I know this girl who is going through the rishta process and is sort of confused(as all people may be).The thing is she has a friend who is too nosy about her prospective proposals . She is the sort of person who gets the bataain out of you, maybe through reaction or most times through acting all whole hearted friendly.
From the girl’s perspective she thinks she is a friend who gets a “little” jealous, but what I see is out of control jealousy to the point of trying really really hard of making the girl say no to any and all rishtas she gets. She is such an annoyance.She comes to the girls house(when she knows the proposal waleh people are there) with excuses that she has some important work…Stays there for hours and acts as if she has more work..sits with the people, eats and puts pressure on the girl to work more on their project etc.(they are in college together).
How would you handle this situation, knowing the fact that the girl just cannot stop talking to her or keep her proposal hidden(as she did try and she came in the home one day to find out)![]()
How would you handle the situation if you werent there and you wanted her out:mad:
Re: How to keep a too nosy/meddling friend of a girl out?
tell her to F OFF!
thats exactly what I want to do right now…But cant since the girl still has to see her everyday for a year:mad:
This freak of a girl talks to the girl in hidden ways asking questions and makes her think that the guy is not right for her because of freakin lame excuses:mad:
^ gotta be brave no matter how often she sees her. one should always be honest and upfront; dependency on friends or individuals is not the right way to live life (dependence should only be on Allah (swt)'s rehmat and fazl; once we adopt this attitude, life and all its dynamics change).
Wow some people have got serious nerve ![]()
cant the girl’s parents stop her from entering? they should politely tell her “nai beta, abhi hamaray kuch mehmaan ai huway hain, issay behtar hai aap baad main aao, ya phir meri beti tumhay call karegi jab farik hai.” That leaves no room for discussion if she’s got the least bit of common sense.
Riya she is like , oh Aunty I have to see her as I have some important work.Walks in their home unannounced when she should wait in the car for a project.Her own Ami is miilli howi with her:mad:
She makes the girl drop her off to far away places…basically tries to keep the girl away and busy…and puts herself in front. Such a biaacth:mad:…I feel like giving her a piece of my mind.
^ gotta be brave no matter how often she sees her. one should always be honest and upfront; dependency on friends or individuals is not the right way to live life (dependence should only be on Allah (swt)'s rehmat and fazl; once we adopt this attitude, life and all its dynamics change).
See the thing is I am more than willing to be honest with her:halo;...but Im far away and am not there.This situation was told to me by one of the rishta the girl has, and I didnt know before.
Wait, WHY is this girl coming over when there are prospective families at home being entertained??? Does she have any idea how RUDE that is??????????
If I were you, I wouldnt care how many times I have to see her. Boundaries have to be established and maintained properly otherwise you risk ruining your own personal matters by being nice to such people. Like it isnt hard enough trying to make a decision about people you barely know!!! You dnt need such meddlers getting involved and messing it all up for you.
Talk to her nicely and ask her to call next time she plans on coming over because you have guests that need your attention more. Blame it on her parents and say they mind when you have friends over during such times. Also, if she is really that hungry you will bring leftovers for her the next day.
These kinds of people IRRITATE the CRAP out of me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
she needs to distance herself..
at the time i was talking to my hubby, before i got married, i had a friend who was just not helping with the process, so i limited the things i told her... if i had listened, i prob wouldnt have married him..
so she just needs to just stop talking to her... or keep it very minimal
The best thing to do at this time is for the bride to be to pretend that the rishta process has stopped for the time being. Tell her to tell the nosey friend that guess what, you are right yaar, I'm not ready yet so I've told my parents that let me finish college first, we'll see rishtas after that. Then give it a day or two. And then, ask the girl to go to nosey pals house instead proactively, like a few hours before anyone is to come over to her place for a rishta. That way, the "projects" will be taken care of and he nosey pal will feel important enough and may not feel the need to interfere.
The bride to be girl (the one with nosy friend) should learn how to keep info to herself. Its not that rishta people are coming every day to her house, neither they are coming any specific day of a week.
I am not sure why she has to tell her friend. I know that nosy friend will still drop by unannounced but then it will be more of a coincidence then a planned visit.
whoa..lesbian stalker.
Ask the nosy girl for her credit card or money or whatever pisses her off
She sounds totally wierd and rude. I think the ristha girl and her parents should be really firm with this nosey person. To the point of being rude if they have to. For people like this, you HAVE to be firm else they will continue to mess things for you.
looks like she is more interested and overlook all whatever is going on. if your friend cant stop her, she should ask her mother or parents to ask the girl politely could you please stop at time when the proposals are around. thank you very much.
Does not sound like a well-wisher and needs to be put in her place.
Uh, I don’t get what’s there to discuss here. It’s not very hard to keep people out of your house if you don’t want them there.
Like, c’mon now!
Man, I would like to see someone try and interfere with my incoming proposals. The girl has got to be straight up, stop being a chicken - so what if she has to see her everyday in college? She’s unbearable as it is. What’s the problem?
Sometimes people need to be put into place. Ask99, I wish you were there to tell her - ahh, that would have made me happier. :halo:
Does not sound like a well-wisher and needs to be put in her place.
Ah, I just realised you'd already said this. Oh well, great minds think alike I guess.
Straight up yo :D
The parents just need to be firm. No matter what excuses she makes to come in, they just need to insist she come back later.