How to say "I Love You" in different languages

I was trying to look up how to say, “I hate you” in Farsi, but instead I came across this. If there are two lines under the language name, that means there are two different ways to say it.

Now you can say this stuff to your parents and when they yell at you for thinking you said something horrible, you can tell them you were only giving them your pyaar. I personally cant wait to see Ammie so I can say “Ngiyakuthanda!”

Enjoy!

LANGUAGE TRANSLATION OR HOW TO SAY IT

Afrikaans
Ek het jou liefe

Arabic
Ana Behibak (to a male)
Ana Behibek (to a female)

Austrian
I hob di gern, oide - spoken to a woman
I hob di gern, oida - spoken to a man

Azerbaijani
Men seni sevirem

Bengali
Ami toomay bhalobashi
Ami tomake bhalobashi

Berber
Lakh tirikh

Bolivian
Quechua Qanta munani

Bulgarian
Obicham te

Burmese
Chit pa de

Cambodian
Bon sro lanh oon

Canadian French
Sh’teme (spoken, sounds like this)

Cantonese
Ngo oi ney

Chinese
Wo ie ni

Croatioan
LJUBim te

Czech
Miluji te

Danish
Jeg elsker dig

Dutch
Ik hou van jou

Ecuador
Quechua Canda munani

English
I love you

Esperanto
Mi amas vin

Estonian
Mina armastan sind

Farsi (Persian)
Tora dust midaram
Asheghetam
Doostat daram

Filipino
Mahal ka ta

French
Je t’aime

German
Ich liebe dich

Greek
S’agapo

Gujrati
Hoontane pyar karoochhoon
Hausa Ina sonki

Hebrew
Ani ohev otach (male to female)
Ani ohevet otcha (female to male)

Hindi
Mai tumse pyar karta hoon (male to female)
Mai tumse pyar karti hoon (female to male)

Hopi
Nu’ umi unangwa’ta

Hungarian
Szereklek
Szeretlek te’ged

Icelandic
Eg elska thig

Indonesian
Eg elska thig

Irish
Taim i’ ngra leat

Italian
Ti amo (if it’s relationship/lover/spouse
Ti voglio bene (if it’s a friend, or a relative)

Japanese
Kimi o ai ****eru
Watakushi-wa anata-wo ai shimasu

Korean
Tangsinul sarang ha yo

Kurdish
Ez te hezdikhem (?)

Latin
Te amo
Vos amo

Latvian
Es milu tevi (Pronounced “Ess tevy meeloo”)

Malay
Saya cintamu
Saya sayangmu

Malay/Indonesian
Aku sayang enkow
Sayah Chantikan awah

Malayalam
Njyaan ninne’ preetikyunnu
Njyaan Ninne’ Mohikyunnu

Mandarin
Wo ei ni

Marathi
Me tujhashi prem karto (male to female)
Me tujhashi premkarte (female to male)

Norwegian
Eg elskar deg (Nynorsk)

Persian
Tora dost daram

Polish
Kocham cie

Portuguese
Amo- te

Punjabi
Mai taunu piyar karna (male to female)
Mai taunu piyar kardi (female to male)

Romanian
Te iu besc

Russian
Ya vas liubliu
Ya liubliu tebia
Ya tebia liubliu
Ya polubeel tebya

Scot Gaelic
tha gra/dh agam ort

Serbian
Lubime te

Serbocroatian
Volim te

Sinhalese
Mama Oyata adavei
Mama oyata adarei

Sioux
Techihhila

Slovak
Lubim ta

Spanish
Te quiero
Te amo

Sri Lankan
Mama Oyata Arderyi

Swahili
Naku penda (follwoed by person’s name)

Swedish
Jag a"lskar dig

Swiss German
Ch’ha di ga"rn

Syrian/Lebanes
Bhebbek (to a female)
Bhebbak (to male)

Tagalog
Mahal kita

Tamil
Nee ennay kadhalikriya (Do you love me?)
Naan unnay kadhalikkiren(i love you)
Naan unnai virumpuren (I love you, very much)

Telugu/India
Nenu Ninnu premistunnanu

Thai
Ch’an rak khun
Phom rak khun

Tunisian
Ha eh bak

Turkish
Seni seviyorum

Ukrainian
Ja tebe kokhaju (real true love)

Urdu
Mujhe tumse mohabbat hai

Vietnamese
Em ye^u anh (female to male)
Anh ye^n em (male to female)

Vulcan
Wani ra yana ro aisha

Welsh
'Rwy’n dy garu di
Yr wyf i yn dy garu di (chwi)

Yiddish
Ich libe dich
Ichhan dich lib

Yoguslavian
Ya te volim

Zulu
Ngiyakuthanda!

