Using my right to express my openion even though it might sounds too radical to some of you. I suggest the following steps to make Pakistan the best country on planet earth.
(1)Shoot dead every single of the politicians
(2) Put all the Mullahs respossible for the “fitna” among muslims such as shia Vs Sunny, Hanafi VS Shafi etc etc in an airplane and drop them off from 20000 ft( without a parachute off course). That will leave very few mullahs who deserve to live.
(3) Cutt off the noses of every single paki so they would stop worrying about their noses all the time (naak oncha rakhny ka sawal hai) and will really do something constructive instead of trying to keep their " naak ouncha ".
(4) Duck tape the mouths of all pakis so they will work for their own and the country’s well fare rather than worrying about " logh kiya Kahaingy ".
(5) Hadith sharif says " Arrashi wal murthshi kilahuma finaar " i.e “The one who gives bribe and the one who takes bribe both are headed to hill fire” Send all the corrupts to hell on an express flight i.e hange the suckers.
(6)Tax people on the basis of how many kids they have so the dumbos would stop making 15 kids per couple.
(7) Abolish Police department and any one who ever served in Pak police, send them to Siberia so the corruption germs wouldn’t spread.
(8) The corrupt paki beurocrates could be used as test species for radiation experiments.I could use a few of them for my target shooting practice. (target shooting is my hoby)
(9) According to some statistics, After military equipment and weapons, the 2nd bigest import of Pakistan is woman’s make up stuff. Any woman who is wearing make that weighs more than 5 Lbs, punish her. Now the worst punishment for her would be to ban her from using any make up ever.
(10)Any adult who can get a job but instead is bumming around, load them on a plane and send them to Africa. I heard there are some caniball tribes still around there. These tribes can use these bums for lunch.
So what yall think ..?? the tragedy is that to make Pakistan truely " Pak " i.e pure, you will have to kill 95 percent of the Paki population.
Formally recognise and determine bribery limits for every business transaction. We can rename the word from bribery to 'commission' or 'service charge'. As an example let's say you want a train ticket. The price should be stated as x ruppees + y rupees of commision/service charge. We cannot eliminate bribery in the medium term so let's start by formally recognising it and therefore reduce the hypocrisy.
Make the legal system completely secular. No one should be allowed to justify an action by saying 'Quran ka hokum hay...' or 'rasool nay farmaya...' Let's have reasoned arguments to justify any decision or action.
Introduce accountability for everything. Every large business must provide externally audited accounts. Anyone not meeting a minimum standard of performance should be sacked from their job.
Enforce the law with an iron fisted grip. Stamp on anyone who tries to either break the law or pushes along the edges of the law. A period of draconian law enforcement will be needed. The objective being to establish the simple rule that the law must and will be obeyed.
Next we can move into dealing with specific problems such as the economy, education, etc.
YOU TALK ABOUT A BETTER PAKISTAN DONT YOU. WELL HEAR THIS.YOU WANT A BETTER COUNTRY, GET RID OF ALL THE GOD DAMN POLITICIANS AND THEN ASK ME IF PAKISTAN IS IMPROVING OR NOT
hi!
for strange this time i think that farooq is very accurate
ENTERPRISE are you a from nothern pakistan let me suggest that we should always talk about the things that are possible firstly we can not remove polititians or who the hell will govenr ARMY let army stay aside i suggeest that what farooq has siad is very pricise neither too harsh nor too ....what ever .
well my very own suggestion is that we should let pakistan go and should make sure that we are doing our job like at these times our beloved country is facing ver crucial circumstances and our people are in need of money if every one of us out side pakistan send 50% of income or saving to pakistan we would n't have too wait for any aid and we should not think of ourself but about our next generation we should make sure that our next generation do n't have to beg JEWS it's a shame not becas we are begging but bcas wer
begging JEWS we are muslims not all the pakis are muslims but atleast pakistan is a muslim country and for the sake of their country even non muslim pakis should not beg jews i know that it sounds crazy but thats the way i think i belive that
ONE SHOULD LIVE LIKE A KING AND DIE LIKE A SOLDIER .
Thanx buddy,
This was the first topic that I ever replied to. Iwasnt aware of the capabilities of Mr Farouqe. To be honest I never read what he wrote.I'll take care now.
Thanx buddy,
This was the first topic that I ever replied to. Iwasnt aware of the capabilities of Mr Farouqe. To be honest I never read what he wrote.I'll take care now.
I think Mr. farouq is suggesting that laws should be changed instead of making people follow the rules regulations and laws. Are you gona legalize evils like corruption intead of hanging the damn corrupt individuals. Thats like sugesting to Change Quran instead of enforcing Islamic law since mots of the people do not follow Quran. I guess that what Allama Iqball was hiting on when he said this shair.
