how to end corruption

talk about it here.

there are alot of forward thinking and intelligent new politians who start there own partys instead of joinging existing ones, like that partys such as ppp, pml etc will stay corrupt and stay in power, so i dnt see any need for it. what they need to do is they need to run for the position in a Political Party. We can change the leadership of the Political Parties:

Imagine:
“Benazir Bhutto ousted from PPP, PPP in path to Revolutionary Change.”
“Dr. Mohammad Qadri takes over leadership of MMA.”
“Clean shaved, Suit Wearing man takes over MMA.”
“PML Nawaz, no longer a force to contend with.”

These headlines can happen. We don’t have to start new Political Parties, we can take over currently existing Political Parties.

Re: how to end corruption

fix the courts and give people justice, no1 will dare be corrupt!

In India the courts are mainly honest-yet corruption has'nt gone away.

Education and being taught good honest values at school & home may help. Along with punishing dishonest people-to show corruption does not pay.

People will be corrupt as long as

a) They don't fear God and continue to steal
b) they owe more loyalty to their families than to the state and so are willing to take from the state to help their families

Both points must be addressed.

so fearing god will actully end corruption.

i guess you havnt heard of USA, EUROPE, CHINA, AUSTRALIA, CANNADA etc.

there are two ways the exercise of brute power to end corruption..(works for awhile in the long run it doesn't) establish a simple system of whats wrong is wrong for everyone..the other measures are administrative..reform the taxation system..reduce discretionary power ..minimise regulation..promote competition, transparency and accountability..(not just throwing people in jail but things like having proper oversight committees etc)

Amen Brother!

First and foremost is the overhaul of our antiquated tax system. Time to rid of Patwari and his cronies.

Secondly pay the subsidies (hospital care, education etc.) to only those who declare income and file taxes regularly.

Good thing is that Pakistanis can be reformed rather quickly. There a couple of examples to support this. The first example is the motorway police, and the second but less obvious example is the ID card agency NADRA.

Motorway police has achieved so much in such a short time. With local accountability, and slightly better pay, they are the ones who stop you for speeding even if you are general or a judge.

NADRA has gone through some growing pains. However it’s performance is in order of magnitude better compared to the previous system.

Best regards

Give mullahs the reign for a few years and all the thiefs, read secular thugs would be put out of business...

Maulanas didn’t do a squat in Frontier. You know why? Because they themselves are the biggest thieves. And this is nothing new. We all know about the Maulana who is known as “Maulvi Diesel”, or the other Maulan Mufti Mahmood who used to get “Biscuits” from Bhattoo.

Best regards

i would rather have a corrupt gov. then taliban is power,

corruption needs firm law enforcement.

sentences should be stricter. bribery should have a minimum punishment of 2 years' imprisonment; if the bribe is over Rs. 1 lakh, the minimum term should be 6 years' imprisonment; if the bribe is over Rs. 10 lakh, the minimum term should be 12 years'; if Rs. 1 crore then 24 years.

for embezzlement (stealing public funds), where more than Rs. 1 lakh is filched, it should be minimum 12 years, if Rs 10 lakh then 24 years, if Rs 1 crore then 36 years.

First thing they need to do is get rid of that liar military dick-tator and his crooked ministers so that democracy can flourish. Once they are over with Musarrat and his thugs, then they can talk about ending corruption.

Read his 2nd part of post as well, that’ll answer your query:

BTW, who told you there is no corruption in US, Europe, China etc? It may not be as widespread as in 3rd world countries, but is still there… China is just like India and Pakistan, it has industrialized big time but society as “whole” is still same. There is small portion of population benefitting from technology and “production” economy but poverty is not “all gone” yet… far from it.

Speaks volumes of ignorance of Taliban rule, yes that regime may not have been as “freedom provider” but society was much better… I guess depends on what side of fence you are on.

Let the economy grow for a few more years, at the rate at which its growing right now. Standards of living will increase, salaries will go up, and corruption will go down.

“Economy” is a big factor in corruption but not solely responsible for “corruption”. Justice system will have to work, schooling and parenting will have to work as well, and not to forget a very important factor : sincere leadership.