How can you tell if someone is being honest or lying?? Any isharay?
Re: How to identify liers?
Look the other person in his eyes, make an eye contact.
If the other person looks away then he/she is probably lying.
When speaking to you directly, there is a lack of eye contact, the body language is defensive or closed i.e. turned away fom you, their eyes move to left (for right handed ppl) as they contact the creative side of the brain, they touch their nose, throat, mouth and ears subconciously, cuz due to nervousness, and the need for quick thinking, blood rushes to the sensitive areas and tingle. (yes they swell a little which is why pinochio is based on some truth).
If its in the past (lies have already been said), then im not so sure. your best bet would be to confront them subtly and see if they show any of these signs face to face. However, that said, it doesnt just depend on these signs, they're are bigger factors you have to take in to account. These are merely indicators of the chances of someone telling fibs.
yeah someone even told me some tricky people would even make the eye contact. If they look left its something fishy if right then its ok…
I go with gut feeling plus i like to check up on the person. Someone tells me something i always like to double check myself i dont knwo if he/she is telling me the truth.
Plus as ma moli mentioned body language plus confusion tone can say alot. Plus you always have to ask yourself a question “koi itna acha kese ho sakta hai.”
I am known to be the negative person in my family. I always worry about negative things because i know positive will happen on its own.
Plus as time passes by more and more you go out in real world and deal with different world you will learn.
the eye contact and body language factors are definitly important
a smile has to be genuine, cant have really shifty eyes, the posture shud be open not closed like with arms crossed.
but i lie looking straight into the person’s eyes.. with voice stable and no sweat ![]()
some people try that too
not sure if it works tho
lady police officer, bank cashier, doctor and lawyer friends pakar nahi sakay aaj takk
… it better be working ..
^^^ conclusion all women never trust FAIZY!!!!
^^:omg:
mayb ur rite haseen
waisay bhee kon trust karta hay
Ohhh Is tarhan tu PYAR ho jaye ga ![]()
HAHAHAAHAHH! entirely new perspective :k: way to go deffy :biggthumb
When I joined CIA this was the first thing they thought us. The way a person blinks, unusual moment of body like moving feets for no odd reason and if they say " I never lie about things like that"
hmm looking into eyes isnt a good idea
as its a cultural thing.. in our culture having shifty eyes doesnt necessarilly indicate that the person is lying
but one may know by overall attitude
lol @ deffy
See eye contact doesn't always works. I for one never ever make any eye contact to anyone even with my best friends... does it means I am lying 24/7? Some people just don't feel comfortable with making eye contacts and usually when they are talking to the opposite sex.
^ yes true..its been proven by studies also that not having eye contact is an indication of lying in all cultures..but it can be applied in American culture
infact all body language rules differ in different cultures
lol @ deffy - tum ne kitni masoomiyat se kaha hai aww...
chicago base interesting - Usually if they move their hands or legs a lot its sign of getting nervous. People are usually nervous when they are hiding something...
question is - Is hiding something consider lying?
The difference is how one tires to hide something.
ask someone a few facts like what is 2+2, what is 12*11 etc etc ...and observe what direction they look in before answering...
then ask them something they are likely to lie about...and watch if they look in the direction opposite to the one they looked in before....(since the lie is not a fact and they had to THINK it up.....immediate response is too look in opposite direction...) u'll know if they were lying if they looked in the opposite direction. and if they looked in the same direction it would mean they're telling the truth. it works....
unless ofcourse the person is a trained liar :)