a bit of an inconvenience if I received several packages of meat on the same day that I then had to remove all the decorations from and package suitably for freezing all without getting my new eid clothes dirty. Either package it suitably for freezing (as that's where it'll most likely end up) or Afshis idea of marinating it first sounds great.

What if they want to make biryani or qorma fromt the meat they recieved ?

they could do that with the other meat they will be receiving from other people.

make yours unique and they will remember your meat and woudl do dua for you for the meat you gave them.

What if they got meat from you only , nobody else sent them qurbani ka meat ?

well they coudl make qorma or biryani from other meat they buy themselves.

now please dont ask me what if this qurbani is the only source of meat they will have.

what if this qurbani is the only source of meat they will have ? :D

put the meat in cardboard boxes and wrap them up with nice glitzy paper and ribbons.

Excuse me. :hoonh: You can’t have a whole leg piece of qurbani meat, you have to cut it in small pieces and mix it all up and then distribute…