In-laws.
I remember when my roommate got married next day he came up to me and asked if it was too early for a divorce?
This girl Iliked few years back, I didn’t like his family the first time I went to thier house.
So how soon is too soon??
In-laws.
I remember when my roommate got married next day he came up to me and asked if it was too early for a divorce?
This girl Iliked few years back, I didn’t like his family the first time I went to thier house.
So how soon is too soon??
Re: How soon is too soon to hate your
I thought it was programmed in our heads to hate them the day they come over for the rishta
I did it for right reasons.
When I was over there house first time, Only her uncle was there. He used washroom standing up.
I mean it was not to far from there living room.
Then when I saw her mom in inappropriate dress.
I think its always too soon to hate them.
Try your hardest to excuse their behavior unless its directly insulting or disrespectful to you or your parents.
PM...apko bhi saas-bahu valey threads ki yaad arahi thi kya? Mujhe bhi...LOL.
I know I missed them so much. I mean how good is life if there is no saas baho/conflict.
Specially for pakistani girls.
BTW PS its not saas/baho hate thread. Its a saas/damad thingie.
never hate them, it consumes you and ruins you.
Yaar i sincerely belive you are a decent bloke and all P.M.
But why is it always ur friends turn out to be perves.
Its just funny....sorry
Amir ppl are not so bad!!
you got to know them closely. I am here criticizing the wrong influence on a young mind.
We all have tendency to go both way.
While looking at ppl's issue you need to know them real deep. All most as much as they know them selves.
Talking about this girl for first six months all did say about her house was "I hate living there---I want to get out"
At same time She was proud of her father all the time.
Now When I met my "NA HO SAKNY WALLI SAAS" I knew what use to bother that girl all the time,
PM the thing is u r not with that girl anymore so y ponder on it now?
theres a saying in urdu.it goes like this"when marrying a girl look at her mom.
when marrying a guy look at his whole family"
so if u hated the mom n left the girl for that reason u did the right thing coz the daughter might hav followed her mom's foot steps n pissed u off later in ur life.
My friends uncle happen to be best friend with Girl's father. small world. He wanted to talk to them.
But I don't want it.
BUT
why did girl do wrong? She even left the house.
why ? elaborate plz
Do u really need someone to elaborate on why it's wrong to hate?
you know not like hate hate.
But discomfort.
My friends uncle happen to be best friend with Girl's father. small world. He wanted to talk to them. But I don't want it. BUT why did girl do wrong? She even left the house.
kinda confusing.u still think abt the girl n hav a desire to go after her.is that wat it is?u think that family was not ur taste but the girl is nice coz she left her family. right?
well may b or may b not.may b the girl is diff from rest or may b she looks diff but from inside she's quite like them.can't say for sure.
I think that we have to make every effort to find something redeeming in our in-laws to like.
If you're looking for something negative, you'll always find it. But if you love someone, I think that for their sake, you can find something in their parents/family to admire.
That said, sometimes even the best of intentions cannot mitigate the horridness of some people. So instead of hating them, I would try to keep having to interact with them to a minimum.
So in answer to your question - how quickly you begin to dislike your in-laws probably depends on how bad they actually are, and how hard you're trying to like them. If they are truly horrible people, then you probably cannot help but dislike them immediately, in which case, you shouldn't be too hard on yourself.
When I was over there house first time, Only her uncle was there. He used washroom standing up. I mean it was not to far from there living room.
Then when I saw her mom in inappropriate dress.
Unless you used the washroom together, how do you know how her uncle used it? Was her mom wearing pajamas? an old salwar kameez? western clothes? Sorry, I haven't read this entire thread. Sometimes nice people have clueless parents. I'm sorry to say that it sounds like this may the case with this girl. If you love her, ignore the parents behavior and go for it - you won't be living with them.
U know when men used it standing u can hear it.
Her mom waw wearing Western dress although she had very Eastern body.(very ample too)