How rude ..

Re: How rude ..

AJ, just shout out a brief, 'honey, i'm going to look thru your purse for some change for the girl scout' and it shouldn't be an issue. It doesn't matter what your intentions are, it's going to come across as unethical if you do it without the person's knowledge.

Or just let her know when she wakes up, comes out of the restroom or quit talking on the phone etc. I can do that as long as I am not labeled rude.

LD, Misbah is not old enough for mobile and I don't intend to check her messages. I don't even check mine, when will I have time to check hers?

when very young, I used to carry my ammi's handbag for her while she shopped. Does that make me gay?

yes, it does

what handbag do you carry these days?

:OMG: Daisy has become very technically advanced for her age. She knows to type in red! She knows what red is!!

Me too :frowning:

Lazy_Daisy - what is the verdict for my ammi’s purse, I still look in it for money :frowning:

*Waiting for a verdict * :bummer:

Femme Fatale - Pata hai hamara bakery wala bhi Allah miaan ki ajeeb makhlooq hai, Wo andey bhi deta hai our doodh bhi :smiley:

AishaA, Auntie Daisy to you
tsk tsk.. you youngsters have no respect for your elders nowadays!:smiley:

lovely to see you!:slight_smile:

LD, Misbah is not old enough for mobile and I don’t intend to check her messages. I don’t even check mine, when will I have time to check hers?”

Yes AJ, I know

im just forwarning you..

and anyway.. she’ll want one when she’s seven and the latest model every year

start saving now:flower2:

codey wodey..
my verdict is that your mother should have administered a very good dose of “clip 'round the ear” a very long time ago

what where you doing taking money from her..
dont you have a newspaper round or part time job in the bakery for pocket money

Tsk tsk

you youngsters..

yeah no one goes through it in my house except ami ji :D i have no problem with it- I don't have problem even if my sister in college takes something from it but younger ones gotta ask. Once they grow up i dont have a problem either i trust them.

But i do go through my brother's wallet. Ofcourse he has no clue that i go through it make sure i leave everything where it belongs.. Kids these days you gotta keep an eye on them :D -

yeah i am a bad sister so what - i just like to keep a closer eye on my brother.... *grin

hot pink wit little red hearts :blush: , and no i am not gay, or I think, :hmmm: now you have got me all confused.

Feminine products placed strategically in the purse usually keep out all but the most determined male snoop.

Yes, it's rude - that said a "honey I'm getting some change from your purse" shouldn't bother anyone unless she had something to hide.

OK amana, I will try it in the mall on random samples tomorrow.

you sexy hunk you. do you wear a fur coat with that man purse?

very bad, you should never do it,

Its is perfectly fine to go through ur spouse purse. There is nuthin to hide in that kinda relationship. Women these days buy everything through the credit card, and the bil is certainly not gonna be a secret at all. Whereas it will be outrageous to go through ur daughter/sis purse. It would not only cause them embarassment but also u. You dont wana end up touching one of the female hygienic products :p

Just dont do it okay....jesus........Its NOT PROPER

I would do it, as I am nebby like that, but mainly to clean it out. I cant stand people that hoard things in their handbags, the snotty tissues, the receipts, it all freaks me out. Handbags should be cleaned out daily!

I wouldnt mind anyone going through mine, especially my empty purse, maybes they could even fill it up whilst checking through it.

What's there to hide about "feminine hygiene products" or about touching a tampon or pad? Everyone knows women go on the rag. There's nothing unhygienic about menstrual blood.

My sister frequently goes through my bag looking for change. Since she is the designated laundry slave, I forgive her. I don't like anyone else even touching my bag. I hate it when girls grab it and say "oh, so pretty" etc.

For my wife or mom it's no problem. I wouldn't go through anyone else's, except for a few (so far rare) cases.

The only thing that's annoying about someone going through my purse is that it messes up my system. i try to keep things in some kind of order so I can find them easily and if it's moved around I feel violated. But I have nothing to hide in there.