“How to loose a ristha in 10 ways.”

I bumped into this article/story, I thought I will share this with u:

There Comes A Time In Every Asian Life, When No Matter How Many Times
You Tell Your Parents Your Not Interested, They Will Always Make You See A Rishta..

Well For All You People Out There… Heres How To Lose Rishta Without Your Parents Blaming You!

1. Speak English.- For example, if they ask “how many years are you?”, you reply with “Huh? Oh you mean how old am I?” Make them look dumb.
  • Speak English even when they speak to you in Urdu/Hindi/Punjabi/Gujju, especially if their English is terrible. Pretend you don’t understand some words because of their thick accent. And then show them how to really pronounce those words.
  1. Don’t eat!- They find it very rude if you go to their house and don’t eat. So when the girl brings in the chai and biscuits, you don’t touch it! No matter how delicious those strawberry biscuits look, you DO NOT touch it.
  • Be sure to tell your parents your stomach hurts before hand.
  1. Aimless glare.
  • Start glaring aimlessly with your mouth open and look uninterested.
  • This should be done when the ristha side is looking at you and your parents are not.
  1. Dress short.- It’s sad but desi parents are very big on height
  • Don’t dress in high heels or dress shoes.
  1. Darkness Factor.
  • Go to the beach the day before and stay out in the sun till you bake yourself into an overcooked piece of tandoori chicken.
  • Desi people are also racist in a subtle way. They prefer fair skin. (sorry South Indians)
  1. Glasses.
  • It turns out that desi parents do not like boys/girls with weak vision. Yep, it’s all part of natural selection.
  • However, on the positive side it makes boys looks smart. So if you are a nerd, try to dress like a punk rocker.
  • Don’t wear nice contacts though!They’ll assume you’re rich.
  1. Talking is a judgment call.
  • If you talk too much, they might think you’re entertaining or obnoxious.
  • If you talk too little, they might think you’re boring or very polite.
  1. Twitch or shake.- Pretend you have a nervous twitch and only do it when your parents are not looking.
  • If caught by your parents, blame it on staying up all night or your cold.
  • For guys, they should shake their legs like they’re craving another hit of heroin. It’s very annoying to desi parents.
  1. Grooming.- Claim you ran out of hair products and couldn’t style your hair.
  • Also, try either to not shave or cut yourself on purpose while shaving.
  • No cologne is a plus.
  1. The bathroom.- Right before you leave, ask if you can go to the bathroom. Use the bathroom but don’t flush. This only works if they have a potty system. If they have the 3rd world toilets, jus take a dump and don’t pour the bucket of water. But please, wash your hand!
  • If your parents go in after you, say it was them and not you. And if the other family goes in after you, well they won’t be asking you over anytime soon.

Well that concludes “How to loose a ristha in 10 ways.”

What do u think about this? :smiley: Have anyone of u tried some other ticks than saying just “NO”? :smiley:

Re: “How to loose a ristha in 10 ways.”

Last one is hillarioous. :p

last one is also kool.

HAHA "dump"

By the way, ^^ Uncharted!

Or if you write like this on shaadi.com...you won't be getting any rishtas...or maybe just the freaky ones :)

Ultimate.... ......... ....I bet u can't stop laughing.

These are REAL Girls profiles taken from shaadi . com These are actual ads on a matrimony site. Grammar and
spelling errors have no place in a profile description as everything is straight from the heart!

~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~

• Hello To Viewers My Name is ... , I am single i dont have male,If any one whant to marrie to me u can visite to my home. I am not a good education but i working all field in bangalore.. if u like me u welcome to my heart... when ever u whant to meet pls visit my resident or send u letter.. Thanks yours Regards ... ~*~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~

i want very simple boy. from brahmin educated family from Orissa state she is also know about RAMAYAN, GEETA BHAGABATA, and other homework
(Wut Homework?)
~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~

I am a happy-go-lucky kind of person. Enjoys every moments of life. I love to make friendship. Becauese friendship is a
first step of love. I am looking for my dreamboy who will love me more than i.
Because i love myself a lot. If u think that is u then why to late come on ........hold my hand forever !!!
(The dilwale dulhaniya effect)

i am simple girl. I have lot of problemin my life because of my lucknow i am looking one boy he care me
and love me lot lot lot
(I don't know why but this is one of my favorites)

i want a boy with no drinks if he wants he can wear jeans in house but while steping out of house he should give recpect to our cast
(by not wearing his jeans? Wat the hell...)

HYE I AM A GOOD LOKING GIRL,WHO HAS THE CAPABILITY TO MAKE ANY BODY TO LOUGH.I BELIEVE IN GOD AND ACCORDING TO ME FRIENDS ARE THE REAL MESSENGER OF GOD. THE 3 THINGS I AM LOOKING FROM A BOY
,THEY ARE
1.THEY MUST BELIEVE IN GOD.
2. THEY HAVE TO LIKE MY PROFFESION
3. THEY SHOULD NOT GET BORED WITH ME WHEN I WILL TRY
TO MAKE THEM LOUGH.
(all of us are loughing {laughing})

whatever he may be but he should feel that he is going to be someone groom and he must think of the future life if he is toolike this he would be called the man of the lamp
(I am clueless, I feel so lost. Can anyone tell me what this girl wants)

i love my patner i marriage the patner ok i search my patner and I love the patner ok thik hai the patner has a graduate
ok
(I am again clueless but I liked the use of "ok". The person is suffering from "Ok-syndrome")

iam pranati my family histoy my two brother two sister and father & mother sister completely married
(somebody please explain in comments section how to get married 'completely' ?)

my name is ..... and i am unmarried. pleaes you marrige me pleaes pleaes pleaes pleaes pleaes pleaes pleaes
(height of desperation! J )

iam ....... i do owo businas.one sistar.he was marred.
(No comments)

hello i am a good charactarised woman. i want to run my life happily. i divorced my first husband. his charactor is not good'.
i expect the good minded and clean habits boy who may be in the same caste or other caste accepted ...
(but credit cards not accepted..?? ?)

Iam...... my colour is black, but my heart is white. i like social service.
(Zebra..???)

:) Enjoy...just for laughs peeps...so if someone relates to this..my bad!

Amazingg .hillarioous…:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

hahaahaah omgg! i can not stop laughing!!!

My sister made some of her own:

1.Wear skull designs (rings, clothing)
2. If they are muslims (tell them how much you love eating pork)
3. Get a fake tattoo
4. Wear your dad’s glasses
5. Burp/fart
6. Chew gum like a cow
7. Tell them its difficult to sleep at night cause all your favourite tv shows are after 12 (hahahahah)
8. Tell them that your love drinking Ginger Beer (they don’t know it’s a soft drink)
9. Put heaps of blush on you ear..your ear's red cos your constantly on the phone(tell them you have so many friends)
10. Take one of mee photos (photos you take of yoourself with your mobile)...while you're there...the oldies hate those..haha

Why not just tell them you do not want to marry?

OK.

Just start killing an unseen fly...............

..........I mean the one on the cheek of the prospective MIL or FIL.

Someone had this kind of thread before.

i think you are pointing at my avatar....the answer is yes.

Sorry I love that game lol.

Those ads are hilarious.

You could also try just staring at them with the biggest smile on your face. After a few minutes, when you've made them thoroughly uncomfortable, you can explain yourself: "I have new socks on"

Why not just say NO?! i hope u all r nt too much influenced by bollywood in yr real life :P

I have no problem saying no. Just trying to help out our more polite/respectful brothers and sisters.

PS If it was bollywood, you would wait until the day of the marriage to run off with your true love. I swear that industry has never mastered the art of subtlety.