Re: How to have beatuful and healthy baby?
I thought people mostly prayed for qismat walay and normal babies without any physical/mental anomalies ![]()
Proto yeh bili wali aankhoon walay bachay ka trend latest Lagta hai, guess we missed the memo.
OP I really suggest you take prenatal vitamins every day, if aren’t already. Folic acid is important for brain development in your child.
Also make regular visits to your OB, monthly if you can. I think these things are far more important than obsessing over looks and skin color.
Check out babycenter dot com … that site is amazing!
You will love your baby and think she/he is the most beautiful baby no matter what she/he looks like ..
If you are going to be so insecure about your baby’s looks , how are you going to teach your baby to be secure and confident about who they are. It is your job as a mother to protect your child and raise him or her to be a well adjusted person and before you do that, adjust your own perspective perhaps and just be grateful you are going to be blessed with a baby.
Take pond cream (fair loly is ok but pond is better) and mix it with neem garam paani with badam peel and take it three times a day.
Also, make sure that you sand away any black spots when you deliver the baby through c-section.
Jazakkallah mashallah
I believe surah yusuf helps in this regard but seriously would advise you to pray that Allah put lots of love in your heart for your baby. I don’t think love comes easily or instantly to all
Oh god can’t believe I actually read this. Seriously the most important thing is a health baby, for every mother their child is beautiful. Also on a side-note, just because a baby is “beautiful” now doesn’t mean they will be when they grow-up, vice versa.
you know what they say, put a poster of a gorah chitta billi akhain wala kid on our bedroom wall, took at it everyday for atleast 2-3 hours and voila u will have your billi aur billa.. ![]()
seriously I will tell you something to open your eye… I have 3 daughters, who I love equaly, two eldest have lovely chocolate brown eyes like us and dark shinning brown hair, the third one has green/blue/grey eyes, that you call billi eyes and she is a bit fair as us too with soft light brown hair, what I did, NOTHING, (and the fact it was genes as it runs in my moms family) infact it was the worse pregnancy and birth, I was so tired and was happy to have a healthy baby in the end, thats all I wanted, just a healthy baby. Pray for a healthy baby, Allah na karey he gives u all u want but not health ya kui aur khammi ?? There is this cousin who after 2 girls prayed for a baby boy, she got one, recently he was healthy and beautiful but died 39 days later… so please dont ask for anything else but health and blessings.
Its not only us, its in china, thailand, india, japan everywhere in asia…
I would be petrified of asking for such shallow things…precisely because of what Saadia just described.
What if Allah granted me my wishes and then took away some thing more critical just to teach me a lesson in humility and gratitude?
On a side note, I think we should not drill into her so much as it seems this thinking is prevalent in her surroundings. Seems her inlaws also chose her based on her looks as major contributing factor. Naturally by that thinking they would want the gene pool enhanced by her contribution which needs to be expressed in the coming children.
it’s not only in Asia…
even in the west.
I was going to mention just that.
But the cycle must be broken somewhere, haina? How can these social and cultural ills be eraticated if this generation, and the coming ones don’t break free from this mentality? It’s 2014, and girls/moms to be are still obsessing over totkas for white skin and big round eyes. It’s utterly ridiculous.
OP should be greatful to Allah she’s having children. It would be a good idea for her to go take a peek at all the TTC threads and stickies.
I also kind of have an issue with the advice of reading certain surahs to ensure a beautiful child. Was that the reason these verses and lessons were bestowed upon us in the Holy Quran? To ensure a fair skinned baby or a physically beautiful child? Is there no other lesson to learn? I’d love to see some concrete proof, instruction, Hadith or sunnah about this
Ditto! What a ridiculous thread.
Did you do it in the back of a supermarket? If yes, then you’ve got nothing to worry about.
Exactly what I was thinking khatti. I haven’t seen any authentic source for reading specific suras for such superficial things
.. The types of women who get married and then are blessed with kids too ![]()
And people actually think it’s okay to act like this ![]()
oh God.