how to find out what he/she is really like before ...

… getting serious..

Oks I have to admit I was inspired by this ..which I found in another discussion here.

i agree. some men are born angry. I don’t think there’s any test done to detect that. You can test him by yourself by pissing him off to see how he reacts. I know it requires repeat testing to have dependable results.

yeah lol same goes with women.. i’ve seen some really psycho control freaks..

Regarding both men and women I’ve seen a lot of different personalities… good and bad.

I think it is a good idea to test someone about any suspicions about what you think they may be really like. lol

I really don’t understand how so many of you can go through the whole arranged marriage thing.. and not consider all the potential risks involved in trusting so blindly! I mean come on parentsn relatives are always gonna say yeah he/she is perfect cause they are good looking , got money and are polite. Yeah everyone is nice when they are in a good mood or need something from you .

Although with experience you can usually tell what a person is all about.. if you talk to them long enough.

So what do you guys recommend?
I never go by what other people tell me..I’ll keep it in mind.. but I’ve seen often most people are clueless or just willing to put up with a lot more BS then me.

Aslam O Alaikum.
Hmmm.... i agree with you a little bit.
Coz if you get in a arrange marriage you dont
know you're husband/wife so well.
Parents say to you he /she is beautyfull acha hain blablabla.
Mere husband jab unko gussa jar jata hain he said
really bad things to me sometime's.
He never was like this before and i was really shocked
first time.
But if you get in to a love marriage phir bhi je cheeze hosakta hai.
It depents how the nature is of youre wife /husband.

Nilu.

ladies, well heres my piece of afvice for figuring out how the other person is in regards to other, take him to a restaurant ands see how he"operates" there. Like does he us order for u or does he actually ask u what u would liek (shows he actually considers the other persons opinion), an the way he talks to the waiter/waitress (if hes liek hey idhar aa, shows he doesnt really have respect for ppl he looks down on, (that could one day be his spouse) and umm , how he order, is he kanjoos or not, (money does play a huge role in after shaadi and tip.. is he a big tipper or not, again shows a lot about him...

i havent tried it but someone gave me this advice, n i kinda pass it on to other girls, i think its something worth lookin n tryin it,,

Devilicousss...everyone is on their best behavior in the begining.

I really think the true test of one's character is to see how they behave when they are angry and things don't go their way.

There is no set rule or conditions to figure out what someone is really like...and if you think there is then you are a fool.

Get 'em drunk. Isn't your true personality meant to come out when you're pissed?

Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
**Get 'em drunk.
* Isn't your true personality meant to come out when you're pissed?

Cheers...Offers Sadi a peg ;)

*Originally posted by waqas72: *
Devilicousss...everyone is on their best behavior in the begining.

I really think the true test of one's character is to see how they behave when they are angry and things don't go their way.

There is no set rule or conditions to figure out what someone is really like...and if you think there is then you are a fool.

well u cant slap em an say ok lets see how angry u get.. tru colors come with time.. plus it also depends on the comfort level

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Get 'em drunk. Isn't your true personality meant to come out when you're pissed?

some people can handle their alcohol well.. so it's not definitive..