how much?

how much would u spend on ur walima jora???

Re: how much?

Nothing! It should be bought by the in-laws. Atleast mine did. :)

well the jora that u would have to buy 4 either days?

my in laws r gettin the baraat day outfit n il b buyin the walima jora

I think they got mine for Rs. 28,000 and my sister's baraat jora was for Rs. 40,000, so I guess that much or up till Rs. 60,000 if I really love the piece. I am not thinking in $ here so, guppans who do might have a higher range. :)

Best of luck in finding your dream outfit!

i would definately stay under 80,000 rps...

My in-laws got my valima jora...I think they got it for around 40,000-45,000 Indian rupees. As far as how much I would personally spend if given the choice? - i don't think I would look at price when selecting - however I probably won't spend more then $3,000. And for that I would have to absolutely LOVEEEEE the jora - it would have to be about as close to perfect as you can get in my opinion.

My inlaws have ordered mine- spend wat u wud have on ur weddin jora (cos u said there gonna get ur baraat suit) so about £1-2,000. 2 being prob max and like peppers said the perfect jora then spend more.

yh im thinkin maximum £1500.....

i went southall yesterday and saw the most amazing bridal outfit...it was 4 peice n shockin red

£4500!!!! dont think i could spend that much considering il only be wearing it once!!!

^ yep 1500 sounds good, theyve got some really nice stuff in birmingham on ladypool road as well, when are u gettin married? theres always the option of pakistan

and hell yeah ill wear that thing over and over...

starcity im not gettin married till next year inshalah but just lookin around

im thinkin i might go to pakistan in december and do my shoppin then il be getting married in pak neway but can only go 4 4weeks and i dont think thats enough time to do shopping and get married!

My in laws got mine for Rs. 30,000... :)

3 lakhs maximum, it really depends on ur own budget but most importantly it really depends on how much u like the dress
brides should wear it more than once no matter how much they spend, i mean even 50,000rs is alot for a one time wear only.

wow, 50000 is a lot? Now i feel bad...i was thinking of having my in-laws get me a bunto. How much are those anyways? Is that wrong of me to ask them for something that exp.?

banto.. ur looking around 2lac for a light work 3lac+u can get heavier jodas

it depends on what's your in-laws budget is...i'd get an idea of how much they want to spend if it's from them first.

bunto's starts at 3 lakh.. their lightest jora is that much.. it goes up as you increase the kaam along with fancier fabric, etc.

i can't believe that just a couple of years ago her prices were half of that =( recession time mein bhi.

bunto is overrated.

^^^everyone has their own taste and style and image of the sort of bride they would like to make. As for the price range of Valima jora--depends on what their budget is and if you get the chance to make it urself then it depends on ur own budget.

Bunto has differnt rates for different people; so its best to contact her urself. Dont get discouraged by someone else's rate for a jora:) you never know....

For her being overrated; dont think so--nowadays more brides seem to be appreciating workmanship and quality--for which Bunto is superior to so many designers. Again, everyone has their own taste.

i guess you're right. She's just too traditional for me but then many people like her being that.