Got this in my mail. Thought it might interest some people…
<<<<Losing weight
The Pakistani method
Pakistani women have an amazing trick they use to stay slim: they
keep a string permanently tied around their forearms. According to
Dr. Drupas, a gentle but constant pressure on the nerves in the
forearm stimulates certain glands, particularly those involved in
weight control (thyroid, suprarenals).
Why don’t you try it? Find two ordinary rubber bands and place
them around your right forearm, one third of the way up between your
wrist and elbow.
The rubber bands should exert noticeable pressure without cutting
off blood circulation and should not slip or slide when you move
your arm.
This is not a tourniquet!
For best results, you have to wear the rubber bands constantly,
even at night when you sleep. It is also recommended not to wear any
other jewellery on the right arm.
(excerpt)
Muhammad Latif Chaudhery >>>>>
I don’t know if it is true or not…But I will try it to lets see what happens..
another good way to lose weight pakistani way is go out and eat ala balaa at different rehris walas and thelaas, drink tap water. atleast 4-5 glasses a day.
The next week or 2 will not be very pleasant, but when all is said and done you would have dropped atleast 5-10 lbs within that time period.
You think we can give Jenny Craig a run for her money?
*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *
Got this in my mail. Thought it might interest some people...
<<<
The Pakistani method
Pakistani women have an amazing trick they use to stay slim: they
keep a string permanently tied around their forearms. According to
Dr. Drupas, a gentle but constant pressure on the nerves in the
forearm stimulates certain glands, particularly those involved in
weight control (thyroid, suprarenals).
Why don't you try it? Find two ordinary rubber bands and place
them around your right forearm, one third of the way up between your
wrist and elbow.
The rubber bands should exert noticeable pressure without cutting
off blood circulation and should not slip or slide when you move
your arm.
This is not a tourniquet!
For best results, you have to wear the rubber bands constantly,
even at night when you sleep. It is also recommended not to wear any
other jewellery on the right arm.
(excerpt)
Muhammad Latif Chaudhery >>>>>
I don't know if it is true or not...But I will try it to lets see what happens..
ALL I THINK I AM GONNA LOSE HERE IS MY RIGHT ARM...
YAAR IT IS SO PAINFUL.. THOU IT IS VERY LIGHT PRESSURE BUT I THINK ITS NOT WORTH IT. I AM CALLING OFF THE GAME. ARE YOU DOING THE SAME??? OR I AM BEING FOOLISH HERE??
ohhhh meray khuddiyah.....I will be very vey honest with u girls...please do not take offence cause all I am stating is a fact...90% of the pakistani women become TAGGA after giving birth to couple of kids....the reason being...Pakistan mai tu woh koi kaam karthi nahi hai...just sleep and eat....and if the family want's to have a day out ...they go and eat some chicken...and if it is a special day....then they go out and eat two chickens.....even here in the west....some have changed and they do take really good care of their body...but as I said majority of them here are from pinds anyway...all they know is how much ghee to put on the parathas.
stop all this string business meri jaan....sirf apna khaana kam karrou....