How nosy are you?

How do you draw the line between being nosy or curious, and an invasion of privacy?

Re: How nosy are you?

Ive been living at my place for 5 years and havent got the slightest clue bout my neighbours.
Hardly know the names of anybody at work except my group.
Dun land myself at work 30 mins earlier before finish time to catch up on the gossip

So Not nosy at all.

Curios is when you ask but aren't too disappointed oif you don't get an answer, nosey is when you persue it even though you know they don't want you to know :D

And what would you say constitutes as invading someones privacy LK? When you're being curious or when you're being nosy?

i am all of those. annoying, nosy and invading privacy.. ur typical desan.

You draw the line based on how much room the other person gives you. You are curious if the other person answers you…you are nosey if the person ignores you..you are invading privacy if the other person tells you to get lost.

^ nah i dont think its so response-based…u can ask anything and everything depending on where u stand with the person…as for where u stand, u dont know until u ask…:flower1:

^ So for example who can ask anything and everything? (provided you are not the judge of supreme court or a desi.)

see, its got to do with character types.....some people r prim n proper n think constantly abt what they shud ask n what not......then there r some who have problems with things like privacy, its some sort of a shady word for them, n it is true it is a shady word if u think abt it.....its got a lot with what kind of friendships/relationships u keep.......there r people who only make friendships/relationsips if u tell them eveything and there r others who are ready to be just part of the circle........its good to know these things and test yr limits than just assume where u stand.

Hmm if I want to know something , I just ask directly.I dont know what this means!

^ aap tou jo marzi poochaiN janab aur direct ho kur poochaiN :-)

Gulail, I am not saying we should make assumptions..I'm just saying we should only go as far as the other person allows you...and ya u can only know when u ask...but it doesn't give u the license to ask anything and everything...unless one is a molajutt/jutni kinda idiot.
Somethings are just understood...u don't ask a woman's age, someone's income, reason for divorce and shyt like that...but majority of the desies are unfortunately insensitive about these matters.

I am not at all nosy about other people. Need-to-know is a universal courtesy, in my book.

Anyway, its actually funny. I have been friends with people for months and we meet every now and then, but we’d usually talk about current affairs, sports, news, movies, professional, etc. When my mother was here, she’d get to meet with the same people and within the first 15 minutes she’ll get the whole family shajra out of the person and will tell me “did you know, this person is the damaad of the neighbor of your chachi’s, second cousin’s nund ki saali?”… and I am like “No kiddin!!!” :hehe:

The line's at 35 (degrees) north, 23 (degrees) west.

About three feet before talkin about people's unmentionables, and about seven feet past the weather.

Acha tau ye baat hai? Shukar hai ke app nai bata diyah. Dont say I didnt warn you.