Re: How to say “I Love You” in different languages

Wah kya list hai. Bohat kaam aye gi :hmmm:

By the way in Japanese, there are many ways to say I love you.

Aish!teiru yo!
Watashi wa anata o ai sh!teimasu. (VERY polite)
Kimi ga dai suki! (Informal)
Boku wa kimi no koto suki desu. (Typical male line)
Also instead of Ai suru and Ai Sh!teiru, you can use Koi Suru or KoiSh!teiru, since Ai and Koi both mean love in japanese. There are even more, like pick up lines said by Japanese who are too shy to come out right and say I love you.

“Tsukiatte Kudasai” or “Tsukiatte kureru?” = “Please go out with me”

Also, Koibito in japanese means lover.

Oh you can also so I hate you by replacing “suki” with “kirai”.

Kimi ga dai kirai! (I hate you very much!)

Thats it for todays Japanese lesson, now give me a moment to Ratafy this list.

Noiceee, you know Japanese. Where did you learn it? My dad taught me the little he knows of Japanese. It’s a cool lingo. Konnichiwa! Ogenki desu ka? grin

Re: How to say "I Love You" in different languages

Konnichi wa, Okagesamade. (Hello, Im fine thank you)

I learned it through intense training for two years but I still have to perfect it. There is tons and tons of Japanese media on the net and it finally got my attention so I learned the language. And as most people would know by now Im a devout economist and Japan has good economy so I want to study that as well. And above all I love learning languages, learned bit of french in school and practice it now and working on german and Home languages such as Pashto.

Sore de,
Mata ne!

I sooo wanna learn Pushto, my moms lingo, and Arabic even more so, insha’Allah. I also love to learn languages. It’s fascinating. smile

Hehe Arabic is a REALLY EASY to learn because you'll find tons of Urdu words in it (which were originally Arabic words). I've lived here in the Arab world for ten years now and I think Arabic and Farsi are the two easiest languages for Urdu speakers to learn, since they're kind of parents of Urdu.

Well see, I speak broken Urdu. afsoos

I took a course once in arabic, and did well, mash'Allah, but forgot everything I learned as I never used it. I agree, its not hard to learn. But I want to learn Qur'anic arabic insha'Allah, not the conversational one, which I am not sure if its harder or not.

I hear Qur'anic Arabicis harder, since the Arabs are brought up speaking and listening to conversational Arabic. And maybe its a bit hard to beleive, but the Arabic from different Arab countries is SO different, it may even seem like they are two different languages.

UAE Arabic and Egypt Arabic are so so very different. They have a completely different accent and their vocabulary is also very different. Kind of like Urdu and Punjabi but these are two different languages.

Quranic Arabic is very pure though, you can feel the purity in it when you read or learn it.

probably the best way you could say it. it’s just different in our language, you know?

and noo..i’m not being biased. our language really is sweet, especially when using words of love :blush:

Sri Lankan
Mama Oyata Arderyi

Sounds like "I love your mama".

Pakistanis need to practice their own mothertongue first. :bummer:

In Bahasa Indonesia it is "Saya cinta kamu" and not what is witten above.

cute post Munni

no im fully prepared when i’ll meet some1 who speaks another language..:smiley:

Hahaha. That one is definitely a wrong translation. "I hob di gern" means "I like you" in Viennese slang, but it's far from "I love you". And "oide" or "oida" is a slang word for "buddy".

whoa! :attia:

idher to apni boli wali hi nahin phuns rahi dosri boli wali ka kia sochain :crying:

add Kashmiri: me chhu tse sity ashq

watashi mo nihongo o benkio shimashta :eek:

Russian
Ya vas liubliu
Ya liubliu tebia
Ya tebia liubliu
Ya polubeel tebya

oh ok..i knew the spanish one