Re: How this can happen in Pakistan ? --Disgusting
sorry, but again I fail to see any sort of humor in this lame attempt at being funny. Code_red tries too hard, but hard work aint worth nothing unless you have some talent at least.
In Japan after 10pm they have women and children only compartments too, coz after 10pm all the drunk men get on the trains.
Codey, given the fact that you're a girly guy to begin with, I don't see why you should have any trouble getting onto these ladies-only buses.
Ladied and gentlemen !
For your kind information, there are 1000s of inter city buses plying on the roads of Lahore, and every single one of them has separate compartments for men and women. Front half portion is for women then a seperation and then men’s portion. There is separate entry and exit points for both gender
Even if there is no women on the bus, men can’t go to front compartment.
I cannot think of a way rubbing or touching possible in bus, unless someone is Mr. India (invisible ) ![]()
In the same way There are separate line in front of cinema, banks, offices or stadium for men and women. Even if somewhere there is no line for ladies, the clerk will serve any lady who shows up even if there are 100 men standing in a que…
this is same for All of Pakistan. if you dont beleive me ask anyone who lived in pakistan ![]()
fair_&_balance- Thank God ! someone got the drift :biggthumb .
The GS world is full of blondes …
Captain1- Come on bhai saab, Ever travelled in public transport
kia hota tu yeh na kehtey, ek bus jaati hai tu dosri aati hai, phir tesri … but in peak hours you don;t find a place in anyone.
Cat-woman
me too. They don’t allow me inside. when are you coming to lhr ? We 'll arrange a guppy meet in Joy land this time :roman:
Since when Pakistan is a male dominent country ??? ![]()
Its time to break your illusion and start accepting reality.
In Pakistan more guys are forced into marraige without their consent than girls. Don’t believe this ? How could you ! After all you are a woman !
Well it time for a reality check !
Qustion : Who force them into marriage ?
Answer : Mother or elder sisters
Why not father ?? becuase boys can easily rise up against father. They don’t pay much heed to him. But mother, they can’t disobey her. On top of that these ladies do black mail guys emotionally and psychologically until they succumb to the pressure.
I personally know more guys than girls in distant family who were forced into marraige, they resisted the pressure for long time but …
Ok, honestly I dont know a single girl who was forced into marraige in my family ![]()
PAKISTANI GUYS ! WAKE UP !!!
These women know the art of manupulation. They subjugate their men and still cry wolf alll the time !. Know your rights. Try to understand their tactics, evil and crooked ways …in which they get all the rights and deny the same rights to their men.
They will never accept the truth, the reality, always change the topic and still cry wolf. This is how they work. Men are naive, they felll in their trap.
Already half of Pakistan’s parliment is occupied by them. They influence decisions in this country. Its time to act NOW!!!
Code Red, I feel for ya .. you should start a men’s rights movement :k:
^ Exactly, plus we have chosen a woman as the leader of our country not once but twice. Many of these western countries, who brag about how much rights they have given to females, never had a female leader.
Western countries are a big joke. Lets not compare 'em to Pakistan.
I am surprised that Pakistan did not have "Khawateen only" buses before (if the impression I get from the above post is correct)
In India, there have been ladies-only Intra-city(DTC) buses in Delhi and ladies only local trains in Bombay for a long time (in fact ever since I can remember).
Also, in many cities in India, one would find buses which have ladies-only seats.
During my days in Delhi, I found on several occasions that young ladies would happily make use of their reserved seats while some very elderly men would have to stand on the bus because all the seats were taken. This made me terribly mad.
^ Although I'm not against such buses at all .. I just want to say that I have never had a bad experience in regular buses .. and I have traveled on them with my mom often even late at nights .. it used to be a very normal thing .. I don't remember us being concerned that it was too late or something.
Btw, about the elderly men .. personally I would give 'em my seat without any hesistation (although you would rarely see that case in Pakistani buses .. since ladies section is made seperated) but really how about the young gentleman instead of young ladies, why don't they offer their seats to the elder males?
Yes but we don’t have mix seating either like India. In every public bus in Pakistan the front gate and 25% of front portion of bus is only for ladies’ use. Unlike India where males and females are sitting and standing together. Most of the touching and groping occurs in such type of buses.
