how to get rid of too many facial hair of newborn

my sister gave birth to a baby girl a couple of weeks back..the baby has tooooo many hair on her face esp. the forehead.. i need any des totka/tip about removing the hair from her face and her back..i have heard about rubbing aata/flour paste on the hair..we are trying that .. any other advice ?

Re: how to get rid of too many facial hair of newborn

make a paste of maida/ cake flour and heavy cream ... and rub it gently on the skin until it gets dry-ish and peels off like in thin round pieces.. sort of massage her forehead with that .. should take care of that ..

Leave the poor little gal alone, that hair is called Lanugo, its normal and will disappear in a few weeks no matter what you paste on her skin. Heres a helpful link:

gillette fusion power, some shaving gel
and go to town on the lil thing.

sheesh...

thanks for bringing sense in here mama.
god knows what ppl wuld end up doing to the kids otherwise

Well that corn flour paste thing does work . At least in my case it did , I am victim of this Granny’s love massage assault and in result ended up with less body hairs and shave then a sixteen years old kid.

Mama is right , leave the poor little gal alone.

Since Lanugo drops off on its own in a matter of days to a number of weeks, it will go away whether you "attack it" or leave it alone....and it has absolutely no bearing whatsoever on how much, how little or how thick or thin your REAL hair will eventually be. So leave it alone...plz. Same with all the tricks about trying to make your newborn's head a different shape. The very vast majority of newborns have "cone-heads" due to passage thru the birth canal. That also is normal and corrects itself on its own. There are rare instances where the fontanel fuses incorrectly or too early so if you're concerned, ask a doc. Dont go fussing around with their soft and still-forming little heads.

baby skin is so delicate that if you start tampering with it, you may aggravate some other problem, some babies do get alot of facial hair on their face and/or body and this hair will start to fall itself....i would say leave it alone and it will start to fall in its own time... if water is supposed to be the best thing to use on a newborn, using products etc is very harsh

I say use warm wax and wax it right off. I don't think the hair will ever come back on the baby. :)

Mama is right, the lanugo will fall off. And if the baby is meant to be hairy, then so be it.....flour is not gonna change that. She can get laser treatment when she is an adult. :)

lanugo does fall of in a matter of weeks if not days.....but there are babies born with excess hair on their bodies, not lanugo, that can be remedied with the flour technique....

it may sound very barbaric to some, but when used in conjunction with warm massage oil and administered daily, the method works.

daily????????????
are u crazy woman!!!!!!

leave the poor baby alone!!

agar bachi bohot kaali hai, uss per bhi maida ragro :rolleyes:

tthe bachi will give u duas when she is 16 for this harmless remedy if done now ..

wth is wrong with u all ,,, leave her alone ..

make her nose thinner by pinching it lightly .. press her forehead lightly ..

fix her eye brows with ur finger after a bath .. these things do make a diff

and are harmless

thank you

and is far better than laser . threading waxing and aghh

It really surprises me the lengths that parents of a newborn will go thru so that they and all their relatives will exclaim about the perfection of the little one. Let them be what they ARE, enjoy them and thank your great God/Allah that you were so very blessed. And PLZ cut-it-out with the waxing, shaving, hair-removing, head-shaping, sleep-inducers, yadayada. Let them be BABIES, worry about hair removal when its TIME to worry about it (like 16 years from now!!!). A 3 week old does NOT need to be hairless. And a 3 week old is TYPICALLY cone-headed. And (to jump the gun just a BIT...) potty trained at age 14 months does NOT make an einstein and a 4 year old does NOT need to know the times tables from 1 to 12!!!

Sheesh, give em a break ok??

Reminds me of a thread way back when someone asked how they can make their baby fair.

dont tell me someone bleached their baby

Thanks for the mental picture Aliyish.

Oh, old remedy Farudia, don t you know

You take flour or maida and add chlorine bleach in it .......

OK ladies, as some people said, leave that baby alone

baby kissi din thappar maray ga warna..

now ai know why u guys have been talking on the phone, aliyish proved his chikna pana to khan sahab. bad idea