why o why do they get hooked on these dramas… same old stories every single day. the worse acting ever seen in the history of the world.. the worst sound effects ever.. worst scripts ever.. how can i stop my mom from watching these dumb shows???
Re: How to stop mom from watching Indian Dramas
i stil remember when som members from our family waiting for the drama kum kum ...somwhere in past :p
everyone1 plz make dua that my family stops watching these stupid shows!
Ameeeeeeen
dont bother trying, nothing works
save your energy go to the other roam and watch you want on the smaller telli
hehehe
one way is to get rid off dish-roger wat ever atleast for month.
or second solution is, try to sit over there n ask stupid questions. (dat wat member of ur own family is like dat.
i.e. is ur chachi is like dat. bla bla kinda things.
an then tell her “mom this is gheebat :D” - work psychoanalytically ![]()
or criticize personality of guys (in indian dramaz mostly guys r dumb n women r shown shazishi by their male directors) n portray in front of ur parents that u are really getting inspired
(well dont get inspired
)
also either criticize sariz that who the hell give such expensive shadi saria to their wives. bla bla stuff
make ur mom aware of the fact that these drama just gonna increase her bp.
and also “waqt say phele aghai achi talab nahi” bolay to Ignorance is bliss.
How bad are the Indian dramas? I mean, are they worse than the Pakistani dramas? They sound exactly the same.
The editing in the Pak dramas drives me crazy, they repeat certain events 10 times with crazy sound effects, it's like watching a broadcast from a parallel universe with no quality control whatsover.
I have relatives hooked on this crap and I think there is no cure, it's like visual crack for asian women.
^^lol...then u r talking about the new trend we maily see on geo or ary. PAKISTANI r load better than indian drama. the things (camera, make-up bla bla) u r talking about r specialty of soap operas.
to me as a viewer whole idea of soap opera Sucks.
but there is load other things which run r running them
the opening song on sindoor se is better then bollywood tunes
not that i watch dramas or anything:mrmuscle:
I have tried everything. Believe me, nothing works. I even messed up our dish network, and my mom, not so smart otherwise, fixed it by the time I got home. Then I knew that nothing could come between my MOM and her DRAMAS..
So what do I do then? I try to avoid watching tv with my mom as much as I can. I normally lock myself in my room when her dramas are on.
indian dramas are the most pathetic ones ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Agreed lol...Here's a typical scene:
Vijay enters
vol. of background music increases like hell & camera zooms in & out about couple of hundred times before Vijay's line
Vijay: Pooja!
camera zooms in & out about hundred times more before Pooja speaks
Pooja: Vijay, maata ke saamne kasam khao ke wo tum nahi thay
background music increases & camera zooms in & out AGAIN before the **Haldi-raam's Nimko commercial**
I don't even bother trying to watch tv anymore if any aunty or my mother are anywhere near it.
The above post sounds just like a Pak drama, but there would be a mixture of slow motion, close ups, speeded up frames, lightning in the background, some crazy BOOM BOOOOM CERRRAAAACK BOOOOOM sound effects, all repeated from several angles for a few minutes before any dialogue was spoken.
Another thing is, every character is a billionaire! I've seen some nice houses in Pakistan but these people all live in palatial estates (mostly filmed in Dubai).
All the supermodel looking women are the heroines and the ones with even the tiniest flaw in their facial features, or a slightly deeper voice will be the evil queen *****.
I've only ever seen a few minutes of these dramas at a time but they ALL seem the same, like they clone the actors in some crazy underground ARY laboratory in the mountainous regions of Pakistan.
this is the funniest thread I have seen in Gupshup.
Btw I also have the problem , my mama also love to watch indian dramas.
The above post sounds just like a Pak drama, but there would be a mixture of slow motion, close ups, speeded up frames, lightning in the background, some crazy BOOM BOOOOM CERRRAAAACK BOOOOOM sound effects, all repeated from several angles for a few minutes before any dialogue was spoken.
You are talking about the new dramas that are on nowadays. I was talking about Indian dramas in general (new as well as old ones). Like zobia said, I think Paki dramas are way better than Indian dramas.
Hahhahahaha ![]()
After trying all kinds of reverse psychology tactics, I finally gave up on my mom a year ago:)
make a deal with her...tell her if she stops watching dramey..youl stop watching porn!
personally…pakistani dramas are wayyyyyyyyyy better than indian…
lol…atleast ur mom watches dramas…my mom dunt even do dat..
…(i ges thats a good thing)…i watch dramas to…but not addicted to em…
make ur satelite go out for a month or two…(or w.e it is she watches dramas on)…den shell forget abt the stories and shell lose interest…or just delete the channles that she watches em on…:)…but that wud b toruture to her…
Alhamdulillaah my Mom or wife don't watch these stupid dramas. We only watch news channels. The plots are much better than Indi dramas.