Tanhaye, r u a girL?? ![]()
wot kinda buses r u talkin bout? I never saw segregated ones… even the daiwoo ones were together, they were not segregated but there was no groping (unless u count creepy molvi staring
)…i hated travellin in pak, i wud sit in the van in the front and his hand wud rub my thigh but of course he had his hand on the car brake thinggy (the name escapes me for a minute :halo: ) and if i bent over… ![]()
Sara, I am disappointed!! ![]()
On the other hand, I have never seen a mixed bus. And I’m talking about buses and not vans. Have never travelled on them .. and as much as I have seen of 'em, they look too packed.
Well, I fully support women as well as men in their quest for equality. But I want women drivers for these women buses. No man should be allowed in the bus. I think, the next step is going to be separate 'man and woman areas' of towns/cities. They should name these areas, "Ladies" and "Gents". Expanding upon this model, they can even have the whole cities alloted to women or men. I mean, come on, wouldn't it be great to visit a 'female town' under tight security! Some females may also stray into 'men towns' ..... under tight security, of course. We may consider erecting fences around these areas to ensure that both sexes develop in their natural habitats without straying into each other's areas.
There are some lacunas in the model above. But, I really don't have time to discuss the niceties of the issue. I'm confident that you guys (men and women) would perfect my model of realistic utopia and start agitation for it's implementation. Thank you!
^ What would happen to you?
Cody...i even opened a thread on this issuee....yeh sab chaudhry sahab ka kaam hai...wo politics walay..........shukarrrrr...no more stares......ladies are freeeee
yar tum sab ka damagh kharab ho gaya hey. You guys visit pakistan once in a year and make all your assumptions. It reminds me of the roman tale...
A princess heard some noise outside the palace and came to her balcony to see whats wrong. She finds a huge crowd of poor people protesting. She asked that why are these people protesting. She was told that they are protesting because they say they don't have any bread to eat.
The princess innocently said " If they don't have any bread,why don't they eat some cake?"
yehi hal hey ap logo ka ; roti nahi hey to cake kha lo
oh hello !! If you take a closer look, there are men n women compartments in all buses in local routes and in mini vans the front 2 seats are reserved for woman. I've seen women wait for buses for like over an hour just becasue their compartment was full and though there was space in men's compartment , any parda-dar would not sit in them.
So I think its a very good thing that they have started a women bus service.
btw..I haven't seen such buses in Lahore, kis city mein start hoi hey ?
Many issues would be discussed only when we get down to the nittty-gritty of the proposed model. As I said, I don’t want to be drawn into the nuances of the problem. But I would answer your query. Being a man, I’d go to ‘man town’. If you’re worried about you, we’d develop some ‘grey areas’ as well. These would be mutipurpose areas and those unsure of their preferences or ‘falling into no other category’ would be housed there.
Yep, thats the way its done. Sometimes i’ve seen the older guy even decline the offer, out of politeness, to take a seat but the younger guy would just vacate the seat anyway out of respect. And it would stay empty for a whole minute till the older guy would decide to sit down.
Bussing in pakistan is a great experience. Everyone becomes an olympic athlete jumping on and off moving buses. That was ten years ago, dont know if things are any different now. Bussed to school and back for about six years from grade 6 onwards. Even though it was tiring and involved lots of walking (to and from bus stops) it was quite a liberating experience. Plus it helps you become more street tough. In Karachi atleast.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
TaNhAyAaN- Thankyou very much
you are like dim light at the end of tunnel. It is just like women like you, I still have hope in women :k: Some day more Pakistan women would start treating Pakistani men with respect, and we would regain our dignity.
Truckdriver - You have disappointed me, you have also fallen into their trap like countless brave knights. We do not want segregation, this is the evil trap of women. they want segregation and then they would treat us like slaves
Here is our demands
We want equality.
We demand same respect as those pakistani women get in buses, banks, offices resturants, joyland. etc.
We want end of this exploitation of Pakistani male in the hands of female relatives once and for all.
We demand end of this continious propoganda by NGO’s against men. Criminals are everywehere but they blame whole male population for crime of few.
We demand immediate ban on induction of women fighter pilots in Pakistan Airforce. Countless number of Guys with developed aesthetic sense (like me ) will lose their mental balance after seeing our favorite toys (fighter planes ) painted in pink and lemon green … with pilots wearing embroided G-suits and an introduction of rear view mirrors in F-16’s cockpit ![]()
We demand ban on women drivers, cuase they are danger to general public. Plus we cannot start wrist fight with them if it is their fault (which is like … you know… :halo: ALWAYS :halo: )