can anyone help me out please. im running my clothing business. I deal with clients but i have a problem when its time to get the payment.I tell clients to send money via western union as paypal is not applicable here but nobody is willing. Can anyone tell me the cheapest and easiest way to send money to pakistan from UK,usa,AUSTRALIA etc. ill really appreciate the advice.
if one transfers from bank account to bank account, at least from USA, western union is free and takes 4 days
Re: how to receive money from abroad in pakistan
My husband sends money to his parents using UAE exchange - it goes directly to the person's bank account in Pakistan.
I think you just need to give them your banking details and they can even do it online. The fees for sending money I believe are slightly less than Western Unions.
Otherwise, Western Union is the best option, as they can even send it online now.
If they do online banking - that's an option but I think it'll cost them way more and take more time to get to you.
I am in USA and I use UBL's click and remit. There is no fee for $100 and above and $5 for less than that. TCS will deliver the check to your door or the money will be deposited in your bank account. The sender and receiver do not need to have a UBL bank account. The sending is done online. However, it's not available in every US state. Check out UBL's click and remit website to get a list of states where this service us available. UBL has a physical bank branch in New York so it's very safe.
can anyone help me out please. im running my clothing business. I deal with clients but i have a problem when its time to get the payment.I tell clients to send money via western union as paypal is not applicable here but nobody is willing. Can anyone tell me the cheapest and easiest way to send money to pakistan from UK,usa,AUSTRALIA etc. ill really appreciate the advice.
Paypal fee is around 3-5% and their conversion rate is lower than the market rate too. So the buyer actually end up paying the same amount they'd pay to Western Union. The reason most people are reluctant to use any other method except paypal is that it is supposed to be secure. Means if the buyer doesn't get the product they can claim for a refund through paypal which they cannot do, if any other method is used. Another service similar to paypal that you can use is skrill.
same as eastern11
www.unbnetremit.com if sending from UK
hunDii [Hawaala] system! :D
thankyou everyone. ill see all the above options
if one transfers from bank account to bank account, at least from USA, western union is free and takes 4 days
hey can u please elaborate
how can we transfer money to a bank account and whats the charges and process
hey can u please elaborate
how can we transfer money to a bank account and whats the charges and process
As I said, from USA, you can use western union website. You need your bank account and routing number, and the receiving party’s bank account and routing number
how to receive money from abroad in pakistan
Ria or moneygram
As I said, from USA, you can use western union website. You need your bank account and routing number, and the receiving party's bank account and routing number
For transferring in any Pakistani bank account, you'll be asked to provide IBAN and SWIFT Code (its redundant but still some banks ask for that). The issue with bank transfer is currency conversion. If the rate in open market is USD 1= PKR 98, bank might convert it for as low as USD 1=PKR 90 to USD1 = PKR 94 at max unless it is a foreign currency account in which you receive the amount in dollars.
What about sending an Eidi to Pakistan what is best way to send it?
Use an online gift shop like Online Shopping in Pakistan | Free Nationwide Delivery to send a gift instead of sending money.
Ah ok thanks.Reliable to hai na
TCS connect is reliable but can be a tad bit expensive as compared to purchasing the same thing from the store.
Acha lekin jo main bhej na chahti hoon woh shayad nahi send kar paon TCS connect se