that you are suffering from aazmaish or saza??
Re: how to know?
Pious people face Azmaish while sinners get sazaa.
And Wallahu alam
The best way to look at it is this ... Iss dunya mein azmaaish hi azmaaish ... Saza uss jahan mein, oon logon ke liye jo azmaaish se sabak na haasil kar paey.
Are your views based on teachings of islamic scholars?
Please elaborate more with reference .
Thanks
i didnt understand psyah bhai :(i dont want to write each and every detail what am i facing... my husband and i pray namaz and quran regularly i do zikr when ever i get timei just need to know how a person can know that he has some aazmaish or he is facing allah ka azaab ?
PS i read about wird ul aam in other thread .. can you post it here as i cant open the link and how to read that?
Is there any other way to look at this?
What is azmaaish? - It is a test a warning … it is a way to increase your piety if you react to it well … so you can change to become better
What is saza? - It is punishment? It can’t be something that is given to us to make us better … because that is azmaaish … saza is final … The most true form of saza is when people forget Allah (SWT) … because their hopes and chances to seek Mercy and Forgiveness is blocked …
Now since you apple blossom have asked what is the difference between saza and azmaaish then if the circumstances makes you feel that you need to find out what Allah (SWT) is doing with you then this cannot be saza … for it has made you think about Allah (SWT) … People who are wealthy and believe that their money has come to them from their own hard work and efforts - are more in saza than those people who have had a broken leg and lost their money - so long as the incidents in their lives have made them closer to Allah (SWT) … ![]()
True saza or Punishment is in the Hereafter - as long as you are alive in this life there is always a chance to turn back to Allah (SWT) or to be strong and content with Allah (SWT) in whatever He gives you … The task of the believer is to be happy in whatever condition Allah (SWT) keeps him in … But we are allowed to do du’a to Allah (SWT) to make our lives easier - of course … ![]()
Think about a servant and a king … The servant asks from the king some money and the King gives it … the slave walks away happy and thankful … but on another occasion the servant asks for money but the king does not give it … what would a good servant do? Would he be upset with the King?
No he would bow and say “As the King commands wise whose servants are in his best interest” …
Please read this verses and Ninja Hattori - after this post you should understand where I am coming from …
Saza - is to have the connection with Allah broken
Whatever happens in this Earth is an opportunity for us to get closer to Allah (SWT) so we SHOULD view all things as azmaaish so we can return to Him ..
Thanks psyah bhai.. unfortunately i cant open the link :(
Aazmaish or Saza? Almighty Allah given us 'free will' either to choose right or wrong. Almighty Allah said 'one who wish to do good deeds, I'll make it easy for him to do good things and one who wish to do bad deeds, I'll make it easy for him to do bad things but one who do bad thing would like to do good thing will struggle for it and will face difficulties. Similarly one who do good thing would like to do bad thing will have to struggle for it and going to face the difficulties.
Now what are these 'difficulties'? As per my understanding these 'difficiculties' are actually 'Aazmaish'.
I read somewhere that if you face a difficult situation and you see yourself getting closer to Allah swt its azmaish if you instead are getting away from Allah swt its azaab.
The world is created and set up by Allah. It is he who set up a purpose for it. All this is explained in the quran in great detail. Allah has created things in a simple form and set them up to become sophisticated and complex. Likewise he created man in a simple form biologically, psychologically and sociologically. With time man becomes more and more sophisticated. From animalistic state to humanistic state. The personal struggle or hard work involved in this transition is called AAZMAAISH.
The SAZAA part needs to be understood in context of revelation for guidance or divine teaching. People learn through personal experience as well as teaching. Those who learn through teachings save time and effort or hardship. If you had to go from a to b, there are two ways you could do so. One, by personal struggle alone and two with help of somebody who knows things and can help you get there. It is like you are going from one place to the other by yourself or having a map.
If you are travelling without guidance then you will face a lot more struggle because you will not know which way takes you there so you will end up making lots of mistakes along the way . On the other hand if you have a road map you will face less trial and error.
AZAAB or SAZAA is not a punishment in conventional sense because Allah is not a cruel tyrant waiting for you to make a mistake so that he could grab you by the neck and show you how terrible he is. This is all ignorance of people who failed to realise what this world is about.