"Khud badalthai nahi Quran ko Badal daithy hai"
whats is next..?? legalize all kinda drugs, rapes, theft, and every other evil that exist. Thats not the solution. The salution is an Iron hand to implement the laws and morals instead of changing moral values and laws because the corrupted knows no boundry, give them an inch and they will take a mile.
As Quran say
"Lakum deenukum Waliya deen"
This is one of the instructions of Allah to his beloved prophet Mohammad "Peace be upon him" and it means "For you your religion and for me my religion" as Quran is for all the generations till the last day so the followers of Mohammad "peace be upon him" have to say the same to people who think Islam as an old ideology.
What do you think dear J M Khan
M.Ali Bro beautifully said :)Quran is the last, the final, and the unchangeable word of Allah. Those who think Quran is an old or expired idealogy, I am not sure how much they know about Quran. Allah knew the ancient times and Allah knows the present and the future, so Quran was not just for the arab buddoians. It was and is for all humanity and all times. But every body have their own openions and remember there were people who rejected Quran even back in the prophet's times.
Allah Hafiz :)
Okay hear this. Umm… lets form a saviour sqade here on the net. Then lets go all to Pakistan, and join each other. Then lets bring all the neat suggestions in use, I mean lets talk for real ya all
Lemme get back from my trip and InshAllah, maybe the break will help me get more realistic ideas and bring 'em in use plus posting 'em up here :)Howz that?
Wsalam,
Daysee Behna
"I think Mr. farouq is suggesting that laws should be changed instead of making people follow the rules regulations and laws."
In a nutshell yes the laws should be changed to satisfy the people. If a significant proportion of the people have no wish to follow a set of rules then to pretend to continue to abide by them results in hypocrisy. I believe hypocrisy is far worse, better to have honesty than a fake moral code to which few abide. You cannot force morality on anyone, to do so leads to the situation we have in Pakistan.
Your example of rape being legalised is simply swinging to another extreme.
What I suggest is a sketch of a realistic rather than a theoretical approach to solving our problems.
Bribery exists and will continue to exist until people have an alternative and choose to take the alternative. You can't stand behind every citizen waving a baseball bat in case they take a bribe.
A phased approach is a better one where the law recognizes a problem and works piecemeal towards eradicating it. Introduce a legal system that has laws that can be enforced and then enforce them.
I personally favour a secular Pakistan, religious movements as they exist in Pakistan have done much harm to the country but that I think is either a seperate post or topic.
Now that the Pakistani problems have been so clearly defined, are there any plans for action?? I mean the next step should be to come up with a blue print for actions to correct these evils. As the process flow goes in data processing, you do a strategy and analysis study, followed by design and implementation. So where are we at now in Project Improve Pakistan??
(by WE I mean all of us who've sucessfully completed the initial analysis stage of the above project). Hope someone can come come up with a good game plan.
Antidote
First of all I like your Engineering approach because I am an Engineer too. I mean the way you put is Analysis study followed by a design, and than the final stage of implementation.
I think we completed the analysis study, the next step will be the design phase to deal with the problem or the issue at hand. Hmmmmm lets see we can't start everything at the same time in a real world though I would love to do everything in one day.
(2) My personal opinion is that Pakistan's biggest problem is Education and the reason for that problem are politicians. As Mr. M.Ali said somewhere on this BB that most of the politician are keeping people illiterate by purpose because all of these suckers have a circle of followers who's votes they count on to continue their loot of the nation's wealth and these politicians don't want their people to be educated because than they will have to answer some questions about their behavior instead of having a herd of illiterate constituents that follow them blindly. So the best way will be to start with Education but even for that you will have to kick some politician butts. Hmmm one thing we can do is to require at least high school for any job , voting rights, national ID cards etc etc . BUT NOT out right , this should be a gradual process to give people a chance to meet the requirements and off course you will have to make education accessible to everyone first.
Now what you and me can do from here (U.S.A, U.K etc). I might be building castles in the air but may be we can set up a fund or trust to collect money from the Pakis over seas and build schools and colleges in Pakistan ( No government involvement) . I don't know may be Azkar Choudry Sahib, or the admin of this BB can help. There are million of Pakis in U.S.A and U.K alone and I think if people know their money is being used honestly , they will give donations. I think we young people can play a crucial rule in making this project a success. I remember when I was a kid, there was this guy in our town who used to squeeze money outa people almost by force because he would stick with them like a gum till they give him something. He collected millions for the mosque from a few small towns. We can adopt the same approach.
