According to Islam? Does it touch base on this subject or no? Mennonites believe the earth is 6000 years old.
Quran does not tell us about life of earth (how old). It does tell us how many years it took in the creation though (IMO).
I made teh earth yesterday and all your memories are artificial and were implanted :) prove me wrong (arguments liek I dont know basic physics and biology and thus cant do jack wont suffice)
Fraudia bhai, this is “Religion” forum, not “General” forum or Culture forum where you wanna tell what you cooked yesterday ![]()
changez yaaar
the wisdom of Pir Sahab that u missed was that we can all argue about it until well the mad cows come home.
I know bhai sahib, but we also know that there is no earth age defined in Quran ![]()
there is no earth age defined.. for even modern science can't tell us that accurately.
and what does age of earth have to do with religion anyway? if the age is 4.7 billion instead of 4.6 billion.. does it mean that my duties and obligations have changed?
*Originally posted by blackzero: *
there is no earth age defined.. for even modern science can't tell us that accurately.
and what does age of earth have to do with religion anyway? if the age is 4.7 billion instead of 4.6 billion.. does it mean that my duties and obligations have changed?
Its okay to ask. He wanted to know if its provided or not, as there are other scientific information in Quran. BTW, UTD is not Muslim so he does not know what is in Quran and what is not.... just thought to let you know
changez..
thanks for pointing it out.. but i already knew that..
that is why the second comment is in the next paragraph and is general statement for all religions.. not just for islam.