its really painful, changing sides now, i have to sleep on my side, obv at 9 months preg, and its becoming really difficult, im not comfy, i cant turn around, i find my netherregions are like ive been punched there, and its difficult to move around or slp,im so tired, i want to slp, but cant, ive slept like 3 hours last night, and then coldnt slp. although im very tired.
can someone give some sort of magical desi totka for sleep…
and as im 38 weeks now, im worried, i feel like i may not know im in labour, even if i am…because i alwyas think im exgerrating the pain, so whenever im asked do u wana go hospoi always say no, cos i dont think its that painful, however how would i know its time…ive probly asked this before…haiiii… kya karu…
Re: how to be able to sleep, havent slept properly for agess
The body pillow is awesome. I've been using one myself for the last couple weeks. Just make sure you don't push your hubby off the bed while using it. I did that when I was pregnant the first time and every time I would change sides I would move myself and the pillow to his side of the bed. In the morning he was nowhere to be seen since he had gone to sleep on the sofa. LOL bechara.
Pregnancy pillows can be helpful. Definitely at least sleep with a pillow between your knees and another supporting the weight of your belly, when you're on your side. It's advised not to sleep on your back as it can reduce blood flow to the baby.
I didn't have labor as I had a c-section, but I didn't know I was having contractions. They were just the early contractions (Braxton Hicks), but I thought it was the baby moving around! I'm sure you'll know labor!
awww nadz I hope everything gets smooth for you
I had a c section and I don’t know what contractions feel like but from what I have heard that you will just know when your labour pain will start. Insha Allah sab theek hoga don’t take stress. Allah sab khair karey ga
when i go get induced-if nothing happens earlier, they will induce me due to my gestational diabetes- do you have a partner stay with you overnight, or is no one aloowed, what if im fine and then i go into labour when no one is around?
I was a scheduled c-section and I went into Labor before that date. I didn't realize I was in full on Labor, and having contractions. I was told that they feel like a strong tightening of the stomack/uterus and all.....i was having the Braxton hicks, but it wasnt a pain travelling around like I thought it would so I can count it. Instead I felt extreme pain in my lower left side non stop that just got worst but turned out my contractions were 3 minutes apart!!!!! Just walk as much as you can, otherwise relax and check with your midwife..
hun you'll know when the contractions come. Usually some women also get the fake contractions before the real ones start coming. I was induced but was having irregular contractions but when I had real contractions and was dilated 4 cm the contractions came on strong so you'll know when it's time to go :).. you must be getting so excited!!
As for the sleep I would recommend the same pillow everyone else have told you about.. It probably won't be 100% helpful but enough for you to be comfortable for a little while.