One of my cousin sisters, she is 25.Her rishta got fixed with a cousin around a year back.After the rishta has been confirmed,the guy’s family haven’t talked anything further like when would be the wedding,etc. The girl’s parents have started getting worried and want to make her married off ASAP because they feel her right age for marriage is passing by, but they don’t want to talk directly to the guy’s family as they feel it would create a wrong impression that the guy’s family may think that they are being desperate,etc.
What you people think, what should be done?
Re: How to go about this..
What you need is:
- Shovel
- Rubber ducky
- Duct tape
- Strawberries.
That should put your plan into action.
Or they could just talk to the family about what the hell is going on. I prefer my plan though.
LMAO!
What you need is:
1. Shovel 2. Rubber ducky 3. Duct tape 4. Strawberries.
That should put your plan into action.
Or they could just talk to the family about what the hell is going on. I prefer my plan though.
All these things for what!?
If you do not know, It can not be explained to you Padawan. A Jedi would know the needs for such items.
^ Grrrrrrrrrr ![]()
Ok, I am actually looking for serious replies!! ![]()
serious reply..........ask them when they are going for wedding....and look for whether the guy's side is serious or they want out......plain talk would do..
I gave you a serious response. Either take my plan or speak to the family and get this sorted. People need to stop acting like a Girl's parents can do no wrong or else they will be punished. ****ed up Pakistani society.
One of my cousin sisters, she is 25.Her rishta got fixed with a cousin around a year back.After the rishta has been confirmed,the guy's family haven't talked anything further like when would be the wedding,etc. The girl's parents have started getting worried and want to make her married off ASAP because they feel her right age for marriage is passing by, but they don't want to talk directly to the guy's family as they feel it would create a wrong impression that the guy's family may think that they are being desperate,etc. What you people think, what should be done?
The girls parents have a right to ask the guy's parents about their iraday because this is not a joke .....I don't understand why girl's parents are always so scared kahin larkay walo ko yeh baat na buri lag jaye ya woh baat buri na lag jaye. Buri lagtai hai to lagnay do it's a matter of their daughter's future , if they want to keep marriage after lets say a year fine but atleast they should decide a date.
Really it's a simple question to be asked and the girl's parents should get this matter clear as asap. The are guy's parents are not GOD jis say itna dara jaye.
I gave you a serious response. Either take my plan or speak to the family and get this sorted. People need to stop acting like a Girl's parents can do no wrong or else they will be punished. **ed up Pakistani society**.
true
ok serious now:
The girl’s parents should just be upfront with the ‘dulwa-walas’…about the wedding date and all. One needs to know the time to plan the wedding. As rightly said by CM… a girl’s family is thought of as ‘sar jhuka key rahen’…WTH! NO!
now i am wondering…whether the thread will end here…that talking to the guy’s parents has been suggested…
or it will continue…and turn into a discussion about ‘larkay walay are evil’…![]()
Dude is already going that way. And remember most of these girls have brothers…
You starting anything with the above and ‘i was thinking…’ almost always leads to:bailan:
I would suggest speaking to the family directly.
Log samajte hein ke larki paida karke gunah karrahe hein...like they lose the right to be open and speak freely because its a girl aur pata nahin susraal walay kya karengay.