How to make my skin more fair!?!

Hey guys, im wondering what are some easy and simple home made methods that can help me make my skin more fair?

Re: How to make my skin more fair!?!

maiN ne suna hai k har raat ko ubTan lagaa kar so jaayeN aur subHo meN face wash kareN to ek week meN rang nikhar jaayegaa :) Good Luck :)

There is only one solution

easy and simple

There really is no way to make your skin fair. Sorry.

My advice is to simply focus on making sure your skin is in peak condition. Good skin does not need any color...it speaks for itself. When I see healthy skin, I never look at what color it is. It could be dark, tan or fair...it still glows.

So your question should be what can I do to make my skin healthier?

If u want to go a tone lighter then yr original color then NO that doesnt happen atleast not without surgerical or laser methods. But if yr complexion was affected cuz of something n u want yr original tone back then yes there r tons of methods to achieve that.

fair n lovely

Fair isn't always beautiful, you are beautiful with whatever complexion you have. Work on the quality of your skin.. and ways to improve your complexion. Ask the millions of girls that ruined/burnt their skin with locally made cream mixtures that promised them 'fairer' skin. That damage is irreversible.

Yup. Plus, the skin fairness creams or snows you see in markets are hoax.

Fair and Lovely is a bleaching agent that actually thins out your skin over time. With continued use, you might become a tad lighter but the quality of your skin will deteriorate.

Imagine lighter skin with noticeably poor texture...that does not look pretty.

Do you have discoloration or hyper-pigmentation?

I don't get why everyone all of a sudden decides to become preachy every time someone posts this question. If someone wants to have a certain skin color, they have every right to ask that question without being ridiculed or lectured.

My suggestion is to speak with a derm. Some products are pharmaceutical grade which only your dermatologist would know off. I effectively treated my sunspots using hydroquinone 4%. it's prescription strength so you can't find it off the shelf. that might work for you.

A dermatologist can prescribe hydorquinone, which is a bleaching agent. You can find creams containing hydroquinone at a 2% concentration in the market........however......that will take a longer time. You'll have to go to a derm to get it at a higher concentration. A dermatologist can also prescribe products containing other lightenting agetns such as kojic acid, etc. NOW......my aesthetician told me that you have to be careful with hydroquinone.....because using it for more than three months.....can potentially make your skin thinner....and as a result the blood vessels under your skin will become more visible...and that's not at all attractive. In addition to that, whenever you use a bleaching agent, your skin becomes more senstive to the sun, so you need to apply a good sunblock at least 15-30 minutes prior to going out or you can get dark patches on your skin. Natural bleaching agents include ingredients like lemons, yogurt, tomatoes, cucumbes, etc....but they can take some time to see results. To summarize: While there are effective chemicals that can ligten skin color.............be careful.........as they come with side effects.

Other methods: Go to a dermatologist to get microdermabrasion sessions.....chemcial peel sessions.....or a combinaton of both. Go to someone who is a professional and knows what they're doing. These two methods will exfoliate your skin......and bring to the surface new/fresh/more youthful looking skin....that appears lighter because it's new. Now this is not a permanent solution where you will become "gori" for good......the results last for a while.....and fade as dead skin builds up.....and it's something you have to maintain.

Getting enough sleep, staying hydrated, eating a healthy diet also play a role in how your skin looks.

The best benefit of darker skin is that it ages more slowly and gracefully (if you take care of it) compared to lighter skin. Everyone's unique...appreciate what Allah's given to you. You can be as white as milk...but if you lack confidence....it detracts from your attractiveness.

Desi girls really need to grow some confidence unstable souls. What is all this nonsense of lightening skin? Everyone wants to be white. The white people want to be darker.

Whilst you're at it, use some on your hands too, else you'll have a bleached face with 'out of contrast' hands sticking out, and your excuse of 'my tan just faded, that's why I look lighter' wont work. :/

We preach to save her skin and complexion, HQ is effective in lightening spots and blemishes it won’t make her ‘fair’. Even with all the preaching girls still purchase harmful mixtures and magic potions that claim to make the skin 10 shades lighter. All they end-up doing is asking for other creams to treat the damage (burns and dry patchy pigmentation)..

alright..

**Fair & Lovely

While searching for a Bollywood film at an Indo-Pak store my eye was drawn to shelves of Fair & Lovely products that promised a brighter future with whiter skin. A series of commercials for Pond’s White Beauty showed a mini soap opera of dark-skinned Miss World, Priyanka Chopra, lightening her skin to attract her ex-boyfriend, Bollywood star Saif Ali Khan. South Asian matrimonial ads posted on the wall advertise that the bachlorette is “fair,” and bachelor ads usually clarify that this is a quality they are looking for; this allows one to have a fair and lovely spouse and procreate lighter-complexioned children.

Some Caucasians reading this might be incredulous to learn about people’s quest to become lighter. In one episode of “The Office,” Michael Scott, the goofy boss, attends an Indian party with his white girlfriend. An old Indian couple praises his blonde partner, “She’s very fair,” to which the clueless Michael replies: “Yeah, she’s very fair. And kind.” After all, why would it mean otherwise? Why would people want to get lighter? In the era of tanning, brown is the new white.

But for some, it’s more complicated. Until recently, popular African-American magazines like Ebony featured bleaching products to lighten dark skin, and they are still popular in African-American grocery stores in addition to Latin American, Caribbean, and Asian ones. Celebrities of color like Sammy Sosa have become whiter over time. This year, Senate majority leader Harry Reid brought attention to his belief that President Barack Obama was able to be elected as an African-American for his light skin. While his comment was certainly a political faux pas, a study by the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business seems to confirm his opinion. Subjects who perceived Obama as lighter were more likely to vote for him; the results were confirmed by similar study with a control, fake candidate.

Self-esteem issues related to skin color now travel the opposite road as well. It’s certainly true that skin color consciousness doesn’t just affect immigrant or colored communities. The greatest skin issue that affected girls in my high school (and still do, I am told) was the quest for an Angelina Jolie tan. I remember girls coming to school with radiant, orange skin. This was not a result of carotene over-consumption but, I was told at first, a natural tan that guys “found hot.” Since this was in sunny Georgia, this was plausible, but inevitably I would find that this garish hue was the product of weekly trips to the tanning salon and layers of tanning products.

While the desire for darker skin is very different from that for lighter skin, which has deep roots in colonization and slavery, they are both issues with little publicized, problematic health consequences. Many skin-lightening creams contain the chemical hydroquinone, which can lead to cancer, the strong steroid clobetasol propionate, and the poisons mercury and arsenic. Tanning is no better. Even indoor tanning lamps (UV radiation) cause melanoma and squamous cell cancer, not to mention the psychological turmoil of striving for the imagined “ideal” skin color.

That certainly sounds frightening, but few people know, or care, about the side-effects changing skin color. I still know some people who think that this is the key to getting the perfect guy, the perfect life. I know it’s too much to ask society to change racial problems overnight, but there is certainly more we can do. In America, we can at least ask teachers to bring attention to skin-esteem in schools, doctors to look out for their patients, the Food and Drug Administration to regulate dangerous products, the Federal Commercial Commission to regulate commercials with negative racial overtones, and consumer watchdog groups to play a more creative and important role.

I’m still waiting for a parody of the Pond’s White Beauty episode, showing Saif Ali Khan pining over a discolored Priyanka Chopra, victim of her creams. With tactics like these, perhaps one day society can learn Michael Scott’s truth: “fair and kind” makes more sense than “fair and lovely.”

source: Daily student newspaper of Harvard University in Cambridge

having a healthy amount of self-esteem and self-confidence is one of those things that will help make your life happier and more successful..