How to free Pakistani society from Mullahs

Re: How to free Pakistani society from Mullahs

I love Iqbal but he was not a PROPHET

no one was
I mean no one after the holy prophet.

sadly the fact that we have made up stuff like sects, fiqhs/madhabs etc makes me believe that either there were people who acted as if they were some kind of prophet or there were people who took them as some sort of prophets and you know the rest...

yes Mullahs have done some things wrong but that doesn't allow that we start following Islam or even many things which Mullah say are according to Islam but as peoples Nafs dont like it so they try to deny it or put it on Mullahs so the can have a excuse not to follow it

X2 what did Ibn-e-Insha say about all this? Please enlighten.

only of typical mullahs. like Iqbal ;)

You’re the only one who bothered to give a definition, so I’ll go by this. The only way to free Pakistani society from these guys is to make sure nobody sleeps. If they don’t sleep, they can’t dream. If they can’t dream, they can’t have a mullah appear in their dream to scare them. Problem solved.

but thats only a solution for 'utter ignorant people'.

Sure. ;)

Good idea! Because that is the only dream they see, when these becharay sleep. :(

never said that one should stop following religion
but everything can not be taken at face value because someone along the line said it
i think that the most damage to perception of religion or confusion in religion is not due to the guys who dont follow it or pick and choose, but those religious folks who have started entire schools of thoughts.

but, then the responsibility is on everyone to figure out what is right, and not ignore the clear things because some stuff is very distorted. and similarly we cant really get on someone's case who is not applying some of the debated items in the same way we see them

many things, one that comes to mind is from urdu ki akhri kitab

among things he was talking about geometric shapes and talked about a daira, and said there is also an islam ka daira, and at one time we used to include people in it, now we just push people out...then there is a cartoon of a big old bearded guy in the center of a circle spinning with a big stick and making people move out, and the quote says "chal nikal islam kay dairay say'

the exact urdu words were "aik daira tou islam ka bhi hai jis mein pehlay log dakhil hotay thay aur abh kharij hotay hain… "

People convert everyday to different religions, Islam is no different. What battle are you talking about? There should be no battle.

Wrong, Islam itself says the Christianity and Judaism are legitimate religions. And I don't think the punishment for apostasy is death, that's just something that's practiced but please provide a link to a source which proves otherwise.

You seem to think I am attacking your beliefs. I'm not. I just think people need to live and let live. If a Christian, Jew, Atheist, Hindu, whoever is living in peace, and not forcing you to do anything which goes against your beliefs, which constitutions in free countries guarantee, then you have no right to attack them. Are there right wing Christians? Yes, and they're Islamophobic but if you're as biased as them then you're no better.

I'll give you an example of separating religion (Mullahs) from politics. The ground zero mosque. The US constitution gives them the right to build it wherever they want and it doesn't matter that the popular opinion is against it. That's what the constitution is for: unbiased protection of unpopular actions. Even if 99.9% of Americans are against the mosque, it doesn't matter because the constitution allows it. Sadly, I don't think something like that would work in Pakistan. Muslim extremists would probably kill the Christians even though that's forbidden in the Quran. If Christians are not attacking you, and I don't think a Christian in Pakistan would be dumb enough to attack Muslim, then you have no right to attack them.

The problem here is not what some so called mullah do and say.

As it is mentioned above, one problem is dumb people following them blindly and making different sects, madhabs etc. despite those people can never produce anything substancial that one HAS TO FOLLOW a particular Imam or religious figure to make so many madhabs.
Neither those people (mullahs) ever asked them, to these dumb people to do so.

Another problem or disease which particularly is present as epidemic in those who appear educated and have gone to prestigious schools and yet hell bent on mullah bashing without even reading what the definition of mullah is or even if reading, what a particular philosopher really thought of his word, and ............ have a biased anti-mullah mentality.

These everlasting dumb people sit in armchair and feel good on bashing mullahs as if mullahs stole their goats in braod day light,.......or...... like they stole their sound sleep at night.

These are the people who can be called anti-mullahs. :D