Salam all,
I have this suit material and InshAllah I’m getting a kameez made of it (its lawn material) and the bacha huwa kapra I will be using as a dupatta but I want to crush it. Can anyone guide me on how to do it… … thanks all …
Salam all,
I have this suit material and InshAllah I’m getting a kameez made of it (its lawn material) and the bacha huwa kapra I will be using as a dupatta but I want to crush it. Can anyone guide me on how to do it… … thanks all …
Sadi from what my mother told me, you wet it completely then get a partner to grab onto each end and twist it till it becomes tight and then tie it with a thick thread and leave it out in the sun to dry.
Re: How to Crush a lawn kapra
^thats exactly how.
=)
Won't it lose its chunn once I re-wash it....how do I keep the chunn in for a long long time...the way they do it in pak at the clothes dyer ....
Re: How to Crush a lawn kapra
I use the same method Gina posted to crush my lawn dupattas except for the thread. Using a thread prolly gives it a better finish but I normally make a knot at both ends and let the dupatta dry.
Sajal the thread gives it it's "block-like" chun and that looks nice.. try it!
Yes, the thread gives a neat finish...I get my dupattas crushed by a dyer...and he does it in the same manner, and the crush lasts till the next wash.
Salam all,
I have this suit material and InshAllah I'm getting a kameez made of it (its lawn material) and the bacha huwa kapra I will be using as a dupatta but I want to crush it. Can anyone guide me on how to do it..... ... thanks all ...
app pani may thora sa starch mix ker lain phir tie karay aur last may phir starch walay pani may dip ker kay dry ker lain.