i wanted to know how to read the namazs which you miss, i heard they are kaza namaz.
would i pray it like normaly with all the sunnats and farz, or will it just be the farz.
and up to how long can i read them, can i read all the ones that i have missed in the last few years or for my whole life, or is it just for a days or weeks missed namaz
i wanted to know how to read the namazs which you miss, i heard they are kaza namaz.
would i pray it like normaly with all the sunnats and farz, or will it just be the farz.
and up to how long can i read them, can i read all the ones that i have missed in the last few years or for my whole life, or is it just for a days or weeks missed namaz
I heard this from a scholar but you may want to confirm it for yourself.........
just read the Faraiz with every Namaaz.........so essentially you will be performing an extra two or four Rakats with each prayer with the intention of making up the lost Faraiz.
If you miss your fajr salaat, you should make up the sunnat and the farz. The 2 rakats sunnat for fajr is considered important because as a rule it is the first salaat of the day, Allah knows best.
I heard this from a scholar but you may want to confirm it for yourself.........
just read the Faraiz with every Namaaz.........so essentially you will be performing an extra two or four Rakats with each prayer with the intention of making up the lost Faraiz.
i dnt understand that, you have to read the farz anyway, thats what the main namaz is
If you have more than 5 qaza Namaaz, then you can pray it any order as long as you pray all the ones you have missed. However there is no sin if they are prayed in the calculated order.
If there is less than 5 Qaza prayers then you MUST pray them in order. E.g. if you missed Maghrib on one day and Asr on the next day then Maghrib prayer of the first day needs to be offered first.
Also, bear in mind that you should not pray Maghrib (for example) if you have missed the Asr prayer before it, until you have not offered the Asr qaza. If you fear that there is a shortage of time for Maghrib and that both cannot be offered in the amount of time then it is better to offer the Maghrib so that you are not sinning by making another Qaza.
Everything that everyone said plus couple of more points ...
there are 2 types of Qaza namaaz, known and un-known... Known is the one that you missed this morning maybe, Unknowns are the one that you missed, lets say when you were not in the reading namaz at age 16 (just an example)
For known, do what everyone says .. for unknowm follow what Sinsagar said but for unknown, you have to recite surat in every rakaat (even in 3rd and 4rth), confirm that with scholar though.
Fajr, if its unknown fajr then no need to do sunnat
you also have to do witr qaza, but confirm that also
JazakAllah TLK, i didnt know that you had to recite surah in all rakats for unknown kazah salaats.....but you are right, you only need to read the fajr sunnat if is a 'known' kazah. Allah knows best.
^^ Bhai, please confirm that with some scholar also (reading sura in all rakats one), although I heard that from a scholar, its always good to double check :)
ofcorse you can dp qaza of your prayers .. which planet are u living on .. cos shariah was givin to the inhabitants of earth…
Now back to the topic:
to the best of my knowledge. According to the Great Ghaus ul Azam. His View was that to pray your qaza is first you calculate roughly how much you mssed.. lets say you started praying from age of 24 but Namaz becam farz on you at the age of 12, so you make an intention to pray your FIRST evver fajar namaz. the Sunnah and Farz as i know and same with the rest and same again the next day you intend to pray your first ever fajar namaz ..and so on with the rest 4 namaaz. just the farz and with Isha you pray Witr also … as how i know it
this way you dunt loose track on which days you ve done … and as you keep reading your first namaz . the list will get shorter and shorter and if you do it vice versa it wud be difficult to work it out ..
now depends on how much u pray .. you can pray a qaza namaz with every namaz but that wud take u for ever lke the above ex it wud take 12 years but zindagi ka koi pata nahi k kab khatam ho jaaey .. so you may pray like 5 extra qaza with every farz namaz ..and if you work it out ..its alot quicker or if you got time you may read even more and keep a track of it …since most of the timeyou only read the farz.
and those prayers that you missed like in the past 24 hours or something ..firstly u and only u know .. if you are a Pakka / never missed a prayer . but just outa blue you missed a few for reason. so with that person the rule is k he / she prays the missed namaz in order . lets say he missed zuh asr and maghrib so for him ts vital that he prays them in the same order zuhr asr and maghrib .. and since they are qaza .. it is also vital that he prays em before he prays his Isha prayer ..and not after.