(2) If I have my way, I will totally separate judiciary from the administrative branch of the government. No politician should have the power to pick, elect, select, demote, promote, transfer, or influence judiciary in anyway. Only than you can expect the judiciary to perform its duty and prosecute any person no matter how powerful politically the person is.
(3) I wouldn't waste time on trying to restructure the present law enforcement agencies such is police etc. Specially police dept. should be abolished and a new independent law enforcement dept. should be created taking as much care when screening candidates for the new law enforcement dept. as we do while selecting candidates for army or P.A.F etc. law enforcement should be totally independent of politicians and administrative branch of the government. I am sure there are still enough good , honest people in Pakistan to create such a dept.
(4) People should have the right to impeach any official anytime through referendum type system. May be politicians would behave under a sward of impeachment hanging over their heads.
Hmmmm man my head is hurting already so that's all I can come up with for now…See just thinking about these problems give you a head.
Right on JMK!!! Illiteracy is the single most deadly evil in our society, and I feel once we get over that, most of our problems will be taken care of. You may be gald to hear that here in the US, some people have already taken steps to address this illiteracy
issue. There is an association called 'Taameer-e-Millat' that has launched a few of these projects ie starting up schools in villages in Pakistan, and they provide funding and other assitance to these establishments. I was involved with one of them for a short time. My responsibilites were to collect used computers, and computer related literature for shipment to Pakistan. I
have not been doing much lately simlpy because of personal committments, but I hope to be able to get involved again. I think we can join forces with like minded people and start other projects like these. I feel 'Project Make Pakistan Literate' can become a reality. Anyone interested ???
Kahn Sahib:
Everyone of us agree that educaion is KEY in improvement of Pakistan. Discussions about Police Deptt. and Education Deptt. can fill up a lot of BB. One thing for sure we, the initiator- the begginers, have to do and remember is when we start something this can not be achieved in one day. After some period of time we are not that much of persistent as we were on the first day. The example of the newspaper "KHABEREN" can be given in this regards. The editor started the newspaper to expose all the corrupt and dishonest officers and businesses in Pakistan but ended up doing the same as other newspapers do, DO WHAT I SAY OR I WILL PUBLISH IT. We loos the JOSH, somehow we have to keep it alive.
In school system we have to do two things, change the books and get rid of test papers and Khalas.
When I was in high school in English we were taught DIRECT-INDIRECT and ACTIVE VOICE-PASSIVE VOICE, but when my nephew got in high school and I asked him about direct-indirect and other stuff he just go what are those. Once in BA's course there were seven English books then it changed to only two books. Once Matrick Urdu book consisted of at least 500 pages and a thick separate grammar book and now it is only 100 some pages. Question is who tell these board members that to increase the literacy rate and to educate persons we have to reduce the amount of educational dosages given to students in our school. The other thing we can do is push the boards and educational departments to outlaw all kinds of test papers and keys (KHALAS). Students buy books on first day of their school year and then their teacher tell them to get DARSI test paper and students never touch their books.
The other major issue of school system is tution, and tution instituion.
The other governmental department which effect our society directly is, of course, POLICE. This department is still working on the basis provided by our GORA SHAIBS fifty years ago. Policeman's salary, police station's daily expense account etc. are still the same. A policeman gives an excuse that with this much of salary how he can afford to support a family. Pay the rent, groceries, kids educational expenses. In the same manner we have to teach the public that they do not have to give bribe. If they have not done anything wrong then why they are giving the money. If a driver does not have the license why he does not get one, why is he keep giving the money to the traffic police. It goes both ways.
Let us pray to ALLAH THE ALMIGHTY, to give us relief from our personal commitments and problems at least that long that we can convince other persons to pickup the process from where the previous generation has left. AAMEEN. ALLAH HAFIZ
Excuse me! Every one of you, we all pakis are discussing about how to improve our beloved country Pakistan. What i think is that first of all we should tell the whole world that there is a country called Pakistan. I mean tell the world that what is Pakistan. For an example, just take a look at India(@%@%@@$#). I live in Chicago, every Sunday we watch an Indian channel. They never show programs which are better than our dramas, comedy programs, pop songs, etc. So why don’t Pakistanis show some of their programs in the U.S.
The indians show their stupid culture on that channel, why don’t pakis do that. My aunt lives in New York, she told me that many pakis(some stupid pakis) call themselves indians. I think to improve pakistan, first of all we should improve our own minds.
One more guys, i have a question for all of you, Pakistan does have a part of Kashmir, should we or can we(pakis) claim it as our fifth province AZAD KASHMIR. Please answer my question. Pakistan Zindabad.