If you open the quran Allah introduces himself as RAHMAANO RAHEEM. Not at all as a tyrant or cruel person. The quran contains no contradictions. It is there Allah also tells us that he is very powerful being because he has created all that you see therefore very wise. He invites us to look at his work and see his wisdom at work. This being the case he invites us to follow his wise advice. So long as we understand and follow his advice properly we are told that we will save ourselves a lot of trouble but if we do not then due to our own such behaviour we wil end up in lots of troubles making things far too complicated for us. The result will be a lot more pain and suffering that could have been avoided by us.
The whole quran is full of warnings telling us do not put yourselves in needless troubles. Regardless we carry on the way we like because Allah has created us with ability of choice. It is like we have been given a space to live in with divine provision including divine instructions but no divine intervention. So it is up to us to play our role sensibly or otherwise and face the consequences of our actions.
If we do things the right way then we will save ourselves from a lot of painful suffering as well as make life better for ourselves but if we do things the way we ourselves think better then our world is going to be the way we make it ie a hell hole as we can see all around us.
I would advise that people read the quran themselves and use their own brains to interpret it otherwise people with vested interest could lead us along their line for their own purpose.
The quran is all about advising people as to how to bring about a good human society that is progressive, prosperous and therefore peaceful. Till we learn sense ourselves and teach other sense the world is not going to be the way it ought to be ie a paradise here on the earth. A paradise that it was in time of Aadam and the last messenger and at various other times of other messengers. So it will be when we the human beings wake up to divine message properly. So long as we leave interpretation of the quran to others who are ignorant themselves and lead others to ignorance the world is not likely to be other than what it is right now.
If we are educating ourselves about the world and the quran and planning course of actions properly then getting on with it then we know we are doing the right things because this will bring us better world and if we are living like animals then we know we are going the wrong way because the world will be becoming bad and worse and the pain and suffering will increase till we change or in quranic terms repent and reform.
jazak ALLAh for the post mughal1.. it has helped me alot
Mughal1
I read somewhere that if you face a difficult situation and you see yourself getting closer to Allah swt its azmaish if you instead are getting away from Allah swt its azaab.
Another reason: It's not azaab but its a delusion from shaitan that Allah punishing you and He don't like you anymore to astray from the right path.
Interesting :k:
apne infiraadii AUR ijtimaa'ee 'aamaal ko dekheN, aapko aapke sawaal kaa jawaab mil jaayegaa, iA :) yahaN, 'AAP' se muraad hai 'HAM' sabhii log.
Peace Khalil Bhai,
Infiraadii aur Ijtimaa'ee 'aamaal ka aazmaish of sazaa se kiya ta'aluq hy?
I am always afraid to say things or claim things about Islam. I am not very well aware of many things, because i never studied it deeply, never got time ( an excuse i know) but know the basics only. OP question is what i have asked myself many many times. I do not have really an exact answer to it but in the process I have asked myself one more question that is, Why do we always say that oh i do my prayers regularly, i read Quran, so why am i facing all these troubles? And look at that person who doesnt pray , doesnt read Quran but still gets everything she wants for herself?" Do we pray because we need reward for it in this world in form of marzi ki shadi, passand ki job/salary etc etc? If we are praying, are we doing some ahsaan on Allah? We are not doing any good to Him but doing good to our ownself. This is so wrong that we want ourselves to be above troubles and aazmasih of daily life just because we pray five times a day. We are humans, we have our fate, we have our actions, we have our decisions, choices that we make, all these things can either work for us in a good way, or can backfire and really turn out bad. It is silly to think that i made a wrong decision but now it is Allah's responsibility to correct it since i do sajdah to Him five times a day.
The prayers, the Quran, the Zakat, the good that we do to others, the good thing we say about others, for all that we will be rewarded inshAllah but may not be in this world. This world is so temporary and time is flying by us. There will be a time when we will look back and all that we went thru in past will look like a dream. So just be on the right path, Allah is there to guide you and protect you, but dont expect things to settle down in your favor always. There are hard times and good times. A true muslim with a strong belief should take good and bad as Allah's will, accept it with open heart and be always thankful. if you do that, you will see that troubles will ease up and you will get thru them with no harm :)
oh and i forgot to mention, that the most beloved personality of Allah, our Prophet Mohammed (PBUH), he went thru really tough situations. So if even he was not an exception then hum tum kis khaith ki mooliyaan hein :)