how to make good tea(s)

hello home goddesses,

With repeated attempts to make good tea, any kind, desi mix type, kashmiri, green, plain black, I couldn’t not master the skill, please share your reciepes and techniques to make a good cuppa. PLEASE.

Thanks.

Re: how to make good tea(s)

For doodh-patti chai:

For every cup I use a heaped tablespoon of milk powder and a leveled teaspoon of loose tea. I pound cardamom's, star-anise and add it to the milk.. followed by a pinch of cinnamon powder. I let it boil for a few minutes before straining and serving.

Thanks gina, how about the kashmiri and arab kehwas, any idea???and what kind of patti I need use, there is one shop in the city ilive in they have huge variety of tea, I actually wanted to go today and get some tea.

Na'na (arabic mint tea)

2 cups water
1 tablespoon dried mint leaves or 12 fresh
a pinch of regular loose tea.

Just bring all of the above to a boil..it should be very light.

The other Arabic 'qahwah' is made with green coffee beans, 'hail (cardamom) and ginger powder.

Oh man I love that! ^ I want some now.

OMGOMGOGMOGM MY EXPERTISEEE =D

okay so…

boil one small cup of water in a chai wali dechgi.
add some saunf and elaichi and a very very small pinch of salt. let simmer for a bit
add some teabags (according to how many people you’re making it for, and then plus one)
once it’s completely boiling and the whole colour is dark, add however much milk you want
boil about 3 times at least.

BAM!

:phati:

OMGOMGOGMOGM MY EXPERTISEEE =D

okay so…

boil one small cup of water in a chai wali dechgi.
add some saunf and elaichi and a very very small pinch of salt. let simmer for a bit
add some teabags (according to how many people you’re making it for, and then plus one)
once it’s completely boiling and the whole colour is dark, add however much milk you want
boil about 3 times at least.

BAM!

:phati:

To "dum" chai:

1. Set water to boil.
  2. Take out tea bags and loose tea to put in pot (usually one bag per person + some loose tea)
  3. Rince tea pot with boiled water to heat.
  4. Add tea to pot. Add boiled water (you can measure how much water you need by pouring it into a tea cup first and then pouring out the right number of tea cups).
  5. Stir
  6. Close pot, cover with tea cozy.
  7. Heat milk and pour into tea cups.
  8. Add tea after about 8-10 minutes of brewing. Add sugar to taste.

I have a similar problem here. Despite learning to make tea since my childhood, I have never been able to make a single cup of tea that tastes normal :hehe:
So I have to buy a cup of tea from some cafe everyday.

Today, I again tried to make tea for myself but could only drink half of it and had to throw away the rest.

^ I agree, I srtarted making decent tea now, but I still have bad tea day when no matter what I do I CAN NOT make good tea. My mother makes awesome tea she showed me number of times but koi faida nahi. Plus variation is another thing I want, sometimes when we have guests over for long chit chats, I don't want to keep making chai, I want few different teas/coffees to serve. thanks everyone.

Gina how to make qahwa with green coffee beans??

Anyone knows kashmiri qahwa, pishawri qahwa, and kashmiri pink tea??

THANKS...

Making chai is the easiest thing on the planet..!

^ trust me not for everyone.

Ohh yes , my colleagues could kill to stop me from making tea :omg: … but then one fine day one of them helped me through the process and I still stick to it … and it does make a good cuppa … here’s the technique:

Depending on how milky you like your tea , pour in 8-10 tbsp of milk in a cup. Place it in the microwave for a quick minute … then boil water in kettle , put teabag in the cup and then the water and cover it for a minute …

Then dunk the teabag until you get the right tea strength …

The difference : the milk gets properly mixed with the water and balances out the taste really well …

Thanks will try that too.

hi every1
any1 know how to make kashmiri tea in easy steps :)

hi every1
any1 know how to make kashmiri tea in easy steps :)

I guess :hmmm:

Dosa Chick, if u're in the Middle East you can buy the green coffee beans and have them grind them for you along with dried ginger and cardamom pods. You just boil all of it and strain it in a fine muslin cloth.

Ratio is 1:1

One cup water to one teaspoon coffee powder.

yummm, no I am not in middle east for sure will get it when i go this time inshallah