I have a question to all the people who have like cousins /family members etc…who r not teens but r in their early 20’s and at this point mature enough to make their own decisions.I want to know how open minded are you guys when it comes to talking about stuff like probably even girl friends, boy friends etc/ drugs/ watever the pop culture is.The main thing I am asking is that personally u wouldnt do the things that they r opting for but at the same time one is not in a position to lecture as then , their minds just close up and its like “tasveer aarahi hai magar awaz nahi”..They have their own minds. But the balancing act of telling them about life in general , but at the same time not all lectury and stuff..Any experiences/tips u guys would want to share?
Re: How open minded r u when it comes to cousins/family??
Most of my cousins are in Pakistan - We don't talk to each other much
Some are in UK - Again, we don't talk to each other much
A few are in the US - I sometimes talk to the dude (he should be around 20-21) and we can talk about pretty much anything.
^^ but wat about giving advice to em??
It depends on what kind of relationship/frankless level you have with that cousin. Try to give them an advise. If they listen to you, great. If they ask you to mind your own business, then you know what not to do in future.
I am very frank with my youngest mamoo. He's about 5 years older than me but because we are very frank, when he does something wrong, I tell him (in a nice way) that it's wrong. He understands. I haven't had him backfire and tell me to shut up because I am younger than him and it's none of his business.
It all depends on what kind of friendship you two share. If the other person minds, then simply let them be that way.
I have a question to all the people who have like cousins /family members etc...who r not teens but r in their early 20's and at this point mature enough to make their own decisions.
Okay I guess I can't say anything here because apparently I am not mature enough to have an opinion, yea
She meant as in giving advise to people in 20's who know what's right and what's wrong.
i.e. would you (regardless of your age) give an advice to your cousin who's in his/her 20's and is mature enough to know what decision should be made? It does not matter whether the person giving the advise is in teens or 30s
oh hehe
lol woops.
I’m friendly with all of my cousins, but I am usually not very open with them (because they gossip A LOT and I don’t want to get caught up in all those family politics). There’s probably only about 3 or 4 of my relatives with whom I’m actually close with.
Still, if any of them needed advice or help with something, I would be glad to help because since we have no choice on whether we want to be cousins or not, I might as well make the best of it. But who wants advice from a little kid, ya know? ![]()
I have a question to all the people who have like cousins /family members etc...who r not teens but r in their early 20's and at this point mature enough to make their own decisions.I want to know how open minded are you guys when it comes to talking about stuff like probably even girl friends, boy friends etc/ drugs/ watever the pop culture is.The main thing I am asking is that personally u wouldnt do the things that they r opting for but at the same time one is not in a position to lecture as then , their minds just close up and its like "tasveer aarahi hai magar awaz nahi"..They have their own minds. But the balancing act of telling them about life in general , but at the same time not all lectury and stuff..Any experiences/tips u guys would want to share?
Why would a sane human being distinguish between different human relations? Cousin or no cousin, sister and brother or no sister and no brother - bad things are bad, evil is evil, no relationship can or should justify that. NEVER....
MZ
I love my cousins:kiss: They’re awesome. But the guys LOVE to make me angry:naraz:
they dont take advice… kehtay hain apnay karnamy bhool gaya ![]()
So ur sayin dat all teens r immature & can not make thier own decisons ![]()
Dats called discrimination based on age ![]()
KOMAL she said no kids maybe ![]()
Im a TEEN yaknow:barbie:
The thing with Family politics does color a lot of the things too…But I have seen that in the end its Family First attitude thing..its just a delicate balancing act as u donot want to come across while giving advice to be motivated by the family politics or trying to talk to them frankly to add to the Gossips and stuff…I definately think that with the cousins and stuff…the parents shouldnt use the kids as Spyagents:D…or in there watever ulterior motives with using them in politics…The kids of mamoos/chachas /khala’s should try to learn to build their own relationships amongst the cousins/relatives so that their is more family unity rather then to look outside(more on friends)..but then again thats another long long topic in my book..U know beingso far away from the relatives really makes one realize wat r the more important things in life..Like the old saying goes(whose words I dont remember exactly..).but I’ll give u the essence which is That Khandaan aik doosre se larte bhi hain or raat nu naal roti vi khaandeh hain…:D..sorry for the bad urduish punjabi:D…meaning that Families fight on the same day and at the end of the day eat dinner all together..:)…Family Comes first kids…
P.S I just have the habit of calling all the young Punks out their kids…they might be teens to a year younger then me…all young bache to me…:D..I gather all my cousins like comes on kids …hurry up!!![]()
Thats the perfect way to go…as u dont want them to turn on you…like who u think YOU are…
U got the art just about right Sikra(I was going to write Shakira..:D)
Balancing act right their chacha Ghalib…and btw I have heard that a generation gap comes every 5 years …:)…
Kuch nahi hota bachooin..u can start picketing outside the cafe:D
toooooo many family problems for me to release censored information...
^^ again there r only a few of them u can trust and they can with u..I am just saying since experience teaches a lot of things and as a family...one can try to help the nasamaj few..but in the long run ..as a family one succeeds.
your right but with me its just the last time i saw them was about 10-11 years ago we tried to come to terms with them but it just caused a big fight of which members got hurt physicaly so because of that we've stopped just seeing them
so for me its just my family brothers sisters who i usualy talk to and some of my closest freinds:(
^^That must be tough...
aPpun ka tu aik he hesab hai , jeeyooo or jeenay do , sumjhi kiaa ;)
i have found that alot of my cousins are betrayal, soi’m not really open with them however i do have my best freinds so if i need to i talk to the about any thing,
but s for my cousins they change like the wind kabhi idhar kabhi udher:) and are very bad hypocrites and i despise hypocracy
so its better to jus tell them the very basic things about my life and never anything more, as in return it coul come back to me.:o