With your parents?
Or do you think its just not improtant
With your parents?
Or do you think its just not improtant
Re: How Time you Spend
I spend a lot of time with my parents now because soon enough I wont be here everyday. It depresses me so I hold onto my time with my mom and just bother her all day.
I hope to spend as much time as I can with them after marriage. I dont want to think about that. :(
yaar title agar english mein hota toh hum bhi jawab detay...
Icono bhaijaan ko “much” word acha nahi lagta…it reminds him of crocodiles ![]()
much naheen toh kuch naheen :D
Ye "much" kahaaN ghaib ho giya? zaroor kisi ki sharat hai
nai nai...aap aisa kareiN ki mods key ooper blame ker daiN...oops sorry, you can't, you're one too :D
There is nothing more important than spending time with parents. I have spent a wonderful time with my father (Allah bless his soul), and I feel like I am wasting every minute that I cant spend with my mother - since she is back home in Pakistan.
spending time with my dad is tough job
after a while u would pray k, bus kissi tarah zameen phatey or main uss main chala jaon ![]()
LOL, I know sometimes its frustrating. Like everytime I leave the house my mom is fine. But when Im out I get TEN phone calls about something she forgot to tell me to pick up for her.
I love spending time with my mom! I follow her around like a duckling and tell her everything about school and people and celebs, politicians, and even gupshup (!) while she cleans and cooks. Of course I help her out while I'm telling the stories- like passing out the shan masala or the salt or helping her clean up as she cooks!
I've told my mom about many people on gupshup, like X2 and how he's witty and funny, my freaky incident with Redvelvet (lol), and funny urdu stuff that saieen says!lol!
With my dad it's a little different. He's very smart and no-nonsense- so mostly with him I mostly listen, and he helps me analyze each of test scores, and how i can do better, or how I should study for this test or that.
I love to spend time with my dad. We gossip a lot
and we connect real well together. Mommy and I talk a lot too but I end up lecturing her too much
and she ends up listening.
I spend a lot of time with my parents now because soon enough I wont be here everyday. It depresses me so I hold onto my time with my mom and just bother her all day.
I hope to spend as much time as I can with them after marriage. I dont want to think about that. :(
ditto, ditto, ditto. add younger sister to that equation as well.
I love spending time with my mom! I follow her around like a duckling and tell her everything about school and people and celebs, politicians, and even gupshup (!) while she cleans and cooks. Of course I help her out while I'm telling the stories- like passing out the shan masala or the salt or helping her clean up as she cooks!
I've told my mom about many people on gupshup, like X2 and how he's witty and funny, my freaky incident with Redvelvet (lol), and funny urdu stuff that saieen says!lol!
With my dad it's a little different. He's very smart and no-nonsense- so mostly with him I mostly listen, and he helps me analyze each of test scores, and how i can do better, or how I should study for this test or that.
Very sweet GJ.. :-)
It's really important to spend quality time with our parents...they need it even more now as they are growing older and we need it for ourselves. There is some kind of peace and comfort around parents. I can't explain it.
My father used to be somewhat difficult when I was a kid. He was quite a terror for us siblings, and since my teachers were always complaining, that made him quite upset! He never touched my sisters, but me and my brother - thats another painful story!
When I reached 8th grade, his attitude totally changed. I have spent the best time of my life with him after that, we were like buddies. Watched tv and played sports together. I treasure every moment spent with him. I have spent his last moments with him - lucky or unlucky I dont know since it is my most painful memory, but it still makes me teary eyed. He passed away in Nov 2006. Allah bless his soul - he was THE best.
My amma is an absolute sweetheart mashallah. I call her everyday but its not at all the same as being able to see her.
k how should i put it....
lets jst say they are tolerating me.... :D
My father used to be somewhat difficult when I was a kid. He was quite a terror for us siblings, and since my teachers were always complaining, that made him quite upset! He never touched my sisters, but me and my brother - thats another painful story!
When I reached 8th grade, his attitude totally changed. I have spent the best time of my life with him after that, we were like buddies. Watched tv and played sports together. I treasure every moment spent with him. I have spent his last moments with him - lucky or unlucky I dont know since it is my most painful memory, but it still makes me teary eyed. He passed away in Nov 2006. Allah bless his soul - he was THE best.
My amma is an absolute sweetheart mashallah. I call her everyday but its not at all the same as being able to see her.
Ameen! :)
Somehowcollide… I’m exactly the same way with my dad…It used to be that way with my mom and she was my world but ever since she died I’ve gotten really close to my dad… he’s my bff!!! lol… but its true I ask him about fashion share everyyyything that goes on with me… we bug each other and act like babies… he helps me cook… and now that I’m getting married in May it just kills me to think that I’m gona leave him… and he’s gona be alone… so I really don’t think of it… but I know it’s gona be reallllyyyy hard for me!!! I’m gona misss my dadddyyyyy!!!![]()