How naïve you were?

Nothing is sweeter than the childhood naive wondering… we had so many questions that we tried to answer, we sometimes tried to ask others but also in other times we tried to come up with our won explanation…. Have you had such an explanation or thought that turned out to be funny at adulthood?

Here is one thing I used to think while child:

I used to think that the water dripping from air conditioners was what would be the sweat coming from our bodies if the AC was off!

i used to drink water whenever am angry infront of the mirror and cry so i can watch what i look like when i cry, i was fed up from hearing my parents telling me how cute i looked when i cry .

i was wondering how actors appear on tv for hours without takin a break to go to the bathroom :hehe:coz i thought they were like acting live lolz

i thought when u swallow melon’s seeds by mistake a melon tree would grow inside ur stomach:bummer:

I used to think my toys come to life and play when I’m sleeping.. Wallah I still remember pretending to sleep.. and opening my eyes REALLY FAST.. just so I would catch them in action.. I never did though :frowning:

I don’t know why I made that association… was kinds stupid! now its ur turn to tell.

Re: How naïve you were?

How sweet:hugz:
I remember that I used to thin that people in the tv can really see and talk to u one time there was this host who said u sitting there..I said me…he said yes…I was like:hayaa:
I used to think that if put imli 's seed in your tummy then an imli plant would grow:D..same logic for chewing gum:D
Used to hink Ami’s know everything…oh Still do:halo:

I used to think that when a donkey grows up, it becomes a horse :bummer:

I thought babies were delivered like this

I thought babies were found by parents on trees but I also thought you'd have to go to the hospital trees and everytime I would say hospitals. My parents would always laugh out loud and leave me confused...thinking what's so funny?

I used to read those Jin-pari Urdu books and recited so many ayats and surah's before going to sleep because I was afraid my body would turn into a crocodile body or a mermaid body or a lizard....inspired by those stories...I remember the fear being so intense that sometimes I'd get up int he middle of the night just to make sure I am still human..hahaha

wow you guys were complete dumb asses as kids

^ LOL. I agree.

I used to beat the monster who came up toilets everytime by exactly 1 second after I stepped out of the toilet...

i used to think that the picture we see of earth is actually Pakistan, and moon picture is of india :roman

Coming from a person who used to think/thinks a cat is a chick :hehe:

lol sooooooooo
cute

I used to believe that Superman exists.

^ Doosri IDs kafi nahi thi kya paa jee? :smack:

Batman- well u were not wrong :cb:

phele kon si hai? :konfused:

:khumar:

i was allways scared that they might come to life and
kill me
i allways had nightmares of my barbies
coming to life so i gave them all away to my lil sister
:cb:

Did you see babie walking and all injured like that freaky doll in one of the movies? :smiley:

I always used to think that i m the smartest kid in my neighbourhood

• I used to think ppl inside tv actually lived there.
  • that babies were actually all wrapped up and somewhere on the side of a road (a road that had flowers or something along the sides) and parents just found them when they wanted a baby or it was thier turn.
  • I used to dream about my dolls being real midgets or something.
  • I also used to think moms and dads know everything.
  • For some yrs i thought the world consisted of pakistan, india, china america and england. LOL
  • I used to think gulping the gum or some kind of seeds would be very harmful (dont know if i thought it would grow a tree?)
  • I used to literally imagine the farishtas on my left and right shoulders. ]I used to think being a grown up was sooooooooooooooo much fun =( *sigh I am sure there are many more, but i gotta get